Have any one bought new version mod Xbox 360, Some survey before buying Xbox 360

TScolorwolf
post Mar 17 2007, 06:37 PM, updated 19y ago

395 posts

I just went to 1 of the shop near my place. I ask the salesmen about the price, online play, reading copy DVD error & 3ROD failure.

What he reply is that new version of mod Xbox 360 solve all the problem. You can play copy DVD games with no disk error, play online with out get ban by MS as the new version change the code when we connect to the internet.

For those who just bought mod Xbox 360, did any of you guy face any problem like diak error or get ban by MS? Do share it out as I plan to get 1 by next month.
Hamster X
post Mar 17 2007, 06:43 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Mar 17 2007, 06:37 PM)
I just went to 1 of the shop near my place. I ask the salesmen about the price, online play, reading copy DVD error & 3ROD failure.

What he reply is that new version of mod Xbox 360 solve all the problem. You can play copy DVD games with no disk error, play online with out get ban by MS as the new version change the code when we connect to the internet.

For those who just bought mod Xbox 360, did any of you guy face any problem like diak error or get ban by MS? Do share it out as I plan to get 1 by next month.
There's always the devil of the 3ROD. Permanent damage innocent.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 17 2007, 06:48 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Ya right they solve the 3ROD failure !!..Even MS cant Solve it..How the MOD solve it ?.. shakehead.gif doh.gif
judge-the
post Mar 17 2007, 06:51 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 17 2007, 06:43 PM)
There's always the devil of the 3ROD. Permanent damage innocent.gif
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Mar 17 2007, 06:48 PM)
Ya right they solve the 3ROD failure !!..Even MS cant Solve it..How the MOD solve it ?.. shakehead.gif  doh.gif
must take note too... shops ALWAYS say 3rod is fixable!
Mr.LKM
post Mar 17 2007, 06:53 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

What's 3ROD?
judge-the
post Mar 17 2007, 06:54 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 17 2007, 06:53 PM)
What's 3ROD?
the one and only legendary deadly 3 RING OF DEATH
Hamster X
post Mar 17 2007, 06:55 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 17 2007, 06:53 PM)
What's 3ROD?
Robin... What are you doing here? *kicks out*
Go buy another 360 or don't come back mad.gif
Mr.LKM
post Mar 17 2007, 06:56 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Wahlau, don't treat ex-member so badly la... I am waiting for Halo 3.. Haha~
Hamster X
post Mar 17 2007, 06:58 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 17 2007, 06:56 PM)
Why'd you sell off your 360 in the first place? sweat.gif
Beatmasta

Drummer Guy
577 posts

the three light of death which ppl hope not the see on their 360. im getting 360 soon and play gow..hope to join u guys. smile.gif

New version of 360 not getting hiccups? nah..sure something will come up dunno if pure luck or not.
judge-the

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 17 2007, 06:56 PM)
you betrayed 360 for astronomy... i still remember that... hehehe...

* make sure join us back when halo3 is here and sell off your astronomy set make way for 360 that time... hehehe...
Hamster X
post Mar 17 2007, 07:01 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 17 2007, 06:58 PM)
you betrayed 360 for astronomy... i still remember that... hehehe...

* make sure join us back when halo3 is here and sell off your astronomy set make way for 360 that time... hehehe...
Later he'll tapau you in Halo 3 by looking at the behaviour of the stars from Halo and predicting when he will get shot laugh.gif
Mr.LKM
post Mar 17 2007, 07:24 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Wahlau, I need money for astro stuffs. That's why got to sacrifice my 360. No way to sell my astronomy equipments. Haha~ They are my babes.

Are everyone going to have 3 rods?
TScolorwolf
post Mar 17 2007, 07:41 PM

395 posts

Does new batch Xbox 360still having the 3ROD failure? Shouldn't they solve it before making new batch?
Roland San
post Mar 17 2007, 07:47 PM

262 posts

Can it also mow the lawn, make milkshakes and walk the dog?

C'mon lah, the salesman will say anything.

3ROD is an indication of a hardware fault, and as long as there's hardware inside a x360, there's the potential for fault.
Hamster X
post Mar 17 2007, 07:48 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 17 2007, 07:24 PM)
Wahlau, I need money for astro stuffs. That's why got to sacrifice my 360. No way to sell my astronomy equipments. Haha~ They are my babes.

Are everyone going to have 3 rods?
You will...When you buy your new 360 brows.gif

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Mar 17 2007, 07:41 PM)
Does new batch Xbox 360still having the 3ROD failure? Shouldn't they solve it before making new batch?
I'm not so sure they know what caused it. They probably would have done so, but my batch(quite old one) only had 3ROD twice and both were because the plug for the power brick was loose. Yet some new batches, supposedly improved, got 3ROD. If they knew the 3ROD problem was coming they would have stopped it from happening ever since the launch right?
DjiNn
post Mar 17 2007, 07:55 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

the 3 rods are random my fren.. new batch old batch among all also have that kind of problem...

acougan
post Mar 17 2007, 07:58 PM

590 posts

wait for the new batch. 360 v2 (zephyr)

http://editorials.teamxbox.com/xbox/1835/C...e-Real-Deal/p1/
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=392793

LoL. black color console more reliable whistling.gif whistling.gif
DjiNn
post Mar 17 2007, 07:59 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative