> Thai & Vietnam movies with English subtitles, updated 6/25/17

TSriver.sand
post Apr 27 2017, 10:15 PM, updated 9y ago

3,816 posts

Watched these two movies on Youtube recently. Would like to recommend them to you smile.gif

Namaste Hello Bye Bye
A career-minded woman was experiencing low point in her career, when she was invited to join a tour to India. When she boarded the plane, she realized that it was actually a pilgrimage tour to holy places in the Sub-Continent.
She befriended a terminally ill girl in the trip...

1735 Km of Vietnam
1735 km was the distance from Hanoi to Saigon.
A lady and a man met in a train journey from Hanoi to Saigon. When the train stopped at Hue, the two young people decided to leave the station for some personal matters. But when they returned, the train had left...

update 5/5/17

14 Days
A Viet Kieu (overseas Vietnamese) who had migrated to USA returned to his home country for a 14-day vacation. His friend brought him to places where 'no men would refuse' brows.gif
He soon fell in love with a GRO...

update 6/2/17

Tough Ghost

This is not a horror movie, but a comedy.
It tells the story of a man named Tho, who died in an accident. He (the ghost) wanted to pass on his savings to his father. There was only one person who could help him: a beautiful rich girl named Lam.
Initially Lam refused to help him. But after repeatedly disturbed by the ghost, she reluctantly agreed...

update 6/25/17

Until You

Don't know why the title of this movie, Chờ em đến ngày mai , is rendered Until You in English. Literal translation should be 'Wait for me to come tomorrow'.

It tells the story of a girl named Ly:
Ly helped an elderly lady. In return, the old lady gave her a pen with magic ink.
Ly wrote in diary with her new pen. Everything she wrote became reality:
- turning a robber into a dog
- dating her idol singer
One day, the ink in her diary was washed away in rain. Everything that had happened was undone...

This is the best Vietnamese movie I have watched so far!

This post has been edited by river.sand: Jun 25 2017, 10:36 PM
TSriver.sand
post Apr 27 2017, 10:56 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(kopihazelnut @ Apr 27 2017, 10:17 PM)
Got piap2 scene?
Not for me.. im asking on behalf other ktard..
QUOTE(1000armoured @ Apr 27 2017, 10:50 PM)
Park. Also if got piap piap & associate scene please link the skip minutes. I'm doing on behalf of /k. Not for me.
No le...
TSriver.sand
post May 5 2017, 09:26 PM

3,816 posts

Update in the 1st post...

I notice that, despite officially known as Ho Chi Minh City (Thanh Pho Ho Chi Minh), the largest city of Vietnamese continues to be referred to by its old name, i.e. Saigon.
TSriver.sand
post May 8 2017, 01:30 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 8 2017, 10:30 AM)
Parking for later watch wub.gif
I thought of you when I watched 14 Ngay Phep laugh.gif

Also thought of a girl wub.gif who has the same name as the lead female character...

QUOTE(upcars @ May 8 2017, 10:31 AM)
where the oosss ooosss parts ? got 3 star film or not ?
There are some 3-star Thai movie, but I haven't kept the links.

Never came across any Vietnamese ones. But you may use some imagination with this one...
NSFW
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_SwK5EuHFIg&t=218s

This post has been edited by river.sand: May 8 2017, 01:50 PM
TSriver.sand
post May 8 2017, 02:32 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 8 2017, 02:22 PM)

Opening 5 seconds dah cukup motivate me to watch brows.gif

Title...I baca je dah tau innocent.gif

hightechgadgets8 chet vi gai dep whistling.gif
Die because of pretty girls tongue.gif
TSriver.sand
post Jun 2 2017, 08:09 PM

3,816 posts

Update with another Vietnamese movie. See first post.

Bonus:
A NSFW drama laugh.gif

TSriver.sand
post Jun 2 2017, 10:06 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jun 2 2017, 08:19 PM)
i want some good horror viet and thai movies.
You watch and recommend smile.gif
TSriver.sand
post Jun 2 2017, 10:28 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Jun 2 2017, 10:14 PM)
you understand Vietnamese?  blink.gif
You don't need to understand Japanese to watch JAV laugh.gif
But all the movies in first post have English subtitles.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Jun 2 2017, 11:15 PM
TSriver.sand
post Jun 25 2017, 07:47 PM

3,816 posts

Please refer to the first post for update...

Vietnamese model Lilly Nguyen plays a supporting role in the movie Chờ em đến ngày mai...

TSriver.sand
post Jun 25 2017, 08:57 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Jun 25 2017, 08:20 PM)
There's a thai movie I think quite funny. It's called "I'm fine, thank you I love you.."
I got DVD of this movie. Not bad smile.gif
But can't find it on Youtube...

0.0239sec    0.67    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:04 AM