3 Pages  1 2 3 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

28 years old too late to graduate?

views

TSstankovic8888
post Apr 30 2017, 06:14 PM, updated 7y ago

5 posts

Hello,

I am currently 26 years old with a Bachelor of Mass Communication (Hons), and i have an idea of getting a Diploma in Graphic Design to drastically enhance my practical skills in Photoshop and other graphic design related softwares.

My main concern is my age, is 28 years old too late to graduate? hard to get a job at the age of 28 as a fresh graduate?

I personally have several months of experience in sales and i had 5 months of internship in Online Marketing. During my internship, i found out that i enjoy doing Online marketing but i am unable to continue with it due to my lacking in practical skills such as Graphic Design, Web design and HTML.

Fyi, money is not an issue and i am thinking of the Diploma in Graphic design because i want to venture into the field of Digital Marketing, Online marketing and Social media marketing.

PS: Please kindly give pros and cons for your suggestions smile.gif

Thanks

This post has been edited by stankovic8888: Apr 30 2017, 06:35 PM
Baconateer
post Apr 30 2017, 06:18 PM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

Education knows no boundaries..
ZenXL
post Apr 30 2017, 06:19 PM

Oh shi-
704 posts

I've had a 32 year old classmate before this who was doing his Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health to increase his position in his current company. (the company themselves suggested it)

Age doesn't matter and knowledge is inexhaustible.
Flanegan
post Apr 30 2017, 06:31 PM

Getting Started
146 posts

Education has no age limit. Unless the uncommon pride brainwash says it's to old to learn.

I have no comment on that
kentchow75
post Apr 30 2017, 06:33 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,352 posts

dont be discourage by little words, the world of society recognise talent more than age
avrilmae
post Apr 30 2017, 07:19 PM

Regular
1,039 posts