PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V16, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW
Rei7
Oct 11 2018, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Oct 11 2018, 02:07 PM) Visit Sony for repair or buy new one? my old ps4 also got similar problem like yours. so if you go for repair pls share the cost info. Thanks. Sent already at Sony Center KLCC.. Deposit 50 ringgit for now. Then they call back and let me know how much is the cost of repair, if I want to proceed or not. If not burn RM50 and they return back. The time of waiting is like 2-4 weeks tho lol.. For sure cannot play Red Dead Redemption 2 QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Oct 11 2018, 03:01 PM) last time my old phat kena struck by lightning and also show this blue light and off after 1 sec. turns out the psu is faulty. i tot the mobo fried so i sell it for RM100 on fb. lucky that guy who bought it for RM100 from me last time bcoz he only change the psu and the console can boot like normal.  I also semalam lightning strike, lucky my desktop fuse only. PS4 for some reason kaput... surge protector tak gune betol.. Today bought a belkin surge protector instead.
Rei7
Oct 11 2018, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 11 2018, 07:59 PM) Which is also as useless as your previous one. Get proper protection - http://www.cal-lab.com/I'd buy a few, thanks
Rei7
Oct 15 2018, 10:46 AM
So Sony Center called back power supply busted. RM225 to repair it. Most likely can get cheaper psu if self repair.
Rei7
Oct 15 2018, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 15 2018, 04:48 PM) DIY always a better choice to save some cost , if you managed to get the genuine parts , it would be awesome … cuz there is a lot of 3rd party PSU ( for PS4 , PS4 slim & PS4 pro ) available in the market nowdays .. in terms of reliability still unknown .. RM225 i must say very reasonable price , genuine parts guaranteed plus repaired by sony certified technician .. totally worth it  Yeah I go with the 225 price tag. Basically just for the original parts. I looked into the psu and what not and found out they are all 3rd party version, so just proceed with Sony repairing it. Oh yeah not sure why they are reformatting the system tho. But they warned before repairing that they will reformat it. Rip game save if you don't back up
Rei7
Oct 16 2018, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 16 2018, 11:45 AM) Spoilt by constant back to back PSN MY sales now no sales for few days already not used to it  keep checking the site every few hours  PSN US ade sale, PSVR sale. Tempted to buy haha QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Oct 16 2018, 12:38 PM) go DIY je. swap the psu box quiet easy lol Tak ape, I use their psu should be better. Official PSU over 3rd party.
Rei7
Oct 18 2018, 06:54 AM
Oh yeah I received my PS4 yesterday. So it took me just 6 days, not long. I thought i'd miss the chance to play Red Dead Redemption 2, but I'm happy I can now haha.
They said they will reformat my PS4 when repairing, but they actually didn't. Only noticed that they used their wifi, probably to test the PS4. Everything fixed and working as intended. Glad they didn't reformat the PS4, too lazy to download everything.
Rei7
Oct 19 2018, 06:28 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 18 2018, 09:02 AM) US PSN so nice! gave me USD10 wallet code for PSVR 2nd anniversary!  Thanks for this. Didn't know it was a free 10usd reload code.
Rei7
Oct 22 2018, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Oct 21 2018, 06:40 PM) after waiting for a long time, got myself The Order from ps store for RM16  Played it in one go, it's hella short but good movie type game.
Rei7
Nov 8 2018, 12:43 AM
Rei7
Nov 10 2018, 12:47 AM
Crash Bandicoot for RM26.52 for PS+ with the coupon discount.. What a steal haha.
Rei7
Nov 10 2018, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(azyune @ Nov 10 2018, 10:42 AM) Been holding for long, totally will grab this. Now hoping for overcooked getting similar sales later  I also wait for a long time lol. Damn the game is hard just like childhood days
Rei7
Nov 19 2018, 11:27 AM
Sony censoring games are getting out of hand.. The new Dead or Alive Xtreme 3 Scarlet... The better version is the Switch version.
Man how arrogant Sony has become lol. When PS5 comes out, I'd most likely not get one. Maybe.
Rei7
Nov 20 2018, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Nov 20 2018, 12:07 AM) From which region you got your copy from? Censorship sometimes depends on the region like the Jap version for RE7 got watered down cause it's too "gory" based on their standards. It's just the latest game will have more censorship. The previous DoA Extreme 3 has the stuff they censored, but the new game doesn't. You know fan service stuff. It's odd because they used to be fine with it, but they are just different now. Nintendo which won't allow such stuff, but they allows it now, but Sony going 180. Expect more from Sony. Because if a game is altered just for it, but other consoles aren't, it's pretty stupid.
Rei7
Nov 20 2018, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Nov 20 2018, 03:46 PM) I feel you! Censorship just ruins a project no matter where it is from. Film, Music, Games, it just sucks that we don't get to enjoy what we truly deserve. I thought Nintendo is quite strict with their policies about censorship cause they are more "family friendly"  Sony trying to be Nintendo now But Nintendo doesn't care anymore. Release any games on their platform, they are fine with it, no censorship. Switch selling really well, and they want as much games on it as possible. All types of fanservice game also they don't mind anymore it seems. Felt like Sony should revert back their stupid new policy. After hearing such censorship, don't feel like I'll buy a PS5 on day one.
Rei7
Dec 2 2018, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(qwertyuiop @ Dec 2 2018, 12:47 PM) Where I can buy used or second hand games? Which shop? Please recommend. Carousell is a good place as well to buy and sell 2nd hand games.