Any Hair Stylist to cut Curly Hair in KL?

TSafrancis
post May 3 2017, 03:59 PM, updated 7y ago

Hey there,
I have really thick and curly hair with a lot of volume. I was wondering if there is anyone who can recommend me a place where the hair stylists know how to cut curly hair. Reason being I'm asking this is because many of the hair stylists I went to in the past either asks me to straighten my hair or they cut it in such a way that it looks odd or it becomes more frizzy than before. I've even called up a few saloons and they all say the same thing: that is, they have very little experience dealing with hair like mine. Would appreciate any recommendations or feedback. Thank you
MysticShadow
post May 25 2017, 02:27 AM

250 posts

Hi TS, where are you located? I have natural curls too and have the exact same problems you've described throughout all my salon experiences. It's absolutely rare to find a hair stylist who knows how to handle natural curls. Only know 2 sifus out of many I've gone to.
Nikole99
post Jun 4 2017, 11:45 PM

Number 76 Saloon. I'm not sure if they expert for your hair but the Japanese hair stylist name hikky is really good.

0.0147sec    0.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:03 AM