English Clubs Chelsea FC 2016/17 BPL Champion - The Shed V43A, Welcome to CFC Willy Caballero!

briantwj
post Jun 13 2017, 12:44 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Seriously, whats with this Costa thing. Time to cut loose dy, i don't want it to affect the team.

“...it's up to Chelsea to decide what they want to do with me, otherwise I look for the best possible team to play in. Atletico are one of those teams. If I sign for Atlético, it does not mean that I will not be able to play. I can still be loaned to another team whether it be Spain, Italy, Brazil ... or wherever ... the important thing is to play.”

“I feel very strongly about Atletico and I will continue to enjoy the club very much whether I go there or anywhere else. If I want to play the World Cup, I cannot go to China. Now it's up to Chelsea to decide if I should be looking for then a new team.”

“You can ask him (Antonio Conte) about what it is that has happened, but it's not good. The coach does not want to have problems with their most important players, but there is a certain way of doing things. All my teammates at Chelsea like me and are with me. We know what is good and what is bad, and I have a very good relationship with everyone in the team.”

-Diego Costa; source: Onda Cero via Svenskafans via Google Translate

sauce

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 13 2017, 12:46 PM
briantwj
post Jun 23 2017, 01:16 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Suddenly all those rumors. Alex Sandro, Alves, Lewandowski, Aubemayeng. And this Caballero and Bakayoko deal, very close very close, bila lah officially sign woiiiiii. yawn.gif
briantwj
post Jun 23 2017, 01:56 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jun 23 2017, 01:22 AM)
1st july
Most ridiculous is CR7 to Chelsea. laugh.gif

But if Real do propose CR7 trade with Hazard. On? hmm.gif Ballon D'or winner for future Ballon D'or winner? hmm.gif
briantwj
post Jun 23 2017, 10:13 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jun 23 2017, 09:57 AM)
list of didnt get enough chances under mou:
1. lukaku
2. kdb
3. salah
4. filipe luiz
5. ???

doh.gif
Not Mou's type of player ba. What to do. KDB was awesome, keyword was. Now mcm stalled dy his progress. tongue.gif

Can add Mata too. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Jun 23 2017, 11:47 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 23 2017, 11:42 AM)
Chelsea submits 68m bid for van dijk

Moneybags abramovich incoming  laugh.gif

I'm guessing that conte really pushed hard for these signings and promised that if he doesn't win treble next season, he will resign  laugh.gif
No surprise. If I'm not mistaken, he resigned at Bari due to same reason. Management don't want to get the players he wants.
briantwj
post Jun 25 2017, 01:15 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

My 2 cent of Zidane, he is an excellent man management, motivator, mentor. But tactic wise, i'm not sure if he is there yet.

Tactic wise, I feel Conte, Mou, Ancelotti are better tactician manager.

In my opinion, there is 3 type of manager,
1) The tactician type, who goes very very much into the details, and how the team shapes when defending, when attacking. (Mou, Conte, Ancelotti)
2) The philosophy type, that wants his team to play to his ways, his vision. (Pep, Klopp, Wenger)
3) The man manager / motivator type, who is able to bring out the absolute best of even mediocre players. (SAF, Poch).

I would place Zidane as 3rd type for now. It's not easy to manage players like CR, Bale, James, Isco, Ramos in the dressing room. But somehow, due to his achievement, the players respect him, and somehow he turn CR into a pure out and out striker. Winning the CL back to back is no easy thing to do, but still, i duno if Zidane's team can outwit a team which is manage by a tactician manager.

edit, oh wait, i think RM beat Bayern right. lol

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 25 2017, 01:16 PM
briantwj
post Jun 25 2017, 01:24 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jun 24 2017, 01:40 PM)
did real madrid practice the rotation method to win ucl back to back ....?
Yep, Zidane actually manage to convince Ronaldo to not play in few La Liga match, and yea, he did practise rotation policy.
briantwj
post Jun 25 2017, 06:23 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 25 2017, 06:20 PM)
Isn't conte all three types?  hmm.gif
Kinda, I think he's a hybrid between 1 & 3. tongue.gif Not so much of a number 2 imo.

briantwj
post Jun 26 2017, 10:30 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

As much as I want Bakayokoloko, not at the expense of Matic. To be fair, Matic played a diff role last season. He had Kante at his back. Conte wants him to be more of a creator as well. Iinm, Matic had 10 assist in PL last season.

I still see him as a very key player altho some key games he didn't perform.
briantwj
post Jun 28 2017, 04:04 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I think the interest of Alex Sandro means that Conte is still not satisfied by part of Alonso's game. And Conte probably knows if we continue to rely on Alonso through out the season, PL, CL, FA and EFL, he'll be damn burnt out. Hence Alex Sandro.

Proven in LWB. And definitely CL material. Able to push Alonso to perform better too. Now it's the striker part that worries me. Hazard injured. Costa's antic.
briantwj
post Jun 28 2017, 05:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jun 28 2017, 05:21 PM)
Oxlade on the RWB also not bad.. give some competition for Moses brows.gif
hmm. since they like young talent, we kasi them Solanke + RLC la. In return we get Ox + Ramsey.

Actually kinda mini fan of Ramsey. In their 343, Ramsey mcm perform well. If Matic leave, then midfield got Kante, Bakayoko, Fab and Ramsey. icon_idea.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif
briantwj
post Jun 28 2017, 07:05 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jun 28 2017, 05:59 PM)
solanke? baru keluar gua ke bro?
Solanke is liverpool player dah

ermm no thanks for Ramsey. rather just use chalobah
Eh, done deal? i c wiki x update lagi. Bodo wiki. bruce.gif ranting.gif vmad.gif

latest thing i read is Ake also wanted by Bournemouth. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Jun 30 2017, 01:04 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

All this rumors and 1st July unveiling thing is killing me.

SHOW ME THE SIGNINGS ALREADY.

Latest news is we're interested in Manoloas. Don't really like the idea of selling Ake. With his performance at Bournemouth and for us last season, I thought Conte will at least give him a pre season to see how he integrates with the team. But seems like our interest in Sandro has killed off Ake's chance. But still, I think Ake stands a chance as a backup leh, since no more JT.
briantwj
post Jun 30 2017, 05:19 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Sad to see Ake leave. Tbh, him and Chalobah, these 2 was in my wishful list of making into our main team and be another 'JT'. Ake wasn't too bad when he was called upon in the Premier League last season.

But at 22. He needs to be playing regularly. The fact that we sign another 22 year old player (Bakayokoloko) which is not proven in Premier League and sell a 22 year old who is from our very own academy saddens me.

Imagine if you are Ake, u worked your socks off for 6 years, from Academy to first team, then the competition is already so stiff, the club decides to buy another 22 year old player from another league. And u already have good Premier League experience but u keep hearing all this talks about Van Dijk, Bonucci, Manolos. Just when you thought u have a chance when JT leaves, then all this defender transfer talks. Really makes u feel like, u are not needed. Not only at CB position. With all this Alex Sandro talks. Ake just knows that he wont get a stint at CB, LWB and DMF.

All the best Ake! Hopefully his story with Chelsea is not the last....... yet.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 30 2017, 05:20 PM
briantwj
post Jul 1 2017, 09:08 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Seems in Rudiger in. If yes, then we're defense and full back is very well covered.

CB: Cahill, Luiz, Azpi
Rotation: Zouma, Christensen, Rudiger/Manolas
Lwb: Alonso/Sandro/Kennedy(?)
Rwb: Moses/Aina/Kennedy(?)

Not sure if Aina is capable back up. Don't forget we have CL next season. But Azpi can fit in rwb. So maybe when needed, Azpi rwb, Zouma in CB.

I think we definitely need a CB since Ake n JT left

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 1 2017, 09:09 AM
briantwj
post Jul 1 2017, 05:47 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jul 1 2017, 02:25 PM)
sandro appeared in new kit launch...i think gg liao
many be turn to alex telles

hard to say, iinm, Oscar appeared in our new kit too last season, but he was sold too. brows.gif icon_idea.gif

Btw who else is available to replace Costa. Morata seems like otw to Utd. Laca uncertain yet. Griezmann definitely not leaving with Atletico's transfer ban since they can't sign a replacement.

briantwj
post Jul 1 2017, 05:50 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Chelsea's first signing of the day is Exeter 'wonderkid' Ethan Ampadu.

briantwj
post Jul 1 2017, 09:35 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

youngster and Caballero official dy. Who's next. Bakayoko? brows.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0824sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:50 AM