Investment RYAN & MIHO @ SECTION 13 PJ [OWNERS' THREAD], When A Boy Fell In Love With A Girl

icemanfx
post May 9 2017, 05:40 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(balistafear @ May 9 2017, 04:11 PM)
Quite familiar with this area, I have concerns with the high volume of apartments coming up in the immediate vicinity.

Jaya One Residence
Pacific Star
PJ Midtown
Avenue D'Vouge
Centerstage

plus lot's of unknown land which still has the potential for future developments including F&N city, British American Tobacco and the factories lot.
Some guru claimed there is no more land available for development.

icemanfx
post Feb 19 2018, 12:11 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Feb 19 2018, 09:23 AM)
Tak pa, jangan sedih2 meh..buy prop in PJ never wrong one. Dun easily get bad feeling about negative comments. OSK generally ok. Got project in Oz somemore and a lot more like Windmill la, Timurbay la and etc. With the acquisition of PJD Group, both OSK and PJD strong edi. Have u heard of Swiss Garden?? In Malaysia, all hotel/resort build by PJD.
Strong and rich developer doesn't guarantee the success of buyers/investors e.g mbtl in cyberjaya, icon city, etc.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 19 2018, 12:17 PM
icemanfx
post Feb 24 2018, 08:44 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 24 2018, 02:55 AM)
No...u were wrong.

The more famous and popular developers are not fampua bcos of their branding and packaging.

Its bcos previous buyers untung from their products. Ppl go where there is money. Loyalty doesnt bring food on table.

The above excluded thoae hands tied to the back.
During kv property bull run, those bought early gained was no brainier. Later with aggressive a&p, many were blinded by greed.

Developer is in business to make profit for itself not for buyers.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 24 2018, 08:46 AM
icemanfx
post Apr 15 2018, 12:21 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(citizen162888 @ Apr 14 2018, 10:07 PM)
Want to know the origins of the idea and who came out with it ....
Name of chairman's grandson and grand daughter?

icemanfx
post Apr 15 2018, 05:02 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 15 2018, 03:54 PM)
Just thinking about this leasehold, what happen after the period? Need certain amount to renew the leasehold period or there is a possibility that this cannot be renew?

How much the amount can be if it is possible to renew? Like now you buying at RM600k++, I doubt you will need to pay back the exact same amount.

I read about this from an article which describe the calculation for landed: http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...r-kuala-lumpur/

but just a small portion on non-landed properties:

Renewal of lease for properties with strata titles (non-landed properties)

For the renewal of properties with strata titles such as condominiums and apartments, there is a new provision for this under the newly created section 90A(8) of the NLC, whereby the application may be made by the management corporation on the authority of an unanimous resolution, and such application shall be regarded as an application in respect of the alienated land and provisional block.

This basically means that the master title (that the condominium sits on) as well as all the strata titles of the individual units in that particular condominium must be renewed at the same time and the application shall be done by the management corporation concerned.

I am thinking whether it will be cheaper compare to landed as if calculate by land size, it should be cheaper since quite a number of owner to share.
Where can find unanimous resolution?

icemanfx
post Apr 15 2018, 05:53 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 15 2018, 05:47 PM)
Think it don't make sense right for anyone to just lose the property ownership for not agreeing to renew the leasehold period?
Not everyone will agreed with the price or manner it proceed, or money to pay.

After 90 years, facilities could be outdated and will cost a lot to replace or upgrade.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 15 2018, 05:57 PM
icemanfx
post Apr 15 2018, 07:03 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 15 2018, 06:03 PM)
Really need to see any example of condo/apt nearing the expiring of their leasehold.

Example, this property you bought for RM600K and the renew fees might be around RM100K, I doubt the property value will drop to less than the lease fees or even RM0 due to the facilities outdated or spoilt at that time.

I believe even the worst facilities also, cannot be the value of property drop below your buying price right or even 50% of your buying price. If this is the case,who will buy leasehold condo/apt anymore as there will be no resell value at all.

No renew means total loss for the owner, there is no compromise here at all and it is not a choice but a must, if the owner don't agree, means the owner need to sell off the property already as it will be total loss once the expiring date come.
For older condo, price is about value of the land it sit on.

icemanfx
post Apr 15 2018, 09:50 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 15 2018, 09:42 PM)
What do mean the value of the land equal to the condo? You mean every single unit divided to the amount for the land value? Like the whole land worth RM10 million, if the area have 400 unit, so RM10 milion / 400?

I don't think this make sense, is this consider all this leasehold condo consider as total loss once leasehold pass.
QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 15 2018, 09:45 PM)
Yes, it might not be in good condition, but will this lead to all condo decreasing in price? Is this means all the condo after 20 years++, 50 years++ will keep depreciating like a car? If follow this logic, this kind of property will not keep increasing the price but keep depreciating?

Are you sure this is the scenario for all high rise building?
One only needs look at price of condo built in the 1970's.

icemanfx
post Apr 15 2018, 11:03 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 15 2018, 10:09 PM)
Yes, I am just curious with some opinion here telling me that condos will be worthless as times goes which sounds weird to me, it is like total loss every 10 years goes like the car, how can that be actually?
QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 15 2018, 10:15 PM)
So any condo build in the 1970s become cheaper to the buying price at that time? I don't think so. So many old buildings around, I don't see any of that become cheaper instead. All become more expensive and some even the land is more expensive that the building on top of it.

It does not make sense at all if someone telling me the condo price will be depreciating as the building become older especially till become total loss.
Property price may not depreciate but remain stagnant i.e real price falling behind inflation. this thread answer many of your questions.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4524902

icemanfx
post Apr 17 2018, 12:00 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 16 2018, 02:09 PM)
Yes, you will not want to forfeit your ownership till you get back you money. So if you are offer to renew, I doubt anyone will reject as if they does not want to renew, atleast they cash out to someone who interested to renew.

At that time, I don't think anyone will want forfeit their property to total loss into not renewing. You think all this people staying in high rise building will let go their investment just like that and restart again.
Not everyone think alike.

In 90+ years time, none of current buyers are likely to be around.

To renew lease for 99 years may cost as much as the value of the property. some may consider not worth the value (relative to contemporary units), some may not have the ability to obtain loan, some banks may not keen to take over one hundred years old building as collateral, etc. authority's offer of extension has a limited time, not everyone may pay in time.

Lease renewal is not a guarantee; authority may have other use or development for that piece of land and decided not to renew.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 17 2018, 12:58 PM
icemanfx
post Apr 17 2018, 02:53 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 17 2018, 02:37 PM)
See the calculation method, the value of the property cannot be over than the market price of the property as the price is calculated lower based on the market price at that time of the per sqft.

That is why Selangor came out with this RM1K scheme for all the renew the leasehold on condition you cannot resell unless you pay finish the sum.

This is the question, why will the property price decrease if the land value keep increasing as both is inter related? If the land become valuable after 99 years, how on earth will your unit become 0?

If it is been offer to extend the leasehold, high chances everyone will agree as it is simple maths calculation.
No one could guarantee what will happen in 99 years time whether the lease will be renewed, who will be the local government, etc.

for reasons, why banks are reluctant to accept collateral with less than 50 years lease left.

most locals prefer newer condo, hence, older condo price appreciate slower than inflation rate or market rate. hence, older condo is only worth the land it is sitting on.

icemanfx
post Apr 17 2018, 02:55 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 17 2018, 02:44 PM)
This no longer related to the developers. Plus this is really political as if Gov or State Gov take the land back to resale to another developer.

Example will be all the upcoming leasehold house which is been offer to be able renew. If the State Gov want to be rich, yes, they could stop all renewing process of leasehold and resell all the high price land but due to political reason, they are reluctant to bear such reputation.

This is the scenario with a if everyone been offer for extend leasehold, a simple maths will show it is the most beneficial. As times goes by, the so called unanimous decision can be translated to majority, who know that every single one need to agree and just majority will do. Those does not agree will lose their ownership when the times come, as easy as that. Maybe at that time, more will be interested to get cheaper property from all this so called people who don't want to extend their leasehold  rclxms.gif
if the gomen is people friendly, instead of 99 years lease should issue 999 years lease.

icemanfx
post Apr 18 2018, 12:04 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 17 2018, 10:49 PM)
Seriously, you don't follow the topic at all, not assume, the fees already have a formula calculated for all leasehold property in Selangor which the main variable be the current market price of per sqft and as of now we don't have any condo example but there is countless of leasehold houses been renew like the PJ Old Town area which still have 10-20 years time and by the way, even my area which have leasehold house in PJ Sec.14 can apply in advance with 40 years remaining in leasehold. Yes, some already manage to renew in the sample I said.

All this thing is not assumption but a process already done by others but not on condo on leasehold land yet I believe.
Current policy on lease renewal is not permanent or guaranteed.

icemanfx
post Apr 18 2018, 11:50 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 18 2018, 11:44 AM)
I am looking more to current practice in Malaysia, we have sample cases just next door from Section 13, PJ, Old Town PJ and Sec 14, PJ, all leasehold property been able to renew from their 60 years and 99 years to new 99 years. So for now, we cannot really take Singapore scenario to compare with Malaysia as there is really a big difference in policy and supply. Another one is there is countless of example those illegal housing community been compensate with units, this is nothing new, you can search countless of that. This is how Malaysia works.

And yes, one of my neighbor in Jalan 14/20 manage to renew his property expiring in 35 years time which is just few streets away from this property. But all this is landed houses, but atleast this show that renewal process is not in low chances for this area.
Current event is not a guarantee for the future. hence, lease hold property price drop (in real term) over the years in particularly high rise.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 18 2018, 11:51 AM
icemanfx
post Apr 18 2018, 12:49 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 18 2018, 11:57 AM)
Dropping to even below your buying price? High rise I am not sure but definitely not for landed houses. As my neighborhood is around Section 14, PJ, for example, the double storey leasehold houses which the buying price around 1970s around RM150k and even now, the last transacted price is RM700k that is yet to be renew. This is where after 50 years, your property is increasing by 4-5 times.

This is definitely not going to be the price if you manage to renew the property back which some already done even before the expiring date in 30-35 years.
how much is the land value for that $700k property? how much the leasee need to pay if intend to sell?

$150k to $700k in 47 years is about 3.3% p.a compounded.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 18 2018, 01:00 PM
icemanfx
post Apr 19 2018, 12:50 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 19 2018, 11:35 AM)
Ownstaying.

Over analyze? It is better to be over analyze and understand what you are buying with the issue you will be encountering in later stage than buy now and worry later. It is not about whether you can last 99 years only but more like after 15-20 years, you might plan to sell or even mortgage the unit, at that time, all this question will be throwing back to you. So far, I feel all sounded like leasehold is buy and stay forever there, it is not investment and selling is way no no after 20 years I said.

By the way, the people buying also will think the same thing.  Assuming buying leasehold as renting a condo for 99 years where the condo actually can only use for 50-60 years? This is a crazy idea to me as if you think in such way when you buying a leasehold property, better rent as much more cheaper than this and why even bother to buy in the first place if you really think in such concept.

If use this renting concept for leasehold property, worst when you said most probably can use for 60 years. This means by 20 years for this unit, the property price of this unit like for now is RM600k example, in 2040, it should be lower than this.
There is a difference between nominal price and real price. to maintain the real price, nominal price need to appreciate at inflation rate and loan interest incurred. hence, current price of $600k need not to be lowered to loss $.

icemanfx
post Apr 19 2018, 03:14 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 19 2018, 02:51 PM)
No MRT/LRT to me within here as MRT right below at Eastin Hotel, LRT at Asia Jaya nearest, passing by Feeder Bus from Asia Jaya Station.

I foreseen alot of highrise residential here as factory are encourage to move out from this area and just imagine all the factory moving out leaving plenty of lands around.  If not for the sudden slow down, more development of building can be see around here already like the SS2 Mall which is left idle aside for now.

20-30 years time, this area will be full of high rise building I believe if each factory land here use for such development. Traffic jams in and out from this property is a sure thing even for now.
With so much land for new supply, how could price rise?

icemanfx
post Aug 2 2018, 10:40 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(lfwah @ Aug 2 2018, 10:20 PM)
how's the sales for this project ?
Over 80% sold as usual.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 2 2018, 10:41 PM
icemanfx
post Sep 14 2018, 02:52 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Sep 14 2018, 02:43 PM)
This weekend got event. Promotion package till tis mth only.
Then year end promotion in December, cny promotion, Hari raya promotion?
icemanfx
post Sep 15 2018, 01:13 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Sep 15 2018, 12:11 PM)
With all these promotions, sold off 5 units today within 3 hours by SA. Economy slow down? Property bubble burst? I think in Malaysia indeed many rich people. 😂
Great! At this rate, it will be fully sold out by end year. Don't need any more promotion from next year. Price could UUU!

0.0590sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:19 AM