Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

windvind
post Nov 15 2017, 10:54 PM

196 posts

Just a very noobie question, how long does it take for credit card company to process credit card after handing in all that's required.

I'm travelling for work soon and would like to get some free CB.
windvind
post Nov 16 2017, 11:59 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 15 2017, 11:16 PM)
Which bank you referring to? Normally 1 week.
I applied form public bank but through ringgit plus.
Its been close to 9 days. Just got a call from them this morning actually.
windvind
post Dec 17 2017, 08:08 PM

196 posts

Just want to ask, bought something from online merchant website.
Payed using CC with OTP, however transaction failed, did not receive SMS alert from bank on successful transaction, nevertheless tried calling PB customer service could not get through. Gave up after trying for 30 minutes and went to sleep. Next day checked on my online statement shows that the transaction was charged.

Called PB they said funds already authorized by merchant company. Tried sending service ticket and email at merchant company (foreign company) they did not reply almost for 3 days.
PB cs said that they can only regard this transaction as dispute.

What are the chances of recovering or not paying for this transaction as i did key in the OTP? What do banks do after classifying a transaction as dispute? Quite blur with this and what should i do? Payment in USD using Mastecard.
Tried looking for information online but almost all is regarding stolen cards charged.

This post has been edited by windvind: Dec 17 2017, 08:10 PM
windvind
post Dec 17 2017, 09:58 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 17 2017, 09:14 PM)
That transaction not yet posted on pbb online site right? Only appear on authorised charged amount ?
I'm not sure what you mean by authorized charge. It's in my unbilled statement on PB website with DR listed next to it.
windvind
post Dec 18 2017, 08:39 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 17 2017, 10:24 PM)
So it is considered posted because it already appear on your unbilled column, posted transaction can call cs to filed a dispute complaint. Tell them your whole story to cs,they will know what to do.
I have already contacted them, need to fill some form and wait 6 to 8 weeks before investigation complete. No need to pay for the transaction for the time being.
windvind
post Dec 23 2017, 12:03 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 18 2017, 09:07 PM)
Wish you the best of luck in your case. Btw, what online site ha ?
Thanks managed to get it sorted out. Received the service right away after i filled dispute. Cancelled dispute right away.
Website was genesis mining, HK company based in Iceland.

This post has been edited by windvind: Dec 23 2017, 12:04 AM

0.1443sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:26 PM