> KelvinThim, Suspicious Seller

fd_totti
post Mar 17 2007, 12:29 AM, updated 19y ago

420 posts

Forumer you are complaining against : KelvinThim
Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=427772&hl=
Details of the complaint :

Actually, I was just suspicious of this trader KelvinThim... He want to sell his 2 UMD for RM80 and becoz of that, I pm him ask him if he can COD in Cyberjaya which he reply no. During the pm sessions, he edit the price and want to sell it for RM100. I asked him why he do that? He said, he just want to see if there is anyone want to get it for RM100 instead. I was shocked. I asked him 'are you trying to ffk me?' and he replied, no... it is RM80... Then, after a while, we agreed to COD in Lowyat... but to my shock, he told me the price will be RM90 becoz he need to pay for transports fare... In my opinion, he is trying to go around the bushes since he can ask for money fare and COD with me in Cyberjaya.... When I said the agreed price is RM80, he said, the deal is off then... wasting my time only... doh.gif

This thread was created so nobody will fall into his trap and mod need explanation from him....

Thank you...
KelvinThim
post Mar 17 2007, 07:48 AM

Validating
42 posts

lol...like that also have to report ar? doh.gif
is true mar,i'm selling Rm80 for 2 UMD...
but buyer have to cod at lowyat...then i have to go there by LRT and MONORAIL lor...
RM80 is onli 2UMD without anything"even transport fee"...
if COD at LOWYAT is it have to pay extra more RM10 for transport fee from buyer rite?

if say so... how about U "fd_totti" come to my place and COD la... mad.gif

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Mar 17 2007, 07:49 AM
sHawTY
post Mar 17 2007, 10:50 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Mar 17 2007, 07:48 AM)
if COD at LOWYAT is it have to pay extra more RM10 for transport fee from buyer rite?
Nope.
No one does that in here.

You should have made your decision on the transportation fees earlier when opening the thread.

Not in the last minute before dealing. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Mar 17 2007, 10:51 AM
rockdaman
post Mar 17 2007, 02:22 PM

357 posts

1st time heard price doesn't TRANSPORT fees.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ...lol

Next time i must include it in the T & C.
fd_totti
post Mar 17 2007, 04:26 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Mar 17 2007, 07:48 AM)
lol...like that also have to report ar? doh.gif
is true mar,i'm selling Rm80 for 2 UMD...
but buyer have to cod at lowyat...then i have to go there by LRT and MONORAIL lor...
RM80 is onli 2UMD without anything"even transport fee"...

if say so... how about U "fd_totti" come to my place and COD la... mad.gif
I'm reporting u becoz the way of your trade is suspicious and the mods want me to open a thread here to warn others... and of coz I can come to your place if I want to, but u didn't ask me rite? And U stated in your thread, 'Let me know the place' and for me, it is an agreement that u will consider a place that is comfortable to me and u... and like one of the forumer above me said, you should stated the 'price' including COD fee... not adding it up on the last minute... and please tell me why you change the price from RM80 to RM100 on the thread in the middle of our PMs.... thanks
cstkl1
post Mar 18 2007, 02:35 AM

6,799 posts

sissh for freaking 10bucks??

hokuan
post Mar 18 2007, 10:23 AM

1,336 posts

Another seller that only want more profit without respecting the buyer.Sigh..
kalakatu
post Mar 18 2007, 10:25 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

Item(s):NBA Live 07,Medal Of Honor:Heroes

Package includes:Box,Manual,UMD

Price:2UMD Onli Rm130

Warranty:Test Before Buy

Dealing method:Cod

Contact method/details:Pm
---

Item(s) conditions:Good

Picture:No Picture

Reason for sale:Finish The Game...

now the price is RM130 pulak sweat.gif doh.gif

KelvinThim
post Mar 18 2007, 11:19 AM

Validating
42 posts

ok.it is all my fault ok....
i'm not selling it anymore ok...
is all my wrong,sorry ok?
thx.ok

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Mar 18 2007, 11:19 AM
sHawTY
post Mar 18 2007, 11:26 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Mar 18 2007, 11:19 AM)
ok.it is all my fault ok....
i'm not selling it anymore ok...
is all my wrong,sorry ok?
thx.ok
Don't say your sorry to us, say it directly to the threadstarter, you should PM him personally and say that you're sorry about your mistake, with this, all problems settled. thumbup.gif
HKNP
post Mar 18 2007, 11:31 AM

481 posts

shissshhh...
ancient tricks don't applies to LYN traders...
U don't jack up price after u have a deal with some 1.
Bad practice.. hope u learn something this time.
fd_totti
post Mar 18 2007, 07:18 PM

420 posts

nvm, no need to apologize... Just make sure u don't do it to others.... wink.gif
Are_keem
post Mar 18 2007, 09:03 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

there you go, dispute solved.. happy ending smile.gif

-adios-
vikingw2k
post Mar 19 2007, 05:11 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts