303 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

cybpsych
post Nov 29 2017, 06:31 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Nov 29 2017, 06:26 PM)
hi,
im wondering is this good combination as i plan to apply maybank visa signature , pbb visa signature and maybank fc barcelona.

mbb visa signature- petrol and grocery-5%
pbb visa signature - grocery , dining and online-6%
mbb fc barcelona- school fee n others
pbb quantum 2 card - for grocery , entertainment , dining ,

any more cards for more cash back smile.gif
there are few more lah, depends on your spending behavior lor

post here la https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836/

another matter is whether you can apply all these cards or not laugh.gif also be mindful on the AF for MBB VS, got min spending.
icebryanchan
post Nov 29 2017, 10:19 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 26 2017, 08:07 AM)
2nd scenario

each monthly installment cleared will restore the CL gradually.
thanks for the answer rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I have another question, I researched about credit card. Some America websites say that we should not exceed 30% of our credit limit to maintain a good credit record. Is it the same in Malaysia?

Is 1. better than 2. ?

First card usage = 1500/5000
Second card usage = 1500/5000

First card usage = 3000/5000
Second card usage = 0/5000
SzeMeng76
post Nov 29 2017, 10:28 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 29 2017, 10:19 PM)
thanks for the answer  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I have another question, I researched about credit card. Some America websites say that we should not exceed 30% of our credit limit to maintain a good credit record. Is it the same in Malaysia?

Is 1. better than 2. ?

First card usage = 1500/5000
Second card usage = 1500/5000

First card usage = 3000/5000
Second card usage = 0/5000
For the both scenario actually it's the same to calculate utilisation of credit limit. Also 3000/5000.
icebryanchan
post Nov 29 2017, 11:25 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 29 2017, 10:28 PM)
For the both scenario actually it's the same to calculate utilisation of credit limit. Also 3000/5000.
Oh forgot to mention that both cards are from different banks.
SzeMeng76
post Nov 30 2017, 12:27 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 29 2017, 11:25 PM)
Oh forgot to mention that both cards are from different banks.
Then also same. At the end ccris show the total utilisation percentage. It also like 3000/10000.

This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Nov 30 2017, 12:30 AM
icebryanchan
post Nov 30 2017, 11:20 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 30 2017, 12:27 AM)
Then also same. At the end ccris show the total utilisation percentage. It also like 3000/10000.
Owh ok I now know how they calculate utilisation percentage..
But is there really "30% utilisation gives you a good record" thing?
chiahau
post Nov 30 2017, 01:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 30 2017, 11:20 AM)
Owh ok I now know how they calculate utilisation percentage..
But is there really "30% utilisation gives you a good record" thing?
No such thing.

I usually max out my card heavily every month. But I've yet to be rejected from any loan facilities I've applied for.
TafeAx
post Nov 30 2017, 07:18 PM

Applied MBB 2 Gold Card thru RinggitPlus. After that, gatal2 check CCRIS. Car loan so nice, but PTPTN! I pay PTPTN religiously, according to monthly payment set out by them. But I was surprised by more than 80 arrears (which accumulated during servicing account 1 and 2). The next day, I settled all my arrears and outstanding loan, and eligible for 20% discount. Pheww.

Few days later, got SMS from MBB '...unable to accede to your card application'. Yeah expected la kan with 80 months outstanding in CCRIS. Then appeal thru email, attached PTPTN settlement letter and ledger (to prove that I actually pay PTPTN every month).

While waiting for the result, got call from MBB Card Center. They offer me MBB Petronas Ikhwan. Just layan je lah without telling her my current application and appeal for MBB 2 Gold.

Now its already 4-5 days after MBB acknowledge my appeal and that call center offer. Still no words from them. Sure fail kah?
eddievh
post Nov 30 2017, 08:34 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(TafeAx @ Nov 30 2017, 07:18 PM)
Applied MBB 2 Gold Card thru RinggitPlus. After that, gatal2 check CCRIS. Car loan so nice, but PTPTN! I pay PTPTN religiously, according to monthly payment set out by them. But I was surprised by more than 80 arrears (which accumulated during servicing account 1 and 2). The next day, I settled all my arrears and outstanding loan, and eligible for 20% discount. Pheww.

Few days later, got SMS from MBB '...unable to accede to your card application'. Yeah expected la kan with 80 months outstanding in CCRIS. Then appeal thru email, attached PTPTN settlement letter and ledger (to prove that I actually pay PTPTN every month).

While waiting for the result, got call from MBB Card Center. They offer me MBB Petronas Ikhwan. Just layan je lah without telling her my current application and appeal for MBB 2 Gold.

Now its already 4-5 days after MBB acknowledge my appeal and that call center offer. Still no words from them. Sure fail kah?
Login to Maybank2u everyday see whether suddenly got 1 extra credit card column.
extinct_83
post Dec 2 2017, 12:00 PM

475 posts

I not heard a lot about RHB world mastercard - cashback of to 6% for separate each of the three category cap at RM 30. Any card better than this that you can recomend, which has cashback and lounge access together?
cybpsych
post Dec 2 2017, 04:18 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Dec 2 2017, 12:00 PM)
I not heard a lot about RHB world mastercard - cashback of to 6% for separate each of the three category cap at RM 30. Any card better than this that you can recomend, which has cashback and lounge access together?
serious?

did you read how to achieve the 6% cb tier? laugh.gif
extinct_83
post Dec 2 2017, 05:55 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2017, 05:18 PM)
serious?

did you read how to achieve the 6% cb tier? laugh.gif
I read.. it needs to spend above RM 3.5K.. oops..
hirano
post Dec 3 2017, 02:39 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

Any credit card good with cashback to pay PTPTN full-amount over the counter?

CIMB card stated no to government services. How about other cards?
haru20
post Dec 4 2017, 03:41 PM

355 posts

If i have a refund from one of my purchases through credit card, am i able to take the refund as payment for the month and also transfer the credit to my other cards payment for the month? Thanks

realitec
post Dec 4 2017, 05:01 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Dec 4 2017, 03:41 PM)
If i have a refund from one of my purchases through credit card, am i able to take the refund as payment for the month and also transfer the credit to my other cards payment for the month? Thanks
From my understanding, refund = you make your purchase to become 0. For instance, if you buy 2 different items at RM100 and RM200. RM100 got refunded (reflected in statement), which mean you only need to pay RM200 before the due date. You are not able to transfer the credit to other card payment, as it will be refunded to the credit card to used to swipe.
haru20
post Dec 5 2017, 04:39 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 4 2017, 05:01 PM)
From my understanding, refund = you make your purchase to become 0. For instance, if you buy 2 different items at RM100 and RM200. RM100 got refunded (reflected in statement), which mean you only need to pay RM200 before the due date. You are not able to transfer the credit to other card payment, as it will be refunded to the credit card to used to swipe.
Thanks for the info.

What happens my refund is more than 300 in total statement cumulative, but i do have spending during the month for next month statement.

In that case am i able to transfer out the credit without offsetting current month purchases?
realitec
post Dec 5 2017, 04:52 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Dec 5 2017, 04:39 PM)
Thanks for the info.

What happens my refund is more than 300 in total statement cumulative, but i do have spending during the month for next month statement.

In that case am i able to transfer out the credit without offsetting current month purchases?
Don't think you can do that. Unless you request the merchant to refund you in other way of your purchase.
johnnywzm
post Dec 7 2017, 10:30 AM

116 posts

puke.gif

This post has been edited by johnnywzm: Dec 7 2017, 11:56 AM
haru20
post Dec 7 2017, 03:27 PM

355 posts

Can i ask, if i got an oversea refund, the amount will be denominated on the spot rate of the refund day? If so, if i found out the rate is significant lower than the rate given back, can i dispute?
fruitie
post Dec 7 2017, 06:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:27 PM)
Can i ask, if i got an oversea refund, the amount will be denominated on the spot rate of the refund day? If so, if i found out the rate is significant lower than the rate given back, can i dispute?
No.. What if you get higher, will you return? tongue.gif

303 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:30 PM