Firmware Flashing & Unlocking, Q&A section for your talk and questions!

jcheok2
post Apr 16 2008, 04:24 PM

858 posts

hehe since so many sifu here ...and i can't understand alot of the language in xda developers.... i will just ask here...

im using an asus p535 with the following details
ROM date 2007/5/24
ROM version V4.7.12 CHT_HK00
Boot version(i guess i translate from chinese) 070416122657
Radio version V.4.8.0
MP version V0.164
Battery version 1.3
Extended ROM version V1.4.3 HK00

as u can see from my ROM version, im using a traditional chinese hk00 firmware and since my mandarin is not good tongue.gif , i intend to flash it with a WWE WM6 preferably MS00 malaysia version. but since it is different region and different language, it is not possible without some special steps.

what i have tried is i run the unlock language ID and changed the language ID to 0 ....and then i tried to flash WWE MS00 but i couldn't. i was told that i have to change .cap(the file downloaded from asus website) to .galaxyII.nb0 and flash galaxyII.nb0 , not by rename but use a tool. i wasn't able to get hold of the so called "tool" ... so im seeking help here ..sifu sifu please help me

0.0211sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:00 PM