303 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

sardorel
post Sep 11 2017, 11:29 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 4 2017, 08:51 PM)
Courtesy of Gen-X:

Introduction to credit cards by Gen-X 2016

I just published my article titled Credit Card Effective Cash Back Rate.  In this article I compared the Maximum Effective Cash Back Rate you can earn with the Maybankard 2 AMEX versus OCBC Titanium MasterCard versus Hong Leong Bank Wise Visa. Plus also if you are thinking of getting the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum credit card to earn 5% cash back from online transactions, you won't want to miss this article.
In order to optimize the returns from our credit cards usage, we have to use the right card at the right place and time. There are so many credit cards out there, and if you are clueless, check out my articles below and maybe you can earn yourself some pocket money.

New 2013 Credit Cards - credit card review of the CIMB Cash Rebate Back Platinum, Citibank Prestige MasterCard World Elite, Citibank PremierMiles AMEX, Hong Leong Bank Wise Cash Back, RHB Visa Signature and versus the Standard Chartered Bank WorldMiles MasterCard.

If you are new to credit cards, Click here to my Credit Card Tutorial Page. After finishing this FREE tuition, you'll be an expert on credit cards and you might end up collecting cards like me (click here to see my card collection) to optimize our returns  biggrin.gif

Hotel Online Room Booking with Credit Cards - some of our credit cards offer discount when we use them to book hotel online via 3rd party sites. But is the discount really good? This article will show you that you need to always compare the prices at check out and not at the front page.

Maybank Visa Infinite - The Best Credit Card for Overseas?

Maybank 2 Cards Premier(American Express Reserve and Visa Infinite Combo) - Comprehensive Review

Click here to read my article titled - The Best Credit Card in Malaysia - Is There Really One?

For your own good, you must click here to read my article on Credit Card Fraudulent Charges and SMS Alert AND click here to Suspicious Telephone Calls on CC matters Thread.

To read my review of the Maybankard 2 Cards, click here. The Maybankard 2 AMEX rewards you UNLIMITED 5X Treats Points everyday PLUS 5% cash back on Saturdays and Sundays. You can get this MBB 2 Card within 2 hours if you go apply at Maybankard Centre at 1U (New Wing), Gardens (near Robinsons) and KLCC (Lower Ground). Please note not Maybank branch. And the most complete guide to Maybankard 2 Cards is right here in LYN - click here to Maybankard 2 Cards Thread and read page#1.

And if you want to convert your credit card's reward points to Enrich Miles, click here to read my article My Son Is Going to The USA Again on Business Class. With credit cards offering 5X points, we can earn Enrich Miles faster. But more importantly, what is the conversion rate of our reward points to Enrich Miles. And in this article I will show you for local usage it is the Maybankard 2 Cards Gold and Platinum and for overseas MBB Visa Infinite rate is one of the best in town.

Click here to me article titled The Best Cash Back Credit Card Combination where I will show you how to optimize cash back returns for increments of RM500 spending a month.

And click here to read my review of the Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Credit Card which is FREE FOR LIFE and gives you 5% csah back for petrol.

And to see my list of The Best Top 10 Credit Card in Malaysia 2015 - click here to my Credit Cards Ultimate Showdown 2015
Dude, the link of blogspot unable invited reader able to view, I can't read the article in blogspot
laymank
post Sep 13 2017, 01:31 PM

4,232 posts

Determine your own credit worthiness. Excerpt from CTOS mailer:

https://www.ctoscredit.com.my/learn/banks-l...49b4f8-84923489
deity01
post Sep 14 2017, 04:57 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Sep 7 2017, 08:33 PM)
is it a good idea if really need cash, buy gold use the credit card and the payment convert to the epp plan, then pawn the gold instead withdraw cash from the atm use the card. ( but will redeem it later )
if like that, y dont you just directly take those "call for cash"?
SUSjudehow
post Sep 14 2017, 10:00 PM

4,118 posts

Have anyone try to pay KFC meal by using visa , amex? I know so far MC Donald can accept 😄
Ramjade
post Sep 15 2017, 02:36 PM

24,358 posts

Guys, would like to ask which card can give me min 5% cashback for shopping at Bagus Bakery Supplies? (they only accept Visa and Mastercard)
cybpsych
post Sep 15 2017, 03:31 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

Bankruptcy cases involve 294,000 Malaysians a year, says Abdul Rahman

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2017/09/15/...y-fixed-income/

A TOTAL of 294,000 Malaysians are involved in bankruptcy cases due to their failure to settle hire-purchase loans, credit-card loans, personal loans, housing loans andsocial guarantor debts (due to errant debtors) in a year, said the Department of Insolvency DG Datuk Abdul Rahman Putra Taha yesterday.

He said according to the department’s statistics, 70% of bankruptcy cases involved individuals between the ages of 35 and 45, and around 8,000 to 20,000 individuals were declared bankrupt for numerous reasons in a year.

“The individuals involved have been urged to come forth and find a solution together with the department and the Credit Counselling and Debt Management Agency to avoid prolonging the debt issues faced. Do not be ashamed to deal with us.

“We are always ready to help them to overcome their state of bankruptcy and file a motion to lift their status through the court,” he told reporters after heading the department’s Corruption-Free Pledge signing ceremony with the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission in Putrajaya yesterday.

Abdul Rahman said the Bankruptcy (Amendment) Bill 2016, which was passed in the Dewan Rakyat in March and expected to be enforced in October, will include eight policy changes that will be explained during a nationwide tour.

9 key changes brought about by the Bill:

http://www.zicolaw.com/legal-alert-malaysi...nsolvency-laws/

1. Voluntary Arrangement introduced as a new rescue mechanism
2. Stringent requirements for service of bankruptcy notice and creditor’s petition
3. Single order of bankruptcy introduced

4. Minimum debt threshold has been increased sweat.gif
The minimum debt threshold for the filing of a bankruptcy petition has been increased from RM30,000 to RM50,000.

5. Stronger protection for social guarantors
6. Leave of court required to commence bankruptcy proceedings against other guarantors
7. New list of bankrupts to be allowed discharge
8. Automatic discharge introduced
9. Establishment of the Insolvency Assistance Fund

Sedih
post Sep 16 2017, 09:22 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 8 2017, 09:37 AM)
Ohh, I just called to check my PBB credit card application status. It says that it has been approved. Finally got to get new credit cards after clearing my PTPTN tunggakan.
How long do you wait after clear?
Duckies
post Sep 16 2017, 09:58 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

QUOTE(Sedih @ Sep 16 2017, 09:22 AM)
How long do you wait after clear?
1 week.
cringe
post Sep 16 2017, 11:00 AM

330 posts

Guys, I'm just wondering how bank approve credit card actually?

I applied for a basic card from CIMB, BSN, both of them rejected my application.

I have been working in a 2 company for 2 years

My commitment only PTPTN, telco and insurance.both under my name but car is under my dad name but I pay it every month.

I do have tunggakan with PTPTN but is this the reason they reject my application?

I want to use the credit card mainly for FUEL only. I'm not a big spender.

one i applied direct thru website and another one thru Ringgit Plus

This post has been edited by cringe: Sep 16 2017, 11:23 AM
SzeMeng76
post Sep 16 2017, 11:46 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Sep 16 2017, 11:00 AM)
Guys, I'm just wondering how bank approve credit card actually?

I applied for a basic card from CIMB, BSN, both of them rejected my application.

I have been working in a 2 company for 2 years

My commitment only PTPTN, telco and insurance.both under my name but car is under my dad name but I pay it every month.

I do have tunggakan with PTPTN but is this the reason they reject my application?

I want to use the credit card mainly for FUEL only. I'm not a big spender.

one i applied direct thru website and another one thru Ringgit Plus
Yes, they nowadays so strict on PTPTN tunggakan. Make sure you pay the monthly payment on time. Else they won't approve any credit card to you. As your CCRIS report not nice because of PTPTN already.
cringe
post Sep 16 2017, 11:47 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 16 2017, 11:46 AM)
Yes, they nowadays so strict on PTPTN tunggakan. Make sure you pay the monthly payment on time. Else they won't approve any credit card to you. As your CCRIS report not nice because of PTPTN already.
I see. I guess that's the main reason my application is rejected.
mjhs84
post Sep 25 2017, 05:11 PM

26 posts

Wanna ask:

Last time when I was working in Singapore, I applied Ambank World Mastercard (Requirement: RM120k p.a.) based on my income after conversion from SGD into RM and I got it.

However after I back to Malaysia to work recently, my income is RM3k++ per month. Will ambank downgrade my World Mastercard based on my current income which is around RM36k++ p.a. ?

This post has been edited by mjhs84: Sep 25 2017, 05:11 PM
moonsatelite
post Sep 25 2017, 05:14 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(mjhs84 @ Sep 25 2017, 05:11 PM)
Wanna ask:

Last time when I was working in Singapore, I applied Ambank World Mastercard (Requirement: RM120k p.a.) based on my income after conversion from SGD into RM and I got it.

However after I back to Malaysia to work recently, my income is RM3k++ per month. Will ambank downgrade my World Mastercard based on my current income which is around RM36k++ p.a. ?

Then don't update your details with the bank, they won't know. Just be a good paymaster to avoid interest.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Sep 25 2017, 07:36 PM

1,860 posts

most of the credit card offer 20 days interest free, this 20 days is counting from the transaction date or the statement date ?
cybpsych
post Sep 25 2017, 07:44 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 25 2016, 09:02 AM)
yep, but ~50 days interest free if you spend on 25-Dec only.

the 20-day interest free is from bill date, not not everyday spending will get ~50 days.

illustration...

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Sep 25 2017, 07:36 PM)
most of the credit card offer 20 days interest free, this 20 days is counting from the transaction date or the statement date ?
from statement date
SzeMeng76
post Sep 25 2017, 07:44 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Sep 25 2017, 07:36 PM)
Statement date.
Human Nature
post Sep 25 2017, 11:25 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(mjhs84 @ Sep 25 2017, 05:11 PM)
Wanna ask:

how would the bank know your latest income?
inShuz
post Sep 27 2017, 01:46 PM

67 posts

Hi, What would be the suitable credit card to use on Ikea? I have upcoming purchase to make over there and thinking to apply a card for this.
SzeMeng76
post Sep 27 2017, 02:09 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(inShuz @ Sep 27 2017, 01:46 PM)
Hi, What would be the suitable credit card to use on Ikea? I have upcoming purchase to make over there and thinking to apply a card for this.
now CIMB having Ikea promo (end November 2017)
refer : https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...t-easy-pay.html

u can apply their card, recommend CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum. (min requirement 24k p.a)
Darkcloudz
post Sep 27 2017, 04:44 PM

940 posts

guys, what is the maximum CC that one can apply? 6?

303 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:33 AM