Yamaha NVX/ Aerox 155, New Scooter

apisfires
post Aug 4 2018, 07:54 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

Just see this bike when wanna survey Nmax.. Damn man.. This motor so damn sexy.. Now I change my mind lol... Fuck it... Maybe can buy in 2 month time..
apisfires
post Aug 14 2018, 10:31 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

already buy second hand for 7.5k
bike registered Feb 2018
down payment 3 k dan 4 years loan with for years insurance and roadtax..
good deal for me i think pay 110 per month
apisfires
post Aug 14 2018, 10:40 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 14 2018, 10:34 AM)
quite cheap. considering markup price for a new bike
yeah i cant wait new bike they said arrive after SST
need paid 3k down payment but need pay 314 permonth with insurances for 4 years and this price before SSt
so i calculate myself better pay this 2nd hand for total 8k the buy new but need pay nearly 17k
lol
apisfires
post Aug 14 2018, 10:41 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

now i seach some cover set la
because previous owner macam tak jaga motor sangat
apisfires
post Aug 14 2018, 10:42 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Aug 14 2018, 10:41 AM)
wow so cheap. even for loan.
this is loan kedai?
yeah
apisfires
post Aug 14 2018, 10:43 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

new one here in sarawak 12.8k for OTR
can afford but with loan will balloon to 17k
apisfires
post Aug 14 2018, 01:05 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Aug 14 2018, 11:32 AM)
dam lucky bro.
just need to care for maintenance then u good to go.
how much milage on it?
now 6k millage and still have waranty til Feb 2019
yeah im lucky i keep haggling say calar, keluar kedai should already down 15 percent and motor still didnt have add on
that bike i believe already more than one month
macam takda buyer mau angkat sebab harga baru lebih kurang sama
apisfires
post Oct 3 2018, 07:50 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(charlesWong87 @ Oct 3 2018, 05:52 PM)
Seriously how to get this? All shop said 2 months stock wtf?
i buy 2nd hand lol need use this bike ASAP
apisfires
post Oct 5 2018, 10:09 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Oct 5 2018, 09:39 AM)
got qoute price for NVX -
RM 2600 deposit.
RM 361 for 36 month.
Is it good deal?
but need to wait 1 month + waiting period.
normal
thats okay lah
apisfires
post Dec 10 2018, 11:26 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Dec 8 2018, 08:26 PM)

Below 10k. Sampi kedai sure harga yahudi..
hahahah benar
apisfires
post Mar 28 2019, 08:44 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Mar 27 2019, 02:29 PM)
hi peeps,

i'm thinking of getting nvx to commute to work (70km to and fro, 40% traffic jam 60% highway). currently using vespa.

i'm contemplating on getting nvx or xmax, cos xmax seems to tick all the boxes except for the price of the bike which is a lot pricier compared to nvx and the size makes it a hassle in the jam.

appreciate comments from you guys. bare in mind that i will be using the bike for a long period (7 years at least) and i am not the type that change bike frequently.

my only concern on nvx is the reliability, as i saw a lot of fb comments on the issues faced by the owners (digital panel, fork, bearing etc.)
if you can afford it, go for xmax
im nvx user, use for 30km from home to work and home again...
so far i never encounter any problem
apisfires
post Mar 28 2019, 05:14 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Mar 28 2019, 09:29 AM)
i understand that nmax is more practical in all aspects. but i dont like the look of the bike. lol.
some of my friends are having those problem. digital panel is too sensitive, the digits are messed up (fading etc) due to park under the sun. in the fb group, some reported having the same issue eventhough they park indoor.

fork is too soft. this is minor issue that can be solved, but there are some in the group reported that their fork leaked at less than 10k mileage.

there's also reported cases on random vibration and humming (unknown reason) and broken bearing in less than 30k mileage.

these are all minor issues that can be solved, but for a bike of that price, i dont expect to have that kind of problems.

in my circle or friends, one is having issue with the digital panel, the other one with the fork. probably they received a lemon unit, idk.
glad to hear that yours have no issues. i guess i'll just gamble and hope for the best. trying my best not to spend on the xmax (servicing cost is almost the same, but monthly payment is a lot higher), but the poison after trying xmax is really effective lol.
for me 70km one way daily ride need higher cc scooter
you use highway right?
nvx max speed 110-120
wanna higher speed need use after market product,
slow on highway dangerous, mostly car drive above 110 anyway
if i work in peninsular, i will buy xmax instead i believe can go 160kmj
but i live in kuching
so no need higher cc scooter
apisfires
post Mar 30 2019, 12:47 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Mar 29 2019, 03:50 PM)
yes and no. lol. and its 35km one way, 70km two way.

yes i use highway, but i'm using the motorcycle lane. so should be okay i guess.
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Mar 29 2019, 05:18 PM)
Even on NMAX I'm starting to feel this now lol. My commute being KL-Seremban is about 70km. Sadly XMAX is too big and heavy for me, so I may have to look for a bike next.
thats why i ask you take xmax for safety
you need faster bike if use highway
apisfires
post Mar 31 2019, 11:25 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Mar 30 2019, 04:17 PM)
Yeah. Maybe will upgrade in a year or two, but I'm quite disappointed that I can't physically handle the XMAX.

Hope that a scooter between the NMAX and XMAX size and displacement is launched by then.
try modenas elegance
should be good enough
drool.gif
apisfires
post Apr 1 2019, 09:44 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Mar 31 2019, 04:11 PM)
I think Elegan does not have ABS, even though the original non-rebadged model does? The price is amazing, but I have sat on one and it felt even heavier than the XMAX.  sad.gif

My problem is that I am suffering from a heart condition which limits my physical strength and stamina. Hence ideal for me would be something just a bit bigger than NMAX with around 200cc engine; enough for me to keep up with and overtake most cars. If not, will have to look at used 250+cc bikes with ABS and A&S clutch, as I can probably handle bikes with lighter clutch lever action.
im sorry for your health problem
i think your choice is limited
im hard of hearing disability, so can use bike properly
just need check mirror every 15 sec lol
apisfires
post Dec 30 2019, 06:22 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(superduperodua @ Dec 30 2019, 06:10 PM)
Saw a Thai Aerox , their graphic nicer , the fella even padlock his disc brake , betui2 moto panas.

so far lah i hardly lock disc brake lol

0.0127sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:56 PM