Games Trusty Bell / Eternal Sonata, Asian (English) Version is out

YunaX
post Apr 29 2007, 12:09 PM

365 posts

More more more tongue.gif
This is a great game, looking foward to it.
Btw, the Jap version is coming out June 28th. English version will be around Q4, 2007

nerd
post Apr 29 2007, 10:25 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

wow, the soundclip is great! i love it omg.

seems too long for a battle theme though. maybe a shortened version of it?
mzaidi
post May 7 2007, 08:01 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

I just knew that the main character, Frédéric Chopin is based on a real life person.

All of this time I thought he is some character that Tri-Crescendo / Namco Bandai made up. doh.gif

YunaX
post May 15 2007, 01:45 AM

365 posts

Trusty Bell(Eternal Sonata) demo HANDS-ON

I got the news that eternal sonata had released it's demo at 9:15, so I instantly turned on my Xbox360 and log in as Japan acc to start download. After 3 hours of hard wait (approx. 580MB), I found this game the best RPG in the next-gen console so far.

The graphics are superb, you can merely see glitches on the characters. Music was also a big hit, as it stimulates your senses, making it hard to leave your hands off the controller. Voice acting is nice from the battle conversations, but sad, I cant distinguish Aya Hirano's voice...

The battle is special. Three characters are usable in the demo. Each character has 5 seconds to walk around the battlefield and slash your foes. Normal attack is triggered by the A button, Y for the Special Attack, B for defence and X for item. Pressing the LT button in battle will change viewer's tilt, and LB button changes the item assigned for button X. Hitting the Y button will perform a variety of special attacks, depends on which second and your combo count. Don't underestimate that 5 seconds, cbecause one wrong step will wipe your entire party.

The demo has around 1 village and 2 forests for you to explore. The atmosphere are nicely build and the color/lighting are extremely well done.

Trusty Bell-Chopin no yume- will be released in Japan on the 17th of June.
A must buy

This post has been edited by YunaX: May 15 2007, 02:06 AM
TSacougan
post May 15 2007, 09:01 AM

590 posts

the demo is described as "eternal sonata". launch the demo, and u get trusty bell. wtfish!?

haha, i rmb reading something similar abt crackdown/riot act. the game auto-adjust its language settings based on the console region, i think.

ntsc/j sgp set + non-jpn speaker FTL cry.gif cry.gif

SUSMightySmiter
post May 15 2007, 09:32 AM

471 posts

theres a difference with pure XBL japanese accounts and XBL asian accounts right?heehee
PrivateJohn
post May 15 2007, 09:44 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Not really a JRPG fan myself, but i try the demo. I love the graphics... thumbup.gif
ghoulhunter
post May 15 2007, 11:05 AM

I've mixed opinion about this game. Keep in mind the bloody thing threw Japanese text and VA at me, there's a lot of things I've probably missed.

The graphics, well, it's okay I guess. Nothing the 360 hasn't done yet. The battle system is quite fun at first, but I find myself mashing the A button quite often before hitting the Y button. Having to press B at the correct moment is a nice touch, keeping players on their toes instead of watching their characters helplessly beaten. The enemies is kinda meh, but I enjoy the boss fight a lot. No random encounters = big plus. I don't understand Japanese, so I can't comment on the VA, the translation and the story. The character design is a nice break from GoW's macho fest.

Now if only they release a demo for Asian consoles in English.
TSacougan
post May 25 2007, 04:32 PM

590 posts

the official site is updated with some clips and some info into other characters (they look like story villains) in engrish tongue.gif

waltz - is he the main villain?
ronde - looks pretty & cute for a villainess
fugue - look like an archnemesis of chopin
tuba - ??
legato -??

go check them out smile.gif
http://namco-ch.net/trusty_bell/index.php
-= Virgil =-
post May 25 2007, 04:35 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

^
Another step towards Japanese RPGs with English support!! (Hopefully)
YunaX
post May 29 2007, 11:20 AM

365 posts

Adding new pictures from the official:

pmsoo
post May 29 2007, 12:24 PM

374 posts

It looks impressive and all

Yet i dont get how you guys play jap games

and those who bought blue dragon earlier as well

i cant understand peanuts man sweat.gif
YF19
post May 30 2007, 10:08 PM

The Demo is cool.
I just can't wait~~~~

TSacougan
post Jun 1 2007, 12:04 AM

590 posts

wow, the picts are really small, but gamEBstop having exclusive pre-order goodies again

http://www.ebgames.com/product.asp?product%5Fid=200314
http://www.ebgames.com/gs/images/bonus/200314_bonus.jpg thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

maybe BD US will also have 5 LE faceplates as pre-order goodies? whistling.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 1 2007, 12:24 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

^
That is so freakin small i can hardly see the design on it. Most i can catch out of it is 5 faceplates tongue.gif

Wonder if SG will be bringing along the goodies for those who pre-order it.

I dont wanna miss out another pre-order toys like BD... sad.gif
YunaX
post Jun 1 2007, 03:05 AM

365 posts

hmm, i wonder if i can find those faceplates in PA
TSacougan
post Jun 1 2007, 11:35 AM

590 posts

kinda o/t: anyone seen this nyko product locally?

http://www.nyko.com/gamefacecommunity/index.php

sounds like a relatively inexpensive way to have many custom faceplates smile.gif
YunaX
post Jun 3 2007, 01:07 AM

365 posts

hey, should we seperate the topic
as Trusty Bell is releasing soon, we should have seperate discussion
SUSMightySmiter
post Jun 3 2007, 01:15 AM

471 posts

sadly, i'll have to delay getting this game...seeing that BD has already given me my fill of JRPGs and instead using the cash for Shadowrun brows.gif

i think this game has an asian version with english subs comin soon next month shortly after the Jap version? saw somethin like that on play-asia hmm.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 5 2007, 07:12 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Yea i saw it too in PA, its called Trusty Bell: Chopin no Yume / Eternal Sonata... so long name sweat.gif Btw, it is the Asia version of it, and i am wondering if it has English language support?!

Edited: PA stated that it will be in stock on Jun 19, 2007.

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Jun 5 2007, 07:13 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    1.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:24 AM