Most expensive shop?, In Digital Mall?
TSPip_X
Mar 18 2007, 05:22 PM, updated 19y ago
Just now I went to Digital Mall, looking for my daily IT fix, suddenly saw a crowd and the annnouncer shouted something that really shocked me. He goes kinda like "Super Duper mega promo, original Wii initial price RM1699, Nokia N73 AP set initial price RM1699!" EDIT: Current average price for Wii in KL is RM1450 with 2 games. Current average price for N73 AP set in KL is RM1450.
I shocked to the fact that they dare to publicly announce that they are offering phone AP set for sale! (Mobile phone AP set is actually illegal in Malaysia).
Then me heard one from the crowd shouted back to the announcer - "Wii dun worth that price!" Then the announcer shouted back - "U whine because u cannot afford it".
Wahahahahahahaa again I laughed to myself, and continue my original purpose at Digital Mall. Later I found out that the Wii package dun include the 2 free games & they dun even let u test the machine on the spot.
I wont buy my gaming needs from Digital Mall, ever.
Have you encountered much more expensive shop? Plz post and share. Tq.
This post has been edited by Pip_X: Mar 18 2007, 05:25 PM
Mgsrulz
Mar 18 2007, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 18 2007, 05:22 PM) I shocked to the fact that they dare to publicly announce that they are offering phone AP set for sale! (Mobile phone AP set is actually illegal in Malaysia).AP=Approved Product,IINM...so how can it be illegal? the taxes have already been paid,and AP companies are registered companies.. anyway digital mall is crap. same price as outside(similiar) and such a small cramped place... This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Mar 18 2007, 05:40 PM
TSPip_X
Mar 18 2007, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 18 2007, 05:40 PM) AP=Approved Product,IINM...so how can it be illegal? the taxes have already been paid,and AP companies are registered companies.. anyway digital mall is crap. same price as outside(similiar) and such a small cramped place...  Hahaha i also dunno why, but if u go see operasi, recon set and AP set mobile phones sure kena sapu, only left AD (Authorized Distributor) set phones. Digital Mall used to be a cool place where ppl can buy ahem DVD for RM5 per piece, but now, even DVD is also more expensive (RM15) than other popular IT places already (Lowyat - RM8). Kinda agree with u, the reasons for me to go Digital Mall keep on decreasing.
EmperorMeng
Mar 18 2007, 05:55 PM
who wanna show u rich
DjiNn
Mar 18 2007, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 18 2007, 05:47 PM) Hahaha i also dunno why, but if u go see operasi, recon set and AP set mobile phones sure kena sapu, only left AD (Authorized Distributor) set phones. Digital Mall used to be a cool place where ppl can buy ahem DVD for RM5 per piece, but now, even DVD is also more expensive (RM15) than other popular IT places already (Lowyat - RM8). Kinda agree with u, the reasons for me to go Digital Mall keep on decreasing. Digital Mall used to be a cool place where ppl can buy ahem DVD for RM5 per piece,Cool....
TSPip_X
Mar 18 2007, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 18 2007, 05:58 PM) Digital Mall used to be a cool place where ppl can buy ahem DVD for RM5 per piece,Cool....  Hahahaha u must though that is PS2 DVD. I'm talking PC DVD.
msn83235502
Mar 19 2007, 01:40 AM
digital mall? where?
TSPip_X
Mar 19 2007, 01:18 PM
PJ Section 14~!
DjiNn
Mar 19 2007, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 18 2007, 06:48 PM) Hahahaha u must though that is PS2 DVD. I'm talking PC DVD. nono.. I didn't said it must be a PS2 or a PC.. is just that phrase "Digital Mall used to be a cool place where ppl can buy ahem DVD for RM5 per piece," This post has been edited by DjiNn: Mar 19 2007, 01:27 PM
gnsumas
Mar 19 2007, 04:47 PM
Aww! Snap! Went there a few days ago. Got one guy (forgot name of shop but very small shop) quoted my friend RM2 100 for 60GB with Resistance, Ridge Racers 7 and two SIXAXIS (I know because I was there) ok! thanks!
SUSMatrix
Mar 21 2007, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 18 2007, 05:58 PM) Digital Mall used to be a cool place where ppl can buy ahem DVD for RM5 per piece,Cool....  Better not talk too loudly all there's no more ahem liao....
gelap
Mar 21 2007, 12:45 PM
lol, the place really is... not that cool. but it's near my office, so it's OK for me to get IT stuff for office. For those who dunno where Digital Mall is, go google it. can't post the link here coz it'll transforms into flyin spaghetti monster....  i can give hint here, it's [dee-gee-tal -mall-dot-kon-dot-mai] This post has been edited by gelap: Mar 21 2007, 12:49 PM
TSPip_X
Mar 21 2007, 02:46 PM
Hahahaha i didnt know digital mall got it's own website : <a href='http://flying spaghetti monster.com.my/' target='_blank'>http://flying spaghetti monster.com.my/</a> but it's only a frame, no usefull info yet.
EDIT: Wagahhahahahahah ^^^ flying spaghetti monster~!
This post has been edited by Pip_X: Mar 21 2007, 02:51 PM