Investment RYAN & MIHO @ SECTION 13 PJ [OWNERS' THREAD], When A Boy Fell In Love With A Girl

champu
post May 10 2017, 07:51 PM

Champu
633 posts

any indications on price confirmed?
champu
post May 15 2017, 09:22 AM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ May 14 2017, 08:02 PM)
I'm familliar with the recently completed Section 13 projects.

I'll say the usual tenant profile  for Section 13 is:
40% students (BAC, IACT mostly ... but problem is Atwater and Ryan& Miho are not walking distance)
25% young executives (local, Indonesians, Pinoy, Indians from India, etc)
10% are 'decent' couples or families
20% either blue collar or dunno-what is their job foreigners (no need name nationalities otherwise i get accused of being racist)
Maybe 5% are property "investors'" wet dream - managers, businessmen, 'real' expats, Koreans, Japanese, Singaporeans, ppl who drive luxury cars. That's 5 out of every 100 units, and I'm being optimistic here.

And yes, I personally saw two police raids on a Section 13 high rise - once by plain clothes cops and once by those carrying assault rifles. Probably drugs related lah, no need for assault rifles for vice, right?
Police raiding private property on tip off or some kinda ops? IINM they cannot encroach private property unless they get reported.
champu
post May 23 2017, 11:02 AM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ May 22 2017, 07:40 PM)
Would help to know your budget, unit size, rooms needed and of course, are you in a hurry or can wait.
Besides RM, can you recommend any units <800-1k sqft below 550k. Let me know if you need further clarifications,

champu
post Jun 15 2017, 11:16 AM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(Scammercompany @ Jun 9 2017, 02:47 PM)
Wow, some serious issues they have with the Cyber project. Aren't they part of RHB?
champu
post Sep 5 2017, 10:48 AM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Sep 5 2017, 08:59 AM)
good luck to u if u din do due diligence by trusting them blindly.....
are DBKL info on such things available for public consumption?

How do you do due diligence in this case?
champu
post Sep 12 2017, 01:25 PM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Sep 12 2017, 11:08 AM)
If they can promise a central park and later remove it, I won't trust it.

Their other project in You City Cheras same thing, early phase buyer bought with promise on their last phase which is mall with link bridge to Suntex MRT. Now MRT complete with no provision for link bridge.

If you want to buy, better assume the bridge is not there. If there is, consider it as a bonus.
thanks for the heads up. I will assume there is no bridge. What about the build quality tho? Obviously if you have someone making promises only to renege I can say its 50/50 but the location is really strategic.
champu
post Sep 13 2017, 10:08 AM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Sep 13 2017, 10:03 AM)
Build quality could be better, but definitely not the worst. Generally people are unhappy with them is because OSK quality is not up to buyers expectations, e.g. for the premium they charge, OSK should have deliver much better parcel.

This is comparing their project within neighboring project in that particular area, like Cyberjaya and Cheras.

Avoid taking their semi-furnish packages, disregard what the agent tell you. Most people regret it.

Their architect firm (if they are still with them) sucks. Do ask for floor plan, check the lobby layout, adjacent unit layout, car park space, traffic, common area, etc. Quite a few surprises (good and bad) like balcony wall in front of certain units (due to facade design) which somewhat block your view, at the same time additional sqft for your private use.

Probably that's why their fascade design this time is flat, with only 2 layout.

Checkout their showroom. Pay attention to the size of showroom, some developer (OSK being one of them) purposely build slightly larger footprint, like additional 1-2ft longer/wider. Count the tiles if you could (4sqft/ea for 2x2 tiles) and see if it adds up and check with the overall dimension in the layout plan. If the difference is too much, then you have to use a bit of imagination to visualise a smaller or narrower living room, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, etc. If you can live with it, then go ahead.

It is common to find out VP unit smaller with shrink down kitchen, entrance, toilet, living room etc. Most people brush it off thinking is because of the ID, but truth is, the show unit could be bigger.
Thank you. Interesting to note on the showroom build as even tho it crossed my mind I did not give it too much of a concern at any point thinking the authorities will monitor it.

Noted on the rest with thanks.
champu
post Oct 5 2017, 09:54 AM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Oct 3 2017, 06:56 PM)
Saw them setup the development wall already.
Do share any photos if you have
champu
post Nov 16 2017, 05:20 PM

Champu
633 posts

been seeing paper ads on cars promoting this project, not sure if its the SA but seems pretty legit as I only see the developer name on them.

Have they officially confirmed the launching?
champu
post Jan 5 2018, 11:22 AM

Champu
633 posts

So, this is by OSK.

Whats sifu's opinion on this? Location wise its perfect for appreciation regardless of quality/ or is it too much risk?
champu
post Jan 5 2018, 12:00 PM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 5 2018, 11:29 AM)
appreciation for high-rise will be quite stagnant for time being regardless or which hot locations you are in... too much competition at every locations... appreciation will most probably impacted by those who dont have much holding power and still head on wanna own one condo...
I hear you, and concur that the supply outstrips demand currently with so many projects coming to completion. At this point I'm just focusing on completed projects with developer units but given its location it would be an interesting opportunity.

Having said that, been hearing a lot of complains about OSK so that got me worried. Reading the comments in here and other developments they're in charge also doesn't help make up my mind whether to give this a serious look.

Thanks for the suggestions rclxms.gif
champu
post Jan 8 2018, 10:15 AM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 5 2018, 02:44 PM)
well... there are a few more high-rise projects around this area... so there still might be concern of competition on it... and since u concern on appreciation than rental income... leasehold doesn't reflect well on appreciation... u have to sell your house before the lease running lesser.... this is just a pocket development... as long as OSK able to rectify the defects... their reputation on other mixed developments may not applies here.... this development doesn't promise u any offices or malls or significant stuffs like that... so its still okay...

frankly speaking completed units from developer are only good for own stay... not good for appreciation or rental yield... usually developer jack up the pricing to no space for appreciation upon VP or when closer towards VP.... look for some good deal subsales from desperate owners would be a better strategy for u... haha
Thank you for the pointers, you're right about the other developments around the vicinity i.e. PJ Midtown, Atwater so likely to see a lot of competition.

QUOTE(JianNinety @ Jan 6 2018, 11:14 AM)
I agree, if you are looking for capital appreciation better go for undercon, and the newer the launch the better.
Appreciate the input, thanks!
champu
post Nov 21 2018, 06:01 PM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Nov 15 2018, 02:35 PM)
Booking rm5,000 is for non bumi. For bumi will be rm1,000
Do you mean the other way around? Bumi rates are usually higher IINM

0.0198sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:19 AM