QUOTE(ajaibman @ May 8 2023, 07:54 PM)
16 inci tu yg rare sikit.casual bike talk..
casual bike talk..
May 8 2023, 07:06 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
May 9 2023, 05:07 PM
May 18 2023, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(paskal @ May 18 2023, 12:03 PM) how does it compare to your tiger 850? I only managed to ride it around the parking lot, so my impressions were limited.considered changing to the 790 adv but lack of adjustable windshield, non-adjustable suspension, no cruise control, no heated grips. will miss those features that i used to have. 890 adv is way too expensive at nearly 100k haiya The lack of a remotely adjustable rear preload is a bit of a deal-breaker to me. But the engine felt strong, however without road & highway riding I can't say how it really compares. In the parking lot and limited to the first 3 gears at the most, pretty similar to my Tiger. The one thing that really stood out was the way it handled. It was ridiculously easy to handle esp at low speed & tight u-turns because the weight of the fuel is carried low thanks to the split fuel tank down the sides. Standing up knees slightly bent and using foot pressure on the pegs, it was way more fun to handle than my bike. This is certainly the bike for the city gymkhana! It has riding modes & other electronic trickery I think, but I couldn't be effing bothered. In comparison, my Tiger only has Road and Rain modes and even those I never bother to fuck around with after the first month when the novelty wore off. But mostly I was shocked to find out how low the seat height was, coz that was the one thing that put me off middleweight KTM ADVs. Suddenly it is now a viable option. jaycee1 liked this post
May 22 2023, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 21 2023, 01:58 PM) Always pick a side and don't even bother putting 2 feet down. That Jocelyn Snow GS trophy champion girl is only 155cm tall. This is a problem with a lot of Youtube videos - often they don't tell you which skills & techniques are not practical on the road. Knee-down lah, racing line lah etc.Sure, Jocelyn Snow might be able to ride tall bikes like a champ off-road, but even the video admits she crashed her bike 'dozens of times' while trying to learn that in her backyard. Do people actually ride like that every single day out in city traffic? Do they even ride like that with a pillion? My approach is simple. If the short-rider-tall-bike technique runs the risk of failing your JPJ test, then you probably shouldn't treat that as an inspiration. Coz the real world might be less forgiving - can you slide your butt off the seat in time and still keep the heavy ADV bike upright when the situation requires you to pull a hard emergency stop? Is your wallet fat enough for the repair bills for repeatedly dropping the bike coming to a stop? This goes for all the silly videos showing short riders jumping off the bike when pulling to a stop, disabling the sidestand kill switch to enable taking off from standstill with the sidestand down etc. While it is technically possible to ride a tall bike by slipping your butt completely off the seat to get only 1 foot down and leaving the other foot dangling in the air, the risks of doing that in real-world everyday situations are pretty damn obvious. How many times is the average short rider prepared to drop his bike (and getting into potentially ugly situations in the street) before mastering that technique? That's the question nobody is prepared to ask. This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: May 22 2023, 11:24 AM |
Jun 12 2023, 04:30 PM
Jun 12 2023, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2023, 05:39 PM) What bikes you have, and why the Interceptor 650? The look is very appealing. ohmaigawd the mark 2 chrome finish is so sexy and so impractical at the same time. I think need to PPF it otherwise its gonna look like crap in no time. Triumph Tiger 850 & CFmoto 700 CLX.Interceptor 650 because it's a classic that can be bought brand new and cheap-ish. It's the kind of bike that you buy and keep forever since it won't start to look old after 10 years because it is already a classic. |
Jun 12 2023, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2023, 06:10 PM) How's the built quality of CFmoto versus Triumph? My time in the Triumph showroom really impressed me with the build quality... was checking out the Speed Twin and Trident. The RE 350 and 650 had a lot of rough edges when looking at it in detail, and its so apparent when you visit RE then Triumph back to back. Got no complaints about my Triumph. It'll be due for a major service this Oct, but I dunno if the new distributor has the same expertise as Fast Bikes PJ.bro don't play me, my bike very cheap only. cheaper than Z900. The CFmoto had an error code pop up last month. Had to send it to Mforce coz no other workshop has the OBD tool, they said clogged injectors and proceeded to clean them. My wife rode it on our 1200km trip to Bentong, Kuantan, Kuala Rompin, Tg Sedili, Desaru & Melaka last week and it popped up again. The same code. She took it back Mforce again Fri last week and told them to make sure it wasn't a case of faulty sensors. Hope to get it back in time for the next ride to Seri Iskandar next week. For the asking price, I would expect the RE Interceptor 650 to be a little rough around the edges. But that 270-deg crank twin is hard to resist esp with illegal India-mari exhausts. Of course, if I want a more refined build quality then I'll have to cough up for a Triumph Street Twin lor.... which I'm reluctant to, coz the bike will just be for shits & giggles. Wife loves the Hunter 650, but I told her it's a thumper and it'll vibrate just like the Dominar 400. Gotta bring her to test ride them both when we're free. |
Jun 12 2023, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2023, 09:53 PM) Apart from the electrical gremlins. How does the CFMoto feels like terms of touch points relative to the Triumph? Really curious how good (or bad) are China bikes. The CFmoto 700 CLX is miles better than my previous Benelli TNT600 for sure in terms of fit & finish. The Benelli had rather low-rent plastics for the handlebar switchgear whereas the CFmoto has something more mainstream and solid. Even the stuff under the seat is neatly done & insulated. The fuel tank side trim pieces are aluminum compared to the orgy of creaky plastics of the Benelli. Even the gear shifter and rear brake pedal are made of cast aluminum instead of the cheaper stamped metal. TBH, I was quite surprised given the RM29k sticker price when I bought it. Makes the Interceptor 650 feel overpriced for what it is.Its nearest competitor is the Benelli 752S. If you compare them side by side, you can really see the difference in build quality between the 2 marques. Too bad CFmoto still stuck with the standard 180-deg twin, not the throbbing 270-deg variety of the Benelli... although they did tweak the airbox to produce that distinctive intake snort when you rip the throttle open. |
Jul 18 2023, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Voopoo @ Jul 14 2023, 12:57 PM) Hi fellow bikers, WTF... the shop cashflow koyak izzit? Don't do it. No matter how desperate you are for the bike, don't do it.wanna enquire, am still waiting for stock for new bike and sales person said its due to arrive in 2 week. SA ask for 50 % upftont due to long waiting list. do you guys normally proceed with payment before viewing the bike or only make payment after physically checking out the bike. I only pay the required booking deposit to book the bike. When the bugger says got stock and has reserved one in the crate at the warehouse for me, then I go pay the rest of the downpayment. Bila sudah settle getting the bike out of the crate, fully assembled and sitting in the showroom with my name on the placard, then I transfer the rest of the cash to have the bike registered, insured and released to me. The past 3 bikes I bought new from the showroom, I always do this. No such thing as paying 50% up front with no stock in sight. What horseshit! Quazacolt liked this post
Aug 17 2023, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 17 2023, 03:30 PM) The seat however, is super thick, so you can probably shave off the front and sides a fair bit without compromising seat comfort (as long as you don't shave the bum part). When I shopped around, I found the Triumph Tiger 850 & 900 to have the lowest seat height if you put the seat in its lowest setting. Plus Triumph still has the LRH version which is even lower straight out of the factory (only 770mm via reduced suspension travel), which anyone can flatfoot on unless their name is Tyrion or Gimli. |
Aug 18 2023, 09:50 AM
Aug 21 2023, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 21 2023, 11:41 AM) Dont know why they do the motorcycle bypass lanes so stupidly. Most are very narrow, tight turns and unlit, some even sandy. |
Oct 24 2023, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(Flyinghighaero @ Oct 23 2023, 10:00 PM) Big bike are not frugal on fuel. It's on par with myvi and axia. Same CC bike and car the car always win on fuel that is including running the ac. Also as any engine, the more you push your engine more fuel it gulps. My 115 ego running 90kmj is much more thirsty than my 200cc pulsar at 90kmj. Nak jimat pakai kapcai. Roadtax tak payah, insurans tak payah, bazir minyak tunggu traffic light pun tak payah. Cuma jangan mati, cukup.If you tour on your bike, the only saving you got is the tol. Maybe a bit of time if you need to go thru traffic jam unless you need to rest your sore butt every 2 hours. xnobys liked this post
Nov 18 2023, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 18 2023, 08:40 AM) ![]() Triumph Penang always have the speed twin 900 for testing. Nice bike with boatload of torque. Don't need to shift above 3rd gear for normal riding. Need to compare this against the Z900RS. |
Nov 19 2023, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 19 2023, 01:38 AM) triumph feels more 'premium' i'd say.. not saying z900 rs is bad its just triumph has a little extra on their bike No actually. Wife told me when she test rode the Z900RS, it costs RM59k. The Speed Twin is actually RM3k less if you don't pick the fancier paintjobs. A key area where it really loses out to the Z900RS is tank range, no thanks to that puny 12l tank.but price wise z900 rs win haha As a new rider, she has never owned anything with more than 2 cylinders... so she was quite taken in by the sound of it. |
Nov 20 2023, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 19 2023, 02:26 AM) you are right.. i was thinking about the 1200 version, pricier and have slightly bigger tank According to my wife, that's the price quoted by the Chear Motor guys when they organised the test ride session at UiTM Shah Alam earlier this year.which shop selling z900 rs at 59k? im seeing at setapak about 64k Patent liked this post
Dec 4 2023, 01:00 AM
Jan 14 2024, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Jan 13 2024, 12:44 PM) I put my booking fee for a Triumph bike, the showroom offered me the zero-maintenance package, and on top of that free insurance. They provided me a quotation for the package but 1 week later they modified the quotation and told me they can no longer offer the free insurance because of they made a mistake. Not much you can do outside of litigation if you want to try your luck, which will ruin your relationship with the dealership. The argument will come down to whether or not the erroneous quotation is a legally binding offer.I wonder if that is anything I can do to "politely" ask them to honor their first quotation? We asked Ikhwan Hadee about their confusing promo last week. Apparently Goh Brothers is terrible at disseminating accurate information to their sales teams. When we asked Gene Batu Caves 4 weeks ago about the maintenance-free package, they couldn't clarify in detail what it entails exactly either. Ikhwan Hadee seemed to know better after a bit of back-and-forth on Whatsapp. But when the free insurance ad appeared on FB he immediately admitted it wasn't applicable across the board. Why they never bothered to run a follow-up ad to address the inevitable confusion, god knows lah. If this is a deal-breaker for you, you can always cancel the booking and go for the heavily discounted GSX8S instead. lowpro liked this post
Jan 17 2024, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jan 17 2024, 11:50 PM) how to break in new brake pad? Assuming the brake fluid is fine, the system has been bled and the pads are installed correctly, you may try wiping down your brake discs with brake cleaner to remove residual brakepad material from your old brakepads. If the calipers were regreased or if brake grease is applied to the back of the brakepads during installation, needless to say that care has to be taken to make sure no grease ends up on the brakepad material and on the brake discs.i just change a new sintered pad and it didnt bite as strong as I expected. Apart from that, there is no special 'break-in' method for new brakepads that I am aware of. You just use your brakes normally, being careful not to take risks as they may not grip as much until they bed in with the brake discs after like 50kms or so of use. Mine are working fine and they bite well during commuting, except the organic material of the new Daytona Golds makes the lever feel spongier than before. But they don't make that hissing sound against the brake discs while pushing the bike around in the car park. |
Jan 27 2024, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 27 2024, 02:24 AM) Damn that's a really awesome discount. From reviews the bike isn't really daily rider friendly though. The riding position is very racy and not upright Lucky bugger, no need to pay to Madani govt.My Suzuki comes with Brembo on the front so the pads I need is the EBC FA447HH. Looks like pretty much most motorcycle Brembo calipers are using the same pads. On Lazada someone is selling it for rm300 for a set of LH and RH calipers(4pcs) but I'll wait until my lads finish up first. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.i3cwT Look at the compatibility list for these pads https://ebcbrakesdirect.com/double-h-sinter...eet-pad-fa447hh I bought my xj600 pads from Ebay and it arrived quite fast and without issues. I keep getting slaughtered by customs. |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:36 PM |