Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ discussion thread V4, S8 RM3299/S8+ RM3699

PeeEl
post May 6 2017, 10:04 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ May 6 2017, 01:34 AM)
It's back

[attachmentid=8790702]

cool2.gif
Cool. Hoping and waiting for this to reach our shores so I could get it in the interim before Note8 materialises.
PeeEl
post May 7 2017, 09:06 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 7 2017, 03:44 PM)
whitestone dome is miles better than this one. if you want waste money go ahead lulz
Can I ask you how you came to this conclusion? Have you tried both yourself? If not, please do not make such a statement. Not that you are not entitled to your opinion but choice of words, as I have mentioned in many posts of mine before, is very important. And to give an informed advice, you must have had gone through the products. This is a public forum and everyone takes inputs literally and we are here to share experiences so that those not in the know can be led to do the right thing. But when one just shoots from the hip, 'injustice' is done, not to mention that he/she is making a nuisance of him/herself.
PeeEl
post May 7 2017, 10:24 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 7 2017, 09:07 PM)
show me review from the chinese tg then? u cant coz there's none lulz
I am not here to argue with you. You have enough people after your back.

But my point here which you are missing completely is if you do not have actual experience on any products recommended or mentioned by other forummers or really know same well enough, do not make explicit statements, perhaps just for the sake of posting. I at no point mentioned remotely which product is good or bad, in this case.

Please have some decorum. This is not Koiptiam.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: May 7 2017, 10:25 PM
PeeEl
post May 7 2017, 10:27 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 7 2017, 10:15 PM)
But it cant be like iphone... iPhone only 4 digits right?
Android one can set a lot of numbers... if auto unlock, then you are giving hints on your password length.
The newer iterations of iPhones have 6.
PeeEl
post May 9 2017, 10:40 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 9 2017, 06:12 AM)
have to go to bandar sri damansara/kepong there to meet him? would like to check those cases in person before decide.
They are other resellers here in the GS thread. Most of their prices are cheaper also. You may find one which is more convenient for you to go to. Go scour that thread more. You will end up getting better deals.
PeeEl
post May 9 2017, 03:25 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ May 9 2017, 01:38 PM)
No need any case if it with this sp.

bruce.gif
2 things...first, for the nay sayers, this is one of many TG SPs which is not rubbish. Then secondly, how does this SP protect the back without a case? Pray tell.
PeeEl
post May 9 2017, 07:41 PM

3,612 posts

[quote=kcng999,May 9 2017, 04:55 PM]
[quote=PeeEl,May 9 2017, 03:25 PM]
2 things...first, for the nay sayers, this is one of many TG SPs which is not rubbish. Then secondly, how does this SP protect the back without a case? Pray tell.
Front screen fully protected n back either apply clear coat or dbrand skin.

Cheers. icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]
Thanks for expounding. I was confused by your initial observation.
PeeEl
post May 9 2017, 07:58 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ May 9 2017, 05:51 PM)
Ofcoz AKG headset with tune.

S8+ sounds better on lg v20.  bruce.gif
There you go again, confounding probably not just me with your confusing statements. Please explain what you are trying to impart.
PeeEl
post May 11 2017, 11:05 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 11 2017, 07:12 PM)
So which u prefer pay 1.3k replace the screen or rm100 to repair?
Isn't that not the point?
PeeEl
post May 12 2017, 09:35 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ May 11 2017, 11:52 PM)
Don't have to be so defensive bro..

Just stating the facts.. To highlight the point that it's not totally free. Of course if it's covered.. Sure beats forking out 1.3k to fix the screen

Jeez
I reiterate, some people here read to reply and not to understand, not to mention they not grasping the subject matter. If they digest before replying then there would not be too much unnecessary arguments. Period.
PeeEl
post May 12 2017, 11:27 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 12 2017, 10:30 AM)
True like some people a reply they get excited easily after that will lead to argument if they take the time to think and plan they would just put the source of the information. Chill dude it's just a forum in real life already so challenging and exciting so have a break have a cup of tea and chill in forum.
I am glad you realise life's a bitch already. So, if you feel the comments I made are directed to you, please be so kind as not to jump the gun as gestures like these will make chillling a little difficult when uncalled for remarks are passed incessantly.

And you are also right, this is a forum, so please be mindful of others when making an unnecessary scathing remark, especially directing at/replying to a specific person, which in case you are not aware, mine, in this instance, was not.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: May 12 2017, 11:46 AM
PeeEl
post May 12 2017, 11:39 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ May 12 2017, 11:11 AM)
everyone has the freedom to trust or not to trust, and how to live on.
you have the right to comment, i have the right to ask.

i try to behave moderate when comes to internet world, and not to offend anyone, to avoid arguments etc.
I just don't understand why there are so many people here who cannot be more civil minded and whether intentionally or unintentionally, make antagonising remarks in response to innocent requests/questions. And when chided, come back with even more ridiculous comments.

I am not here to be judgemental but those level headed people will appreciate where I am coming from.
PeeEl
post May 12 2017, 11:57 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ May 12 2017, 11:47 AM)
the thing is, who is the right person to judge if that is innocent or not ?
i m only asking one of the forumer to update the postage status, whats wrong with that ?

ok la... thanks for all your comments.
i should not ask further question on this thread.
Wow, this is interesting. My English is not at the standard I thought it is.

I was actually trying to cement your position and asking in general, mind you, in general and not directing at specific people, though those who 'makan chili will rasa pedas', why can't people just address the issues and not 'attack' with admonishments, like those who responded to you with comments that leave a bad taste in the mouth.
PeeEl
post May 14 2017, 05:03 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 14 2017, 03:26 PM)
got alot other brand la

Hua wei is a crappy brand so avoid also no different. Iphone not everyone phone

Got Sony, Xiao mi, HTC, Samsung, Nokia, LG and many more
I agree with you that iPhones are not for everyone. But in case, this has escaped you, neither is Samsung.

In the same breath as you shot down Huawei, one can also say the brands you mentioned you own, belong to the dumps. And I am curious as to the definition of crappy in your mind. Why you have a demeanour where you crucify other brands just to elevate Samsung, particularly in this S8, is beyond many? Why could you not just heap praises on same and validate them by expounding, which would be the decent thing to do and in this manner, you would get more yays than nays.
PeeEl
post May 14 2017, 09:58 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 14 2017, 06:24 PM)
Do you notice that the s8 page is not on top anymore because there is report moderator havent close so i wouldnt argue with you about your unhappiness with samsung and hua wei. If you dont like samsung just stay away from this thread and if you want debate find another place like in kopitiam.
I have more Samsung phones that I care to count. But that is digressing. The point here is everyone of us has our preference and favourites but one does not shoot down others just to emphasise that his/hers is the best. But again, given your disposition, that would be too much to expect.

0.0895sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:56 AM