Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ discussion thread v3, Available 5th May
SEP910
Apr 27 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(unitron @ Apr 27 2017, 10:26 AM) My Note 7 had a very hard time with my specs.... I just use the fingerprint sensor, but it is so slow you wonder can it be a flagship. My current sub 1k Xiaomi fingerprint sensor really fast. Except for the "infinity" display and marginally better camera, to me nothing to shout about. A note 8 will be more useful, at least with a pen that's really usable difference and not just eye candy. Yes, so easy Yes, happened to me 2x. Loss all my files, especially all my holiday photos in Japan Suggest regular backups no matter what brand SD card So you will skip S8??
SEP910
Apr 27 2017, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Vape On @ Apr 27 2017, 01:01 PM) Pre order got the best deal. This offer at sunway roadshow not really attractive. And at rm3299 /3699. I doubt first 400 would be sold out. Don't doubt malaysian buying power, 3699 is still cheaper, if 4299 they might think twice sure sold out This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 27 2017, 02:33 PM
SEP910
Apr 27 2017, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(xatu @ Apr 27 2017, 03:10 PM) or wait until note 8, got more kaler and higher discount.  The problem is most of us here did not wait, We or specially me bought all. S8 or S9 later S10 N8 or N9 later N10 bought it all This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 27 2017, 03:17 PM
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 27 2017, 02:51 PM) But it is quite true coz Iphone is more "user-friendly". All my 4 bosses (young and old) use Iphone, they were using Blackberry previously. Most of the other office staff are using Android. My wife's work place also same.  There was once one of my older (65 years old) boss's Iphone spoilt and because Samsung was hot that time (can't remember which model - maybe S7E or Note 5), he asked his PA to buy one for him. After using for few hours, he ask her to go buy Iphone instead and pass the Samsung to her.  Some of the corporate lines, they do get blackberry for free last time After that telco change and give free iPhone until now My workplace also all the bosses using iphone I dont get it because I always change phone This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 28 2017, 07:40 AM
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:47 AM) just fire their PR manager, always pissed customers off  This.... I have to agree... And sales manager too They both needs to go
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Apr 28 2017, 02:16 PM) got reply from the garden samsung store, no installment plan available wtf.... only cash or credit card, did not mention any charges Bro don't ask them. You should ask bank for your credit card They will told you what to do For me, HSBC bank. Above 1k can do installment already
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Apr 28 2017, 02:32 PM) ok bro  Citibank have Citibank FlexiPayment Plan. Step 1: Make a purchase of at least RM500 with your credit card. Step 2: Select the purchase you wish to convert to FlexiPayment Plan and decide on the repayment tenure. Step 3: Call 03-2383 0000 (Kuala Lumpur), 04-296 0000 (Penang), 07-268 0000 (Johor Bahru) or 1800 82 1010 (Sabah & Sarawak) anytime, any day to convert your transactions. Step 4: And it's done! Your first instalment will be shown in your next statement.
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 28 2017, 03:12 PM) this one has a up front one time % charge before you convert right? Don't know bro That why I said needs to cal bank They will told you what to do (T&C) what I paste is to show that installment plan is exist just needs to do confirmation with bank If you agree, then proceed...
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 28 2017, 03:20 PM) yes, just do whatever you are comfortable to. Can also call their customer service hotline I think. At least we make some noise lah. But for me is not a big deal, since the most I will save RM250 buying the GearVR. If they do not give us the 50% discount, I will definitely not splurging RM500 on that piece of plastic.  so they just lose RM250 sales.  Agree, If got 50% discount.. might get vr too Unlucky for preorder, we did not get So it's ok, $250 buy casing lor...
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 03:59 PM
Anyone take their preorder at samsung jaya shopping center ss14 PJ?
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Velocity @ Apr 28 2017, 04:31 PM) I already cal them, they get more than 100++ preorder If 20 person goes there same time.... still crowded But I will go there after 6pm This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 28 2017, 04:38 PM
SEP910
Apr 28 2017, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 28 2017, 04:40 PM) So no 1st hour kiasu open box from you huh  hahaha no I will go there after work. at 6pm sure before that more people already taken their preorder. Just asking if anyone taken their preorder at noon, want to know how crowded and their staff processes First time took my preorder there Before this all my preorder I took at digital mall
SEP910
May 1 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(pr0pofol @ May 1 2017, 11:30 AM) so those who pre-ordered, are we suppose to just go to the selected outlet on the day, or they will email first? coz i havent gotten any email invite til now, anybody has? Just go to the outlet that you have been selected when making the preorder
SEP910
May 2 2017, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(kcng999 @ May 2 2017, 01:09 AM) Samsung's latest flagships - the Galaxy S8 and S8+ - might have broken many previous records, but the picture is not all rosy. The devices have had their share of problems as well. First it was the red-tint issue (for which the company recently issued an update), and now, it has come to light that the phones are randomly restarting for some. Since last week, several users have detailed their experience on the tech giant's US community page as well as the XDA forums. While some are blaming the microSD card, others are pointing fingers at the lock or Always-On Display screen. The device's power save feature is being blamed in some cases as well. So, no clarity on the root cause as of now, but the problem definitely seems to be there given the number of complaints. For its part, Samsung hasn't yet provided any comment on the issue. We'll monitor the situation and update you as and when we hear more on the matter. Source 1 2 | Via 1 2 So what is your opinion. We should Giving up our preorder? Or we should Totally skip S8? And wait for another brand??
SEP910
May 2 2017, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(hidayat14 @ May 2 2017, 05:32 PM) Already got the whatsapp reminder from Samsung Experience Store Jaya shopping centre. telling me to pickup from 4th - 7th may and instruction on how to do the data transfer. anyone picking up their unit at the same store? Me too. But I might go there after works.
SEP910
May 4 2017, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 4 2017, 01:04 AM) orchid grey is sexy but the frame spoiling the color harmony. black is all black which very suitable for pro. yeah... agree with you no problem smudge because I the only person will hold my phone I know my hand, and we are going to used clear coat or casing after all And black also easier to sell when N8 preorder
SEP910
May 4 2017, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(yupio @ May 4 2017, 03:00 PM) I collected there this morning. Zero queue. They said only have 70-80 pre orders. So you don't have to worry. Also they offer to stick the supplied SP for u if u want. Great if they can stick sp. 2 more hours and I will going there. They didn't give any discounts for micro sd?
SEP910
May 5 2017, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ May 5 2017, 01:18 AM) cause got cheated by the Imei country code system for the past 15 years. xD Where got COO (country of origin) in imei number From where you get this info
SEP910
May 5 2017, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(3antz @ May 5 2017, 02:36 PM) guys, is there a way to get one of buttons like in iphone/xiaomi to lock the screen instead of pressing on the power button? Thanks. Go to Setting->Accessibility->Dexterity and interaction->Assistant Menu (turn this to ON)