Investment RYAN & MIHO @ SECTION 13 PJ [OWNERS' THREAD], When A Boy Fell In Love With A Girl

DesRed
post Oct 16 2017, 10:07 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 16 2017, 06:57 AM)
yes stupid design saying that it's designed by seksan etc so those lower floor will have nice view against the carpark cos it's a garden. also very high density. 18 units per floor in each tower.
I'll just put it down to developers wanting to put in as many units as possible in a block since I see this design being used in One Cochrane (Boustead), Lakeview (Mah Sing), Midfields 1 & 2 (YTL), etc. Have to accept this fact and choose floors above the carpark podium block to avoid hearing cars driving in and out on the ramps and the noise from the podium itself.

I'm also not too keen on this project after seeing how small the unit sizes are. Have a hunch that this project is targeting investors... hmm.gif

The target tenants will sure need to own a car coz this area is not near any LRT/MRT station. Otherwise, they'll have to rely on Uber/Grab for their daily commute to and from work.
DesRed
post Oct 17 2017, 06:55 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Oct 16 2017, 11:51 AM)
Flat looking design, dont like the carpark. looks like developer just FULLY MAXIMIZE their profit on this land. instead of giving a more "liveable" design concept. i doubt own stay owner will be happy staying here, or tenant will enjoy staying here. Nowadays, most tenant looking at 2 things, accessibility to nearby public transportation, condo lifestyle. this condo design just looks like a student apartment,  if this build within a university and low price, may be can work.
Well, this project is close to a few bus stops, so should be okay for any students studying within the vicinity such as UM and the other colleges highlighted by empatTan. Working people who don't have a car can also use the bus as well to go to work or link up to any nearby LRT station before going to work.

For students studying nearby, I'm sure they'll have to bite the bullet and cram together with 6+ other students one unit. I remember my sister cram with 3 other students (close friends of hers, btw) in one room at a house in Subang during her university years. Really squashy, but what to do?
DesRed
post Oct 22 2017, 10:15 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Oct 21 2017, 11:31 PM)
Roti dan Milo
Roti - Malay
Milo - Nestle's chocolate drink brand which is used internationally. Not a malay word. tongue.gif

Better come up with a malay word that starts with an 'M' in case the authorities are very particular on the naming. laugh.gif
DesRed
post Oct 23 2017, 09:57 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Sand Dust @ Oct 23 2017, 01:12 AM)
Still don't understand how they can sell in SG and Melbourne?

Premium oversea but local...
Yeesh... some developer. dry.gif

Must've some connections if they're able to do business overseas, let alone even continue in this manner.

Luckily I didn't consider this project, tho. The room sizes dy put me off, and after reading this developer's history some more, might as well boycott their future projects. tongue.gif
DesRed
post Feb 21 2018, 12:05 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Feb 21 2018, 10:09 AM)
Leopard never changes its spots and if you have follow property market long enough... you will know each developer has their own characteristics (whether is good or bad).

For example EW will always wow the prospect with their extravaganza marketing, impressive show gallery and units, bold masterplan concept and unit façade, professional SA, resort setting landscaping etc. Price is always premium vis-à-vis neighborhood. End delivery - pretty mixed so far. Capital appreciation? - So far seems to be quite disappointing even with their maiden project EcoSky.  

With OSK.... smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
So far their Atria Shopping Gallery's workmanship and design look alright, tho.

Don't see any bad defects on it aside from the rather short ceiling height in their above ground carparks. Then again, SHC's The Starling also had this issue and they're one of the more premium developers. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Feb 21 2018, 12:06 PM
DesRed
post Apr 16 2018, 03:19 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Apr 16 2018, 02:09 PM)
Yes, you will not want to forfeit your ownership till you get back you money. So if you are offer to renew, I doubt anyone will reject as if they does not want to renew, atleast they cash out to someone who interested to renew.

At that time, I don't think anyone will want forfeit their property to total loss into not renewing. You think all this people staying in high rise building will let go their investment just like that and restart again.
There will probably be some owners who will sell their units after 20 years of staying there or probably before the remaining lease hits 60 years and pass that headache to the new buyer (if they can find one, that is).

I'm only aware of the PJ old town where the majority of the landed houses' lease are nearing expiry. Next-of-kin take possession of parents house after their passing only to find that only 20 years remaining in the lease. I wonder if the parents are not aware of this/forgot about it until their children have to bear this problem many years later. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Apr 17 2018, 09:47 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 16 2018, 03:33 PM)
well all in all... its easier to renew the lease of those PJ individual title landed than a land which are staying by hundreds or thousands of owners... haha.... most probably they wont let u renew to full 99 years as gomen might have other thoughts about those lands there... abit waste to let it there for just a few rows single storey landed aje... haha  devil.gif  devil.gif
Sounds like the gov't want to make it easier to acquire leasehold land if they don't allow you to renew it back to 99 years. But I do recall that the gov't can still acquire freehold land for their own development, but have to pay the owner the market price.

The joy of choosing and owning a property. sweat.gif
DesRed
post Apr 17 2018, 10:05 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 17 2018, 09:51 AM)
yea.... freehold land will only be acquired by them when they really have no choice... but for most redevelopment cases... i think they can decide to wait for those popular leasehold lands to run out of their lease and just retake it back for redevelopment...

having said that... wondering government should compensate for the building that was supposed to be on the piece of land or not... just compensate how much the building worth nett off the land price....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
If the building is still there when the lease is nearing its expiry, then we'll have to see how the gov't handles the negotiation with the current owners, assuming that the lease haven't been renewed yet or they have plans to redevelop the plot of land its sitting on. But, as we all know, anything can happen before or up till that point.

Another scenario is when a developer comes along and 80% of the owners agree to sell their units to them. They buy up the whole condo, compensate the stubborn 20%, then takes over from there. Saves the gov't the headache of spending money to buy it.

All guesswork atm until the time comes. hmm.gif

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Apr 17 2018, 12:03 PM)
R&M buyers today don't have to experience lh expiry. here is example from sg, lesson is if you won't move, buy lh condo that covers you until death.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/hous...a-99-year-lease

if next of kin staying in condo until lease expire, assuming the building can even last so long, should just treat it as expenses. the above example, people watch their lh house value drop to zero. in pj case can just renew lease with rm1k. malaysia 1 - sg 0  rclxs0.gif

but what happens in reality to old leasehold condos like >30-40 years old?

does management renew the condo lease back to 99 after certain years passed and spread cost to owners?

are old lh condos more prone to owners not paying maintenance due to feeling that they have no ownership of the land eventually?
I doubt leasehold or freehold have anything to do with errant owners not paying their maintenance fees. The condo I'm staying in is around 25 years dy, sitting on freehold land, but there are still about 20 or more unit owners who owe the management the maintenance fees, some stretching as far back as 3 months or maybe more.

Some of them could be investors or a small number of stubborn owners who insist on not paying a single cent on the maintenance.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 17 2018, 11:13 PM
DesRed
post Aug 15 2018, 11:20 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(minibeany @ Aug 14 2018, 10:26 AM)
OK. previously was you pay 10% downpayment, then you get 10% discount.
Hmm... last time the sales staff who msg me didn't point this out. All he mentioned was a 10% rebate.

What you mentioned sounds a lot like YTL's MO where they expect you to put 10% upfront only then you'll get the unit with a discount. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Sep 12 2018, 09:50 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Sep 12 2018, 08:41 AM)
Can share few
If you look around SS13, you're bound to find some decent subsale old condos around there which are confirmed under residential title.

Don't expect the same for newer projects, tho, as I noticed that a lot of them are either commercial land or the land title is converted from residential to commercial to up the density.
DesRed
post Sep 14 2018, 04:01 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Sep 14 2018, 03:03 PM)
OSK trying to be naughty...just look at those "ice-creams"😁
I remember seeing these 'Jipanggi' type ice creams being sold in a few shopping malls. Don't really get the hype about it, tho. tongue.gif
DesRed
post Sep 25 2018, 02:09 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(JLJQ @ Sep 25 2018, 01:24 PM)
I visited the showroom a few months back, the SA mentioned that the Developer already planned to absorb the bumi quota, meaning to pay a penalty for it, and just sell all the units as normal units and price. Not sure how that works or what it entirely means, but yea...apparently not gonna have bumi units lol.
Means that the developer absorbs the penalty and offer the units at normal SPA pricing? Thought that they'll have to mark it up to cover the penalty they have to pay to DBKL. hmm.gif

I recall that is what IJM plans to do for their remaining 50% bumi units at Inwood Residences in PSP last time I paid a visit to their sales gallery.
DesRed
post Dec 9 2018, 09:58 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Dec 8 2018, 11:44 PM)
Those WHO buy this unit habislah
That's their call, not ours.

If they managed to make money out of whatever unit(s) they bought in this project, then good for them. If not, then take it as a life lesson, learn from it, and move on from there.
DesRed
post Jun 9 2019, 01:12 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(JianNinety @ Jun 8 2019, 08:39 PM)
This location I feel its very good. Smack in the middle of PJ. Stone throw away from SS2 where you can find a lot of food. Very near to a few highways like Federal Highway, LDP & Sprint Highway, can go anywhere in Klang Valley fast.
Only if you're one who uses your car frequently for work and leisure.

For those who commute via public transport daily, this project won't be for them. I recall the sales staff there did mention of a PJ City/Rapid KL bus which will go towards the Taman Jaya LRT station, which is further away than the KL Gateway/University LRT station.

0.0200sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:48 PM