PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V16, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

Lord Red
post Aug 29 2017, 10:57 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Aug 29 2017, 08:39 AM)
looks like i have to continue subscribing R1 ps plus then

thanks anyway
Can always subscribe to both R1 and R3. R3 games this year not so bad. I stopped my R1 cos of the currency and had to use R3. But this year I feel that R3 is getting better. At least comparable to R1. We got GOW and Until Dead. Those are pretty good.
Lord Red
post Sep 12 2017, 12:07 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2017, 10:58 PM)
Not interested to join the plus membership. Prefer physical blue ray disc collection.

I still have one free 3 month plus membership yet to activate. Wait till nice game come out again soon to then I activate it. tongue.gif

Considering to activate to play the infamous:second Son also.

One game about rm83 I bought.
Which shop? They have skyrim at that price?
Lord Red
post Oct 12 2017, 10:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Oct 5 2017, 07:20 PM)
Is it a must to connect PS4 Pro to Internet?
My Internet not ready in my condo yet. Only next year come in. Next year JAN 2018. *Finger crossed* using TIME broadband.

On the other hand, saw an offer. RM888 for PS4 Pro. hmm.gif
Wei!!! Where you get the price like that? Tell us laa... Sharing is caring... thumbup.gif
Lord Red
post Nov 21 2017, 11:32 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 20 2017, 10:08 PM)
You have positive experience using this app? Cos I read the reviews in Playstore basically say it's a waste of time.
Lord Red
post Nov 27 2017, 12:27 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Nov 26 2017, 07:13 PM)
[attachmentid=9379398]

Feel free to use this 10% code
One time use only or multiple use?
Lord Red
post Jan 6 2018, 02:10 AM

125 posts

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...id=136249195913

Gamers hideout PS4 promo. Wish it was PS4 Pro.

This post has been edited by Lord Red: Jan 6 2018, 02:15 AM
Lord Red
post Jan 6 2018, 07:19 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Jan 6 2018, 01:57 PM)
Is it super worth or the fifa package more worth it?
I would say package C with FIFA and the controller.
Lord Red
post Jan 29 2018, 08:23 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Jan 29 2018, 04:41 PM)
Guys, i have a curious question. Googled seems confusing to me, don't mind if i'm asking here.

Example scenario.

I have a ps4 account under malaysia for years, all my games and data on it and i'm going to bring it to Dubai.

Question: Am i still able to purchase new game with same account over there and play multiplayer game with friends in Malaysia? 
Thanks in advance.
PSN don't check your GPS location when you login PS4 or login to PS website or app. Or maybe they do but they don't do anything about it. So you can buy and play games even if you're on the moon if can get signal coverage. As long as got enough credit.
😎

Lord Red
post Jun 10 2018, 03:49 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 30 2018, 05:09 PM)
recently ive ordered 2 xbox one minecraft limited edition controller from play asia , it cost rm600++ including shipping ,  upon received the items during delivery from fedex , they charged me rm40++ for a tax ( coz they paid for the tax at the klia hub ) .. im not sure other courier company , if standard delivery you need to pick up your items at the klia hub by yourself after paying tax to them
My experience with FedEx is that they don't do anything with regards to import duties or taxes and sirim import charges. They would wait and expect us to pay for it.

But when I use their national courier service which would hand over the items to Pos Malaysia to deliver here in Malaysia, a lot of times the items just got thru customs without any extra payment from us.

They still open the boxes for inspection but then they let it thru. I guess Pos Malaysia has a bulk import certificate for lots of items which gets let thru easily. To date I have only been stopped once last year and had to go to Sepang to settle it. That one I think got flagged because of the weight too heavy. Nearly 15 kg Lego loose item. Previously up to 5kg Lego they just let go like that.
Lord Red
post Aug 13 2018, 12:54 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Aug 10 2018, 02:47 PM)
rm2149. but very small chance non PAD can get a unit in Malaysia
http://www.jomgaming.my/meraikan-jualan-me...erharga-rm2149/
Which one is more valuable as a collector? The 20th Anniversary Limited Edition or the PS4 Pro Special Edition?
Lord Red
post Aug 21 2018, 07:02 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 14 2018, 05:08 PM)
Once u register online, u will get extended 90 days. After that if u got extended 1 year card, simply click the extended plan tab and key-in the code. Walla! U got 2 years n 3 month warranty brows.gif
Do you know whats the website to chaeck warranty status after register? Based on serial no?
Lord Red
post Aug 30 2018, 03:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 21 2018, 04:13 PM)
LINK
sign in and register ur device here. only official asia set can be register here
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 21 2018, 09:00 PM)
if you already registered , its the same website url during warranty registration

https://asia.playstation.com/en-my/support/...ional-warranty/

or

https://id.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com/sig...entry=%2Fsignin

enter your email and password

click " my hardware " - to check warranty status

click " my hardware " + click " register hardware " - register warranty
TQVM. This will help a lot.

What about if I buy a second hand PS4 which is still under warranty. Can I just register the serial number under my ID? Even though it has been registered under another ID oredi? Thinking of upgrading to PS4 Pro.
Lord Red
post Sep 5 2018, 12:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 3 2018, 05:23 PM)
contact the seller request for a refund, there's high chance it could be a stolen card from 7-11

anyway, avoid buying anything from Mudah, it's full of conmens
You can buy top up from Mudah but make sure its COD and you use the top up on the spot to make sure its valid. Tell them you're a serious buyer and want to scratch and test on the spot to make sure its not a scam. If they are for real, it would be no problem. if scammer then sure they got excuse and cabut one. But if you buy from 7-11 confident not scammer la.
Lord Red
post Sep 12 2018, 02:51 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 12 2018, 08:21 AM)
less than 1k probably

no, you can't change the PS+ email account, either you give them yours, or sell without it
You can change PSN email account. Email can change to another email. You only cannot change PSN ID. But to be safe and easy, you need to change it while using the console
Lord Red
post Sep 12 2018, 02:52 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(TheStig123 @ Sep 9 2018, 07:27 PM)
Hi all, WTA. I have a PS4 special edition gt sport used (1TB) warranty until May 2020. How much can I sell with the whole set(incl. gt sport game)?

Also, can I change PS+ account email address to potential buyer?
You can change PSN email account. Email can change to another email. You only cannot change PSN ID. But to be safe and easy, you need to change it while using the console.
Lord Red
post Nov 10 2018, 01:45 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 9 2018, 01:54 PM)
Did you charge your controller with a fast charger ?
Dual shocks are known to get fried by fast chargers.
I just set my PS4 to sleep after 1 hour no activity. After play, I just connect DS4 to PS4 and leave it like that to charge. Each time can last very long. 6-8 hours of Spiderman can tahan with headphones for sound.
Lord Red
post Dec 5 2018, 11:19 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 4 2018, 12:11 PM)
1st time i on ps4 today
It give me error cannot connect network but i can still acess ps store/ can see friend online but all my downloaded games n free ps plus games are locked
Then i restart it work fine until i received that 15min msj

Does it have anything to do with psn server down earlier today?
Have you tried to restore license to the games? maybe its a licensing error with your PSN ID.
Lord Red
post Dec 28 2018, 09:31 PM

125 posts

I have a friend who is coming back from US. He's got a US set PS Pro. He said he hasn't done anything regarding warranty etc over there. Can we register US PS in Malaysia Sony and claim warranty here if something happen?
Lord Red
post Dec 29 2018, 11:11 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 28 2018, 10:04 PM)
Sorry , He can't register his PS4 Pro US set here in Malaysia , means he can't claim the warranty & send for repair at Sony Malaysia service centre  devil.gif

But , there is lots of gameshop provide repair service for PS4 system , I guesss it shouldn't be a problem  devil.gif
TQ2.
Lord Red
post Dec 29 2018, 11:32 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Dec 29 2018, 02:53 AM)
Most Facebook pages(Heavy Arm Online/Impulse/etc.) I saw were advertising the same bundle going for RM1099. This is so far the only one I see with RM999(*While stock lasts*) price tag, definitely worth checking out. If this cheaper option here turns out to be say imported/'lemon unit'/AP device(I don't know the exact term to use here, what I am trying to say here is if the PS4 bundle being sold isn't meant for Asia/our country.), then I'll head to the stores located in Subang Jaya instead as advertised on the Facebook pages I saw earlier. I'll most likely visit either one or all of these places later in the morning.

So, here are my questions. How do I tell from the outside of the box if it's like meant for Asia or are the games the R3 ones? How do I make sure if they have legit warranyty claims(should any issues arise) with local SONY service centers/HQ/shops? Forgive me for the beginner's questions as well, like ramdieslow, I am also new to this. Planning to either get myself a PS4 within these last few days of the year or I don't at all. 😅
I think first thing you look at is the seal sticker outside the box. I saw my friends US PS2 only got normal clear sticker sealing the box. But my local set got this fancy like sparkle sticker. Something like hologram sticker.

Here is my understanding. For games, US R1 games basically all have the age rating on the cover and Euro R2 games all have PEGI written on the cover. Asian games Don have that I think. Just have bar code.

If you see PEGI, M, T, 16, etc that means it other region games and not R3

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0974sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:47 AM