Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ discussion thread V4, S8 RM3299/S8+ RM3699

SUSVape [On]
post May 6 2017, 02:07 PM

1,098 posts

Saw someone commented wireless charging wont turn green etc.

It means your wireless charger might be fake stuff.
SUSVape [On]
post May 6 2017, 02:09 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 6 2017, 02:02 PM)
its only certain Snapdragon S8, Exynos totally not affected and Snapdragon S8+ not affected too.  rclxms.gif
Huawei fans butthurt.

Samsung fans checked and found they got the best ufs2.1. I doubt those in xda ufs2.0 are the real deal. So little voted. Might be trolling.

Huawei fans checked and found they got ufs2.0 or emmc laugh.gif ( china got the most emmc laugh.gif )
SUSVape [On]
post May 6 2017, 02:12 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ May 6 2017, 01:18 PM)
I went there last Night st pavilion and asked for discount. The pic there allows and is giving a 25% discount.

But I didn't do it in the end. The coating is for anti scratch. Thought the s8 require a better protector so went and did the hao screen protector
You mean can get 25% discount at clear coat ? My kolik is keen
SUSVape [On]
post May 6 2017, 11:05 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 6 2017, 10:45 PM)
when u guys charge the phone? before sleep or after wakeup? now got 30% donno want charge now or not
Just a phone. Charge.
SUSVape [On]
post May 6 2017, 11:15 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 6 2017, 11:07 PM)
if leave 100% charging then rosak lor

auto cut off la doh.gif

What year already
SUSVape [On]
post May 7 2017, 08:08 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ May 7 2017, 07:58 AM)
Something to share.

Compared the S7E with S8/8+ side by side and found the S7E display to be slightly brighter with the same brightness settings. This happened with auto and full brightness.

Hmmm....
S7e brighter. Pushed the brightness.

S8 true to scene. Retain the details.

The idea is not to push the iso to make the photo bright. The idea is to capture what is there.

Bad camera = dark. Cant see sh1t
S7e = boast up the brightness. Artificial.
S8 = capture the dark scene and let you see what your eyes suppose to see.
SUSVape [On]
post May 7 2017, 08:10 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ May 7 2017, 03:16 AM)
Yes. It's better clear coat. Only cons is there life time warranty
How do you know its better?

SUSVape [On]
post May 7 2017, 08:31 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 7 2017, 08:13 AM)
He talk display but you talk camera...
Kemaluan besar laugh.gif