21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Human Nature
post Mar 11 2020, 07:22 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

My MBB FCB is missing from my CCRIS hmm.gif Was there when I checked 2 months ago
Human Nature
post Mar 11 2020, 09:56 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(MixBlood @ Mar 11 2020, 09:49 PM)
You have CCRIS account? Must walk in to register?
You can go to bank negara or akpk to register one time. Then can check online
Human Nature
post Mar 11 2020, 10:00 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(MixBlood @ Mar 11 2020, 09:59 PM)
Free and unlimited check? Now I'm using CTOS and cost RM 25 per report sweat.gif
Yes, free and unlimited.
Human Nature
post Mar 15 2020, 06:55 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Mar 15 2020, 05:41 PM)
Guys, normally how long have to wait to received the credit card after approved?

I received sms from bank on 29 FEB, until now haven’t got my card yet~

Is this normal?
which bank? 2 weeks is quite unusual, call the bank and ask for the tracking code.
Human Nature
post Mar 16 2020, 03:04 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(LjDxSf7Uad9fRw3d @ Mar 16 2020, 12:24 PM)

I've been trying to apply for entry-level credit cards, and my applications have been rejected. I suspect they were rejected because I do not have a credit history. I have not applied for any loans since I graduated.

I do not want to pledge my savings for credit card. What are the other possible ways for me to get a credit card? I want to get one to build a credit history. Although, how important is a credit history in the first place?
Do you meet the min requirement? Do you furnish all required documents?
Human Nature
post Apr 17 2020, 10:05 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Apr 17 2020, 04:07 PM)
hi all, need some education on card safety issue wrt credit card and tel number registered in banks.

what if my current number is terminated while i am at overseas, and perhaps for a medium term period of 3 months, what shall i do to safeguard myself since otp is sent to this terminated number? tq for yr advice in advance.
Have you tried contacting the specific bank asking for their advice if you are able to change the phone no in case the old line is terminated? Or by safeguarding, it means you are worried that someone might use the card, you may request the bank to remporarily block the card for a certain period.

Human Nature
post Apr 27 2020, 01:56 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Apr 27 2020, 01:18 PM)
hi may i know whats da best option credit card now for high cash rebate in general use?
for general use, I would say Maybank FC Barcelona, 2% capped at RM50 on normal months, 10% capped at RM100 for May and August.
Human Nature
post May 2 2020, 03:00 PM

26,522 posts

Is there any consequence of having one of your credit card missing from CCRIS listing? One of my card is not listed for several months already.
Human Nature
post May 3 2020, 02:25 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 3 2020, 02:18 PM)
some banks don't list out individual credit cards, they lump all together under your IC
Oh okay, thanks for the info. Will leave it as it is then.
Human Nature
post May 3 2020, 02:29 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 3 2020, 02:28 PM)
Which bank is that?  hmm.gif
Tiger bank
Human Nature
post May 3 2020, 03:34 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 3 2020, 03:06 PM)
i just checked my latest ccris, for my report, maybank did list out both my credit cards
but if all the cards are sharing the same credit limit, I guess it should be no problem
Perhaps you can send maybank an email
Hm, thanks for checking smile.gif
Human Nature
post May 10 2020, 09:21 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Hilarion @ May 10 2020, 08:55 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a question - lets say I would like to make a big purchase via my credit card for collecting reward points etc.

My credit limit - 20k (example)
Item - 18k
Credit utilization - 90% 

Statement Date: 13/5/2020 (Bill cut off) with around 5k from previous statement.

On 13th itself or maybe today 10/5, I pay off my outstanding 5k and my next question is, will my credit limit will reinstate back to 20k within the next 1-2 working days? By having it 'reset', I should have enough to make the 18k purchase with the available credit balance right?

Also intend to clear off that 18k within the 20 days interest free period so that when my statement comes it will be 0. Can this be done?
Usually, the credit limit will be reflected instantly.
Yes, it can be done
Human Nature
post May 10 2020, 10:08 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Hilarion @ May 10 2020, 10:07 PM)
Thanks. Another question, if I clear my current outstanding before the statement date, will this be cleared before the statement issuance on the 13th?
Yes
Human Nature
post May 12 2020, 01:49 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Zenph @ May 11 2020, 05:09 PM)
Hi guys,

24 years old currently and I'm looking for a credit card.
Salary = 4050 for full time
side business = 5 digit every month

I have solid cash flow every month but i kept my expenses low which only use for

1. things i buy in shopee
2. petrol
3. restaurant

which only spent at most 1k per month or 2k per month

im looking for credit card that can accumulate points and redeem for future items. not looking for cashbacks cuz i feel a bit meaningless with low amount of cashbacks
erm, the amount of cashback that you accumulate would enable you to purchase the item in a faster/cheaper way. Take note that redemption points get inflated over time.
Human Nature
post May 15 2020, 09:36 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(MarsTeoh @ May 15 2020, 05:59 PM)
I applied for LAZADA CITI PLAT MASTERCARD last month and just received an email saying that unable to proceed to your request for a Citi credit card at this point in time.

Is there any way to appeal?
Just contact them and ask if you can appeal, maybe add more supporting docs
Human Nature
post May 28 2020, 01:13 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(EON @ May 27 2020, 11:52 PM)
I am fresh graduate student and just got my new job in Singapore. Been working for 3 months already, may i know how can I apply for a credit card in Malaysia since I don't have any income tax / EPF contribution. Will it be difficult for me to apply a credit card? What documents I need to provide?
Go to the respective bank website and check what is the required documents.
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2020, 03:43 PM

26,522 posts

How long it takes for a terminated card to be removed from CCRIS?
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2020, 03:38 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Anangie @ Jul 5 2020, 03:35 PM)
Where to apply rhb credit card with promotion? Tried apply through rhb website, but did not get responce. Through ringgit plus, alot of question to be asked through whatsapp message. Last time apply through ringgitplus is easier.
What promotion is RHB having?
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2020, 05:38 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Anangie @ Jul 5 2020, 05:32 PM)
Not sure on it, just would like to apply for rhb visa signature card.
If you can get download the application form from its website, just fill up and email to CS. Else, email CS for the form. Straight forward
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2020, 09:47 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(darien99 @ Jul 24 2020, 09:30 PM)
Guise, wanna ask ya, lets say my annual salary only 32k,. But my annual bonus is 50k, can I hold more than 2 credit cards?
It is actually 2 CC issuers, not 2 CC.
Try to submit your EPF statement as income documents.

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1268sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:14 PM