Queries What happened to Folding@Malaysia forum?, Protected forum
TSTruboXL
Apr 22 2017, 08:54 AM, updated 9y ago
Starred this forum long time ago Now listed at Protected So Folding@Malaysia team is disbanded? What about the World Community Grid one? Fancy me trying to keep Lowyat.NET at WCG #2 in Malaysia lol If so I think I will switch team then...
Everdying
Apr 22 2017, 11:24 AM
Two is One and One is None.
TSTruboXL
Apr 22 2017, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 22 2017, 11:24 AM) lol come to think of it, now I notice MH370 forum also gone... cut maintenance cost huh...
se7en
Apr 22 2017, 03:00 PM
resistance is futile
nothing to do with costs, more of streamlining the forums by removing inactive subforums from view.
The last post on Folding subforum was in December 2016. If you really think there is still a need for it to be visible, we will reactivate it.
Not too sure about the MH370 subforum. We last saw it flying over the Indian Ocean. Thats all we know for now.
TSTruboXL
Apr 22 2017, 05:04 PM
nah, i guess i am fine, not really visiting them often nowadays...
TSTruboXL
Jun 28 2017, 01:45 AM
ugh...
as much fun as I thought having starred Folding@Home subforum long ago and seeing it listed Protected now...
I can no longer unstarred the subforum because the subforum is just missing...
It just stucked there, help?
TSTruboXL
Jul 4 2017, 12:27 AM
*cough* se7en
herojack41
Jul 4 2017, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(TruboXL @ Jul 4 2017, 12:27 AM) why u so keen on reviving F@H?  from my last argument on this matters besides you get points of being the most powerful, the breakthrough is not really there might as well...open a subforum for bitcoin mining is better
goldfries
Jul 4 2017, 12:49 AM
40K Club
Being admin, I didn't realize it was removed from public view. In any case, it's quite a sad section, after all I'm the only one active there but since there's no other soul around I also have nothing new to post.
TSTruboXL
Jul 4 2017, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 4 2017, 12:42 AM) why u so keen on reviving F@H?  from my last argument on this matters besides you get points of being the most powerful, the breakthrough is not really there might as well...open a subforum for bitcoin mining is better sorry for butthurt lah, but I cannot unpin/unstar this subforum, thinking maybe other people will realise sooner or later for other kind of subforums https://screenshots.firefox.com/SuUcRMubTY8...orum.lowyat.netbesides i move on ald lol, mine something else