PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V16, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

azyune
post Dec 25 2018, 01:25 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ Dec 25 2018, 11:58 AM)
Hi sifus,

Is the ps4 party bundle that is currently on sale a worthy buy?

Don’t have 4K tv at home so ps4 pro is probably an overkill for me

Haven’t owned any ps before this. Hahaha
Have you try it at shop or with friend's and actually enjoy it? Get Slim version is adequate.
Party bundle is worth to buy during current sales now, with 2 bundled games and second controller, good way to start the hobby... but by all means, get the best setup you can buy if you willing/afford it though.

Btw, I'd warn you before jump ship that console gaming is very taxing on your free/past time, and since you mentioned you are new to this, there is an uncertainty whether you would pursue this hobby longer or end up just to turn it on a couple of times before collecting dust or trying to sell it off a week later with an overused reason "no time to play" (but also actually lost interest due to wrong choice of game), maybe?. Yup we've all seen this happened many times sweat.gif

0.0801sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:40 PM