Dry box, Which one to get
TSwanna be hi-tech
Apr 25 2017, 01:09 PM, updated 9y ago
Hi guys, help me out here....
The Aipo AS 25L and the AS 31L, the price difference isnt much. Surely 31L should be better. Is there anything that causes the price to be so close ?
Is the AS 25l better than the 31l.
Will appreciate any view and help. Thank you.
This post has been edited by wanna be hi-tech: Apr 25 2017, 01:10 PM
-kytz-
Apr 25 2017, 02:12 PM
Might be off topic but have u considered DIY? It will cost you less than RM30. All you need is a air tight container (quite cheap at Mr DIY), hygrometer (about RM5) and Dehumidifier which can last about 2-3 months (RM5) I'm doing this now
TSwanna be hi-tech
Apr 25 2017, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 25 2017, 02:12 PM) Might be off topic but have u considered DIY? It will cost you less than RM30. All you need is a air tight container (quite cheap at Mr DIY), hygrometer (about RM5) and Dehumidifier which can last about 2-3 months (RM5) I'm doing this now  Appreciate ur reply. Believe me, i did put in a container frm diy.... its not air tight. Also i dnt want to be guessing how much dehumifire i must put. The wrong amount and it dries out the rubber parts ! I know what u mean. But its a matter of preference. Thanks. This post has been edited by wanna be hi-tech: Apr 25 2017, 07:55 PM
Everdying
Apr 25 2017, 07:52 PM
Two is One and One is None.
price close? looks normal to me...about rm50 difference.
neither one is better, but obviously one is bigger a bit...so buy depending on ur needs and what u need to fit.
i been using the aipo 38L for the last 6-7yrs...still working fine...just had to change the adapter roughly every 3yrs.
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 25 2017, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 25 2017, 07:52 PM) price close? looks normal to me...about rm50 difference. neither one is better, but obviously one is bigger a bit...so buy depending on ur needs and what u need to fit. i been using the aipo 38L for the last 6-7yrs...still working fine...just had to change the adapter roughly every 3yrs. Hows the power consumption like? Im thinking to get 31lit for some leather wallet/watch and mirrorless camera.
Everdying
Apr 25 2017, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Apr 25 2017, 08:24 PM) Hows the power consumption like? Im thinking to get 31lit for some leather wallet/watch and mirrorless camera. 5v 2a output...so tnb roughly rm1.50 / month only. i put couple of wallets and old notes inside also.
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 26 2017, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 25 2017, 09:51 PM) 5v 2a output...so tnb roughly rm1.50 / month only. i put couple of wallets and old notes inside also. So you just leave it on 24hrs right? Great..then i think i cn proceed to buy..
Everdying
Apr 26 2017, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Apr 26 2017, 10:54 PM) So you just leave it on 24hrs right? Great..then i think i cn proceed to buy..  obviously 24hrs...else defeats the purpose of using it right.
TSwanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2017, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Apr 26 2017, 10:54 PM) So you just leave it on 24hrs right? Great..then i think i cn proceed to buy..  where and which model u gonna buy
TSwanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2017, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 25 2017, 07:52 PM) price close? looks normal to me...about rm50 difference. neither one is better, but obviously one is bigger a bit...so buy depending on ur needs and what u need to fit. i been using the aipo 38L for the last 6-7yrs...still working fine...just had to change the adapter roughly every 3yrs. Almost made payment for aipo 31L, then this came to me http://www.gstrapinuse.com/index.php?main_...d2f2e95384783c2They dnt sell aipo and recommend Nabuxson... fully digital unlike analog like aipo. Is it too difficult to control the analog ? Have to set frequently ? Or its just as easy peasy !
Everdying
Apr 27 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Apr 27 2017, 04:58 PM) Almost made payment for aipo 31L, then this came to me http://www.gstrapinuse.com/index.php?main_...d2f2e95384783c2They dnt sell aipo and recommend Nabuxson... fully digital unlike analog like aipo. Is it too difficult to control the analog ? Have to set frequently ? Or its just as easy peasy ! no idea... but i bought my aipo from them years ago... that time my 38L rm300+. the analog and digital aipo i guess one use knob adjust... and the readout only regular lcd... not led like the digital ones.
TSwanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2017, 05:27 PM
Come on Sifus ::::: gimme an advise !
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 27 2017, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 26 2017, 11:52 PM) obviously 24hrs...else defeats the purpose of using it right. haha..noob question to ask
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 27 2017, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Apr 27 2017, 12:05 AM) where and which model u gonna buy plan to get from shashinki.. decent price.
Everdying
Apr 27 2017, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Apr 27 2017, 09:33 PM) plan to get from shashinki.. decent price. the aipo? i see like expensive only on shashinki. go lelong, got cheaper...got sellers in kota damansara and nearby areas with stores there. This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 27 2017, 10:17 PM
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 27 2017, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 27 2017, 10:16 PM) the aipo? i see like expensive only on shashinki. go lelong, got cheaper...got sellers in kota damansara and nearby areas with stores there. you're right. because im in JB and i can self collect from shashinki. They did mention lowest price guarantee, let me try if the will honour it.
Everdying
Apr 27 2017, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Apr 27 2017, 10:26 PM) you're right. because im in JB and i can self collect from shashinki. They did mention lowest price guarantee, let me try if the will honour it.  oh JB... but do shashinki allow self-collect? i also curious on the price guarantee...been a long time since i bought anything from shashinki...back then they didnt have any such price matching.
TSwanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2017, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 27 2017, 10:16 PM) the aipo? i see like expensive only on shashinki. go lelong, got cheaper...got sellers in kota damansara and nearby areas with stores there. i did realise that...it is high
Kiding
Apr 29 2017, 01:57 PM
you can get octopus dry box, it is lifetime warranty if you buy from official distributor I'm using Octopus Digital Dry box 25, it failed after 5 years but get free repaired, now still working fine https://www.lelong.com.my/fully-digital-ant...5-05-Sale-P.htmThis post has been edited by Kiding: Apr 29 2017, 01:58 PM
TSwanna be hi-tech
Apr 29 2017, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 29 2017, 01:57 PM) you can get octopus dry box, it is lifetime warranty if you buy from official distributor I'm using Octopus Digital Dry box 25, it failed after 5 years but get free repaired, now still working fine https://www.lelong.com.my/fully-digital-ant...5-05-Sale-P.htmHey thanks for the info. Life time frm disttibutor ? Where did u get it frm? Also this model fully digital ? U using this exact model ? Wanna see what other models they have.