Firmware Flashing & Unlocking, Q&A section for your talk and questions!
Dec 22 2007, 04:44 PM
52 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Carravagio |
Dec 23 2007, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Lalaman @ Dec 22 2007, 11:57 PM) i guess you need to reflash your phone unless you have a backup of the acoustics before doing the mod. how to reflash my phone? cos currently i already using the latest firmware, the update software not allow to update since was updated. Btw i didnt backup any of my original acoustics, what should i do now |
Dec 24 2007, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(JasonHong @ Dec 23 2007, 11:21 PM) Every Nokia handset is produced with a product code. The product code is a 7 digit number begining with 05 (I.E 0536075). These 7 digits codes are made up of 4 different pieces of information. peter's acoustics v2 was for those k800 or w series to boost better bass and treble for earphone and loud speaker, under esato forum.The problem exists, that while a phone has a product code stating it is locked to a network, it will only accept that networks firmware. example, My N76 was locked to Vodafone, and while it had its original product code, it would only accept Vodafone firmware. What we intend to do, is change the product code, and trick the phone into thinking it is operator free and unlocked, so the Nokia Software Updater will apply which firmware you like. you need this 2 Program to change ur Product Code. Nemesis Service Suite - This is the application that can change your product code. GSM Magic a.k.a TNT Enforcer - This is a handy little application that allows you to click on greyed out or disabled buttons in any application. For some reason this programme has become known as GSM Magic but is actually called TNT enforcer. for your question, for sure they wont flash ur phone to APAC firmware. even if they do for u, charges maybe RM30-RM100. the hardest part is to find the Correct Product Code for the APAC. try search on some search engine. Merry Christmas Added on December 23, 2007, 11:36 pm try use XS++ to flash it back. u should back up the GDFS before flashing any firmware or customize file to ur phone. the FS and MAIN file, try to search on google. because i dun have w880 FS and MAIN file. i only have K750/W800/K800/K810 if u need it. by the way, what is peter's acoustics version 2? never heard of that.. |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:44 PM |