Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

stargate8
post Aug 18 2017, 09:56 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Aug 18 2017, 09:54 PM)
Hi, thanks for your answer. Can i just cross it with pen? They will still accept it right.
better to write "For xxx Bank xxx credit card application only"
stargate8
post Nov 3 2017, 10:01 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

fruitie sis you travel often to china, any recommendation which card best use (cashback) in china for daily dinning?
stargate8
post Nov 3 2017, 10:38 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2017, 10:04 AM)
HLB MACH is fine with this if it accepts Visa. If in big cities like Beijing and Shanghai, usually no issue to accept overseas cards. But smaller cities, the tendency to accept overseas cards is very low.
thanks for the valuable advice.
so better bring more cash instead.
stargate8
post Nov 3 2017, 11:00 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2017, 10:43 AM)
We already have AliPay here anyway.
Mine is China AliPay account, I haven't tried using it here but in China, yes.
Well, I have too many cards to jot down one by one CVV and keep in safe. Let's see, maybe I will learn my lesson if that happens to me. laugh.gif
Been using CC since I was 18 years old, that's more than a decade ago, still surviving.
China prefers AliPay/WeChat payment or cash. Credit card, so so only unless it is UnionPay branded.
You can open a bank account in ICBC/BoC for UnionPay card, I have ICBC debit card to be used in China. smile.gif
maybe give my china colleague cash to transfer some to my wechat wallet, dont like to carry too much physical money around
i just got my Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Card approved so 2% cash back max rm50 will be just nice for dinning spending of rm2500

This post has been edited by stargate8: Nov 3 2017, 11:00 AM
stargate8
post Dec 11 2017, 03:12 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

aeon new gold card, 6x ppl access for free, and now can access all PPL in Malaysia, previously only KLIA and KLIA2
stargate8
post Dec 29 2017, 01:46 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 29 2017, 12:22 PM)
cant pay full for now, base on my own calculation it will take 3 months to pay it all off if i pay the lowest 1 first
what cards do u have, if u have aeon card and mbb card, you can perform BT for 0% interest and no one time charge.

take 3months to pay off u will end up paying more and bad record
stargate8
post Dec 29 2017, 02:25 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 29 2017, 02:20 PM)
its not huge amount so i dun wanna do BT. pay on time with interest charges will hv bad record?
how much is the amount? if only few hundreds then no need do BT
since u didnt share which bank card, then you better calculate by yourself how much interest you will end up paying if you manage or plan to pay off within 3 months.
stargate8
post Jan 5 2018, 06:31 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jan 5 2018, 06:24 PM)
That means at least consists 1 word of real name to avoid such case?
Better as per ic. If name too long can use initial
Happend to me a merchant ask verification as name is diff from ic
stargate8
post Feb 28 2018, 04:01 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Feb 28 2018, 03:58 PM)
What will happen if credit card expired?

Need to re-apply for same card?
usually 1 or 2 months before expiry bank will send you new card, no need to re-apply
stargate8
post May 9 2018, 08:25 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dada523 @ May 9 2018, 05:34 PM)
Hi, can I ask how the credit card approval process works?
My Ccris only have ptptn loan, got make the payment but outstanding has been accumulating, my credit card application confirm rejected d right?
My income > 3k-4k+ average
If I restructure my ptptn loan, is it easier to aply for credit cards?
if u restructure ptptn loan it will become restructured debt, will be harder applying credit card in the future
one of my friend restructured his ptptn loan and till now can't get credit card
stargate8
post May 9 2018, 11:32 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dada523 @ May 9 2018, 11:11 PM)
I see...
thanks for the info..
thought if restructure d would help on getting the credit card..

because urgently needed the money, around 13k
do you have any idea if restructure the ptptn, would it help on personal loan from bank?
I asked the banker they said might help, but i check other thread seems like the other way round..
ptptn if possible, will clear it by this year, since got 20% and after discount only 5k+

just right now urgently needed the money, i dont know how to apply the personal loan from bank d...
if possible do not ever go for personal loan or ahloan... it will ruin your life unless u have the mean to pay off within short period
stargate8
post Jun 24 2018, 02:56 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(didineo @ Jun 23 2018, 11:16 PM)
Hi everyone, i have filled up dispute form for an unauthorised transaction EUR1k in  my Maybank 2 cards. Should I pay the amount first? or wait the bank to cancel the  transaction and waive interest if any?
better that you ask the bank first, different bank different way

0.1368sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:14 PM