Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ discussion thread v3, Available 5th May
singgung
Apr 28 2017, 06:07 PM
I dont think PO customers should rage that roadshows offer almost similar freebies. Those roadshows are only at 3 places and some more limited units. PO are guaranteed of those stuff.
But i do think it's a bit unfair that they don't offer the 50% discount to PO. Lol. But if they offer to PO, how they gonna control if the numbers are limited cause PO can collect a day earlier. Maybe they're afraid PO will tapau everything and no more stocks for roadshows. Haha.
singgung
Apr 29 2017, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ Apr 29 2017, 10:43 PM) Anyone try to reach the finger sensor for both S8 and S8+? Which 1 easier to reach? Of course s8, but s8+ not too bad. I dont think it'll take long to familiarise with the positon, but i also think it's nowhere near as comfortable or intuitive compared to front placed or below the rear camera.
singgung
Apr 29 2017, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Apr 29 2017, 11:36 PM) Imho, I can reach the fingerprint sensor easily on the s8 (I'm left handed), not sure why those youtuber keep bash the positioning, picking bones from the egg? I think what i saw on YouTube are generally split. Half of them hate it, another half not too bothered of give benefit of the doubt. Personal preference I think. For me, personally, after giving it a try, I still don't like it. But that's how it is. Take it & get used or leave it. Or use tones of other methods to unlock. Lol. This post has been edited by singgung: Apr 29 2017, 11:58 PM
singgung
Apr 30 2017, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Apr 30 2017, 10:44 AM) Another angry preorder Customer Somemore the trade in is for WALK IN customer ONLY Lol. These PO customers are entitled lot. Didn't they see PO from other countries? It's different to one another and nobody is entitled to certain special privileges cause they PO, except the guaranteed phone. It's up to samsung what to offer on road show to attract customers that for some reasons were on the fence or didnt participate during preorder. I guess all these discounts for the last 3 flagships have given wrong understanding what PO is. Haha