> PJ or Setia Alam, Own stay in Setia Alam or PJ

Babizz
post Apr 23 2017, 05:07 AM

12,385 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Apr 22 2017, 08:43 AM)
Thanks for all valuable input. Actually I post my questions together with my wife.... Hahaha.... both of us cant make decision yet. We went to 5 stone look see look see, very nice condo with top notch facilities. We also go in SEP look see look see.... environment also nice, big garden and a lot of greenery.

Haizzz... headache.... Hahaha.
Both are great. 5batu has topnotch resident profile while ecopark is more bizmen n like u mind ur own business la. Good maintenance for both properties. Week days ull spend a lot of time in ur car if u stay in sep. Most sep ppl are businessman around klang area n some c level from kl/pj area.

Good luck in the daily commute.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 23 2017, 09:56 AM

20,146 posts

Wat i curious was TS currently stay at setia alam and bcos of long distance to pj for work daily...decided to look to stay elsewhere...

Then why consider ecopark????

Might as well consider temasya ara damansara
Minolta
post Apr 23 2017, 12:11 PM

2,276 posts

If drive to work 1h and drive back to work 1h, that's 2h of life on road per day. Or 10h/week if work 5 day week.

If drive to work 1/2h and drive back 1/2h, that's 1h of life on road per day. Or 5h/week if 5 day week.

Say u work 200 days a year, by saving 1h of waking time per day, that's 200h waking time per year.

How much is that worth to you?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 23 2017, 12:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Apr 23 2017, 12:11 PM)
If drive to work 1h and drive back to work 1h, that's 2h of life on road per day. Or 10h/week if work 5 day week.

If drive to work 1/2h and drive back 1/2h, that's 1h of life on road per day. Or 5h/week if 5 day week.

Say u work 200 days a year, by saving 1h of waking time per day, that's 200h waking time per year.

How much is that worth to you?
unfortunately something you can quantified but some other factors you cant really put a price on it.......

the freedom to touch your bare foot on grass and soil just outside your dining door compared to live in a square box up in the sky. Kids just need to go to school in under 5mins....compared to mother needs to fletch them to school 30minutes and pick them up everyday......

Like I earlier mention......there is no perfect property with limited resources.....some one needs to scarify for the family as a whole...be it father, mother or the kids.
samkps
post Apr 23 2017, 12:55 PM

15,454 posts

TS, have you visited the SEP club house, quite a number facilities there as well.

Have you tried the travel from 5Stone to your work place during peak hour? Sometime distance might not absolute factor to decide the traveling time. One of my friends stay in BU and work in Bangsar South, 30-40 minutes of traveling during peak hour is normal if he wants to skip the Kerinci Link.

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 23 2017, 01:03 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 23 2017, 01:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 23 2017, 12:55 PM)
TS, have you visited the SEP club house, quite a number facilities there as well.

Have you tried the travel from 5Stone to your work place during peak hour? Sometime distance might not absolute factor to decide the traveling time. One of my friends stay in BU and work in Bangsar South, 30-40 minutes of traveling during peak hour is normal if he wants to skip the Kerinci Link.
SEP club house is the most comprehensive residential club house I ever seen. But 700acres 2700homes.....for some houses its rather far to drive to....

BU to BS kinda far leh......
intoxicat
post Apr 23 2017, 02:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 22 2017, 08:32 PM)
Long term i favour ecopark appreciation vs 5stones condo...

Someone in the family need to sacrify...
Moving to condo doesnt mean everybody will be living happy ever after.
+1

Also, SEP near to Tenby.
TSbat11
post Apr 23 2017, 06:07 PM

860 posts

HI, Thanks a lot for all the feedback.... Really appreciate all your opinion!!! Actually Desa Park is another good area for me but I think the time to travel from Desa Park to PJ and from SEP to PJ will be similar due t massive jam in Damanasara Tol.

Hahahaha
bearbear
post Apr 23 2017, 06:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,058 posts

nothing is perfect

you also might not work at the same place in few years time, how then? move again?
TSbat11
post Apr 23 2017, 06:17 PM

860 posts

Actually, will stay put for some time. I am doing business and my office in PJ. Maybe next move will be migration.... Hahahaha
bearbear
post Apr 23 2017, 07:13 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,058 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Apr 23 2017, 06:17 PM)
Actually, will stay put for some time. I am doing business and my office in PJ. Maybe next move will be migration.... Hahahaha
LOL

my vote for landed, you do business also need to move around what not permanent at PJ.
kelchai
post Apr 23 2017, 11:27 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Apr 23 2017, 06:07 PM)
HI, Thanks a lot for all the feedback.... Really appreciate all your opinion!!! Actually Desa Park is another good area for me but I think the time to travel from Desa Park to PJ and from SEP to PJ will be similar due t massive jam in Damanasara Tol.

Hahahaha
Depends on which part of PJ, if PJ States then the travel time from DPC vs SEP will be almost the same. I used to travel to PJ States from both DPC and SEP.

This post has been edited by kelchai: Apr 23 2017, 11:27 PM
The Jedi
post Apr 23 2017, 11:49 PM

775 posts

Five Stones has the best accessibility that many may not aware of

Five Stones has 7 easy shortcuts to the following key roads without traffic jams
1. LDP
2. Sprint
3. Dsara Kim
4. Jln Semangat
5. Jln SS2/72
6. Jln 17/21
7. Jln 19/8

TSbat11
post Apr 24 2017, 10:53 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 23 2017, 11:49 PM)
Five Stones has the best accessibility that many may not aware of

Five Stones has 7 easy shortcuts to the following key roads without traffic jams
1. LDP
2. Sprint
3. Dsara Kim
4. Jln Semangat
5. Jln SS2/72
6. Jln 17/21
7. Jln 19/8

Yes 5 stone really good accessibility. Totally agreed. But..... just landed and condo.... Hahaha still conservative.... prefer landed but SEP just really far....
TSbat11
post Apr 24 2017, 11:06 AM

860 posts

Another condo that I consider is 9 Utama in BU. But the design a little old school but psf is quite reasonable. Next to the famous the club also...

This post has been edited by bat11: Apr 24 2017, 11:06 AM
zczen
post Apr 24 2017, 06:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Apr 23 2017, 06:17 PM)
I am staying in SA now; moved from PJ. Same situation; same consideration; but recently we thought; maybe we move our business to SA instead. lol.
Babizz
post Apr 24 2017, 06:14 PM

12,385 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Apr 23 2017, 09:06 PM)
Another condo that I consider is 9 Utama in BU. But the design a little old school but psf is quite reasonable. Next to the famous the club also...
Lousy condo. Friend stays there. Very dense, louya design n fittings. Totally not comparable with 5batu.
TSbat11
post Apr 24 2017, 08:10 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 24 2017, 06:14 PM)
Lousy condo. Friend stays there. Very dense, louya design n fittings. Totally not comparable with 5batu.
Thanks for the feedback.... Thinking to go and have a look soon. Hahaha. But I dun really like the outlook, just like the location, the space, the club....
intoxicat
post Apr 24 2017, 09:33 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Apr 24 2017, 08:10 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.... Thinking to go and have a look soon. Hahaha. But I dun really like the outlook, just like the location, the space, the club....
Avoid 9 Utama at all cost, until today there are still developer's units available.

If you have to choose a condo in BU, get a unit in Bukit Utama. The hugely popular BSKL and St Joseph are nearby.
jrshow
post Apr 25 2017, 12:24 AM

1,968 posts

there is a highway call dash is building now at setia alam, be patient..it will be stone throw to kl after this highway is establish..

+1 for eco park

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:54 PM