2,722 posts

Now i have rm3k stuck in my boost :’). Spread over 3 accounts

This post has been edited by cucikaki: Oct 9 2019, 06:34 PM
cucikaki
post Oct 9 2019, 06:34 PM

2,722 posts

Ahahahah, can someone tagged me again once they reintroduce the Add Cash features. I hope they will. Ahahha
cucikaki
post Oct 9 2019, 10:19 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Oct 9 2019, 09:27 PM)
Can we buy gold using boost and sell immediately? I notice that fees at 0.79%. if boost rewards higher than that, still applicable?
QUOTE(siewty @ Oct 9 2019, 09:41 PM)
2% buy, 2% sales, 2% yearly maintenance.. kind of high
Yup. There's 0.79% when you buy gold. - Boost reward is higher than this if you split your payment into RM60 (guaranteed RM1 cashback)

When you sell, there's 2% fees.

On monthly basis, there's 2% admin charge per year, which will be charge to your account on monthly basis, based on the number of days you kept your gold.

So I guess there's no workaround for this. Besides HelloGold, anyone knows other platform, would be much appreciate if you could DM me.

This post has been edited by cucikaki: Oct 9 2019, 10:23 PM
cucikaki
post Oct 10 2019, 02:00 AM

2,722 posts

i'll be joining the club.

goodbye hello gold. thank you for your kindness up until 9.10.2019. thanks to boost also
cucikaki
post Oct 11 2019, 09:19 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Oct 10 2019, 08:28 AM)
Actually there's no harm for them to keep the function. In fact, they have more to gain as money will be stored in the HelloGold account (even if they are not used to buy gold now, they might later). By removing the add cash function, you dont have that stash of cash deposits AND you lose potential customers.

Oh well
Yes. I always perform cash out on Friday. They can keep my funds in their trust account to earn some overnight deposits.

Let’s say I add cash RM300 per day last time from Saturday - Friday. That’s RM300 x 7 = RM2,100. I only withdraw on Friday morning everyweek to my acc.
cucikaki
post Oct 15 2019, 06:34 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_ambrose @ Oct 15 2019, 04:49 PM)
hmm.gif
Will we kena banned if i do 150-1000 transactions of buy gold rm1 everyday. Just wondering.
cucikaki
post Oct 15 2019, 10:44 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(jieGeGe @ Oct 15 2019, 10:22 PM)
Some tips
Can still get some cashback but a bit tired to keep doing.
12 Transaction earn about RM 3 cashback. Haven't include boost mission.
RM 15 is the minimum for user to get shake cashback between RM 0.50 - RM 1.50 ( Really Depends on luck)

Can qualify for boost mission? Last time i try, it doesnt qualify for pay bills neither scan & pay mission

This post has been edited by cucikaki: Oct 15 2019, 10:45 PM
cucikaki
post Oct 16 2019, 12:13 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Oct 15 2019, 11:55 PM)
One shot buy RM50 gold and got the shake reward RM10.20 from boost? hmm.gif

Typo is it?
she/he splits it to RM1.xx transaction. refer previous page

This post has been edited by cucikaki: Oct 16 2019, 12:13 AM
cucikaki
post Oct 16 2019, 11:55 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(jieGeGe @ Oct 16 2019, 11:12 AM)
Using iPhone tap and pay
Android no support this feature. Need to login and pay
oh shit. i never knew. ahahah or else i could earn a lot last time.

I remeber i try a few months ago (HG haven't introduce the tap and pay thingy) then the mission doesn't count.

Then i dont activate mission
cucikaki
post Oct 18 2019, 11:11 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(opah1991 @ Oct 18 2019, 10:46 PM)

this what i got. RM22.96 per transaction = 25 transaction
So ur net profit is RM6.85?
cucikaki
post Oct 25 2019, 09:50 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 25 2019, 09:44 AM)
Are you just replying a msg 2 years ago?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
LOL
cucikaki
post Oct 26 2019, 11:54 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 25 2019, 05:10 PM)
wow...new forum member, but already abuse like boss here.

50 times enough ma...reload RM10/time, shake 50 times. If got RM1 each time is good. hahaha
Buy rm10 can get up to rm1?

Last time back to the old days i add cash rm60 baru get rm1-2.

If rm50 then the range is rm0.50-1.

I havent use HG since they remove the add cash. Now boost is consuming RM2x3x3 = RM18 from me monthly.

While Bigpay is consuming RM0.5x2x3=RM3.

Feels like paying SST for CC on monthly basis. So wanted to try starting november to earn RM25 from buy and sell and boost shake.
cucikaki
post Oct 27 2019, 10:44 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(lovegraphicard @ Oct 27 2019, 08:07 AM)
Hi, do you mind elaborate further on on the big pay 0.5 x 2 x 3?

Bigpay withdrawal to bank is only 2 time per month and rm1000 max.

Whereas for boost is max 3 time withdraw rm1500 to local bank not meh?  One time transaction fee rm2
Ops sorry. Coz im using my family account too. smile.gif
cucikaki
post Nov 8 2019, 12:42 PM

2,722 posts

The scan and pay mission in boost can be use with HG? Last time add cash cannot

This post has been edited by cucikaki: Nov 8 2019, 12:43 PM
cucikaki
post Nov 13 2019, 10:02 AM

2,722 posts

Hi, u guys got get boost coins for HG purchase?

My colleague tried but didnt receive any
cucikaki
post Nov 13 2019, 11:17 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 13 2019, 10:44 AM)
just use HG for lvl up purpose la
so memang no boost coins bonus is it?

both of us already on level 4
cucikaki
post Nov 13 2019, 06:19 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Nov 13 2019, 04:35 PM)
That day I bought RM50 and got 200 coins. The market is waiting for Trump's speech this week thus the sharp drop in price.
Buy rm50 got 200? I tot max only 100coins. Meaning u get Bonus boost coins?
cucikaki
post Dec 12 2019, 10:24 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 13 2019, 11:30 AM)
yala, just use this to level up enough, go elsewhere to get more coins
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 14 2019, 10:35 AM)
yup, only when there is promotion...
i bought RM100 X 5 to get the RM12 X 5 Boost cb, if they still don't credit in the cb today, will shoot their CS later as HG is not in the exclusion list

haha credited
So HG also offers boost coins is it? Coz i see in boost thread many say no coins, but in this thread seems like ada boost coins? Anyway, u paid using the ‘tap and pay function’ or ‘the key in phone number and password’ function? Scared one of the option wont get the rm12
cucikaki
post Dec 12 2019, 04:26 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(lovegraphicard @ Dec 12 2019, 04:15 PM)
here we go again lol...

anyways, i keep the 1200 first, see how later sekali if ada cb then only withdraw, is around RM100 free after deduct cost. not to forget use shopback reload boost ada free rm2 free transaction fee that i got.
Capped at rm8 for shopback. But i dont know how u open HG using boost via shopback. Seems impossible

This post has been edited by cucikaki: Dec 12 2019, 04:26 PM
cucikaki
post Dec 12 2019, 07:27 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Dec 12 2019, 07:06 PM)
I have just whacked 12x HG. Don’t care! Btw, when shall I sell them?
Which option u chose? I did both option 1 n 2, test water see got difference or not. Will inform on next tuesday. Anyway, i sell a few hours after that, and my gold price increase, bought at 196.90-196.99 sold at 197.46. A few minutes before waa 197.72 but i a bit greedy, then after that i think it keeps on decreasing, so just sold off everything. But if u want to minimise ur risk of loss, sell immediately is the best option

0.0862sec    0.96    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:06 PM