Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

Quang1819
post May 15 2017, 07:44 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ May 15 2017, 06:44 PM)
quick question.. if change to nano sim from micro sim, will be charge? can do at store?
Last time they charged me 10 bucks for that
hoohs
post May 15 2017, 07:44 PM

52 posts

The new package for roaming. Sorry, it's in Chinese but the screenshots should be easy to understand. More info from the website tomorrow, I guess.

Was about to port to Celcom, now come this offer. Headache... Roaming is good but the speed in Klang Valley and hometown is getting real bad nowadays...

http://www.leesharing.com/2017/05/umobile-rm78.html
Quang1819
post May 15 2017, 07:46 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ May 15 2017, 06:22 PM)
One question. I am using prepaid and would like to change to postpaid rm38. But this number lama already since I was form 5. So the ic is my mum's...is it possible i can change it without copy of my mum's ic or anything?
And how long it will take for this changing prepaid to postpaid?
Thanks. Still have rm5. Just transferred to mum rm10. Lol kena charge also. Hahha
Ok hope someone can answer it ASAP. Need change it by today. Thanks
You need your mother there along.

Can't be done without her.
Neomax3
post May 15 2017, 07:49 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ May 15 2017, 07:44 PM)
I see.. at store or centre?
Quang1819
post May 15 2017, 07:50 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ May 15 2017, 04:28 PM)
RM0: Roam-Onz offers FREE data roaming in 12 popular countries, effective 16th May. Look out for details in U Mobile web site TOMORROW. T&Cs apply.

Roaming continues
Last time they say roam in sg is free

Bullshit.

Now I wonder which countries they're applying.
Quang1819
post May 15 2017, 07:51 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ May 15 2017, 07:49 PM)
I see.. at store or centre?
Centre. I don't think authorized store can do that though. Even if it can then confirm got charge one lol
Neomax3
post May 15 2017, 07:57 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ May 15 2017, 07:51 PM)
Centre. I don't think authorized store can do that though. Even if it can then confirm got charge one lol
Hmm.. Umobile has one of the worst/weirdest policies regarding sim card change.. if sim card rosak, one has to go to centre.. why cannot do it at store?
KV people still ok at T.Square.. if northern region has to go to Penang.. last time I've checked you have to go there even from Kedah and Perlis..
Quang1819
post May 15 2017, 07:57 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(hoohs @ May 15 2017, 07:44 PM)
The new package for roaming. Sorry, it's in Chinese but the screenshots should be easy to understand. More info from the website tomorrow, I guess.

Was about to port to Celcom, now come this offer. Headache... Roaming is good but the speed in Klang Valley and hometown is getting real bad nowadays...

Yeah. The line is getting worse.

Used to get good stable connection for 3G in hometown last time. Now disconnect every 1 or 2 minutes for no reason. Even Edge also the same. The hell Umobile is doing

Then the bloody Thursday treat like starting to be a scam. Within 1 hour fully claimed?

Will port out soon if this goes on and on will definitely port out back to celcom.
honkit
post May 15 2017, 08:08 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ May 15 2017, 07:50 PM)
Last time they say roam in sg is free

Bullshit.

Now I wonder which countries they're applying.
Don't know about u, but I have no issue roaming with all 12 of their listed country on my P70 plan.
Quang1819
post May 15 2017, 08:51 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ May 15 2017, 07:57 PM)
Hmm.. Umobile has one of the worst/weirdest policies regarding sim card change.. if sim card rosak, one has to go to centre.. why cannot do it at store?
KV people still ok at T.Square.. if northern region has to go to Penang.. last time I've checked you have to go there even from Kedah and Perlis..
Lol. Yeah. They don't have many authorized outlets either
Quang1819
post May 15 2017, 08:52 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ May 15 2017, 08:08 PM)
Don't know about u, but I have no issue roaming with all 12 of their listed country on my P70 plan.
Never roamed ever since the last roam I had in sg
DCXW
post May 15 2017, 09:35 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ May 15 2017, 07:44 PM)
They charge me 20 bucks for micro sim to nano sim .. wallet instantly depressed
luotang
post May 15 2017, 09:41 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(hoohs @ May 15 2017, 07:44 PM)

looks attractive. so umobile starts to limit hotspot? This new plan limits 10GB hotspot
scorgio
post May 15 2017, 09:47 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(DCXW @ May 15 2017, 09:35 PM)
Strange.
I did 2 times. Both time RM10 + GST = RM10.60
scorgio
post May 15 2017, 09:48 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ May 15 2017, 09:41 PM)
looks attractive. so umobile starts to limit hotspot? This new plan limits 10GB hotspot
Cos the new plan comes with unlimited data.
When they're not capping the data, they cap the speed & tethering.
Quang1819
post May 15 2017, 09:54 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(DCXW @ May 15 2017, 09:35 PM)
Thats quite pricey lol. Changed at HQ?
honkit
post May 15 2017, 11:08 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ May 15 2017, 06:22 PM)
One question. I am using prepaid and would like to change to postpaid rm38. But this number lama already since I was form 5. So the ic is my mum's...is it possible i can change it without copy of my mum's ic or anything?
And how long it will take for this changing prepaid to postpaid?
Thanks. Still have rm5. Just transferred to mum rm10. Lol kena charge also. Hahha
Ok hope someone can answer it ASAP. Need change it by today. Thanks
Bring ur mum plus rm50.

Asked before
honkit
post May 16 2017, 12:28 AM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

So its Roam-onz

5GB and 8GB capped respectively and NOT sharable to member lines vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

vincent829
post May 16 2017, 04:56 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ May 16 2017, 12:28 AM)
So its Roam-onz

5GB and 8GB capped respectively and NOT sharable to member lines  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Well, can unsub my supp line then...
garywind
post May 16 2017, 07:03 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ May 15 2017, 11:00 AM)
i'm considering to switch to Digi 150 infinite as most people get average above 20Mpbs in my area near desa waterpark
I have same feeling too, further more I going to relocate to other place, hardly get coverage in rural area

100 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:42 AM