PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!

shahir
post May 24 2007, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(lapaq @ May 24 2007, 12:03 AM)
Great!!

Now We have Crimsonhead and Ninja to join on Pirates Blu-ray order...

That makes four orders...!!!! --> and I thought nobody would want to join me hehehe

I've updated My Pirates 1 & 2 Order Post.

Here is the low down

4 orders  with Expedited International Shipping
2 Blu-Ray + Per item shipping cost + Shared per shipment cost
= USD47.90 + USD5.98 + USD2.25 = USD56.88 --> RM 194++

4 orders  with Priority International Shipping
2 Blu-Ray + Per item shipping cost + Shared per shipment cost
= USD47.90 + USD6.98 + USD6.25 = USD61.13 --> RM 211++

A diff of only RM17++ between Expedited and Priority Shipping. I say we go for priority....Agree?

I'll PM you guys the account number to bank in the funds... rclxms.gif
Dear lapaq,
I'm new here; been reading your posts regarding POTC blu-ray; is it ok if I join in the order list? Let me know; Cheers.
shahir
post May 26 2007, 05:12 PM

For Everybody's info,
Ordered 'Planet Earth' blu-ray DVD thru Amazon using Expedited Shipping on 16th May; it was shipped on 17th May and arrived at my house in Shah Alam this morning (no tax mentioned in the delivery documents).
Cheers.

QUOTE(orangutan2008 @ May 26 2007, 06:09 AM)
Any custom tax for Blu-Ray disc/DVD if order from USA,my shipment was held up at the post office ,pending for duty to paid, are you guys pay tax for your oversea shipmemt of DVD/Blu-ray? how much is the duty 5% or 10 %
shahir
post May 28 2007, 08:51 AM

Added on May 28, 2007, 8:53 am
QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ May 27 2007, 11:10 PM)
shahir when u use expedited shipping did they send it to u using pos laju?
Was'nt at home during delivery but maid said it was a postman on motorcycle.

This post has been edited by shahir: May 28 2007, 08:54 AM
shahir
post May 28 2007, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(lapaq @ May 28 2007, 08:10 PM)
Hi Sub_zero,

I'm not selling anything..this is just a group order that we made a few days ago. For details please refer to My Pirates Blu-ray Order Thread.

For the cost...it is about RM105 each including shipping cost.
Can we meet up at Kelana Jaya LRT ?

Added on May 28, 2007, 8:26 pm

2 disc inside?????

Yup you geussed it right...It's a two disc set...for both movies

Sticker?????

What do you mean some have and some dun have???? The two movies came in a Papar Box cover...and inside is the usual Blu-ray plastic box shrinked-wrapped. Inside the shrinked-wrapped plastic Blu-ray box are the two disc with the normal promo paper and and instruction booklet. I don't know which sticker you're referring to... rclxub.gif

I managed to only test it  for a few minutes just now as I'm already late to the office...(Late for 45mins for Blu-ray). rclxub.gif

I'll post a review later tonight or maybe tomorrow...
Have done general 'run thru' of all 4 discs - my opinion = AWESOME! rclxms.gif
Loads of extras and outstanding video & audio quality; notable feature = u can choose between 5.1 Dolby Surround or 5.1 Uncompressed audio - Cool!
For RM52 per disc and 4 day arrival period, it's a steal!
Thanks to lapaq & fellow 'order-ee's thumbup.gif
Cheers.

shahir
post May 29 2007, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(lapaq @ May 28 2007, 11:08 PM)

Thanks for the ultra super mini review... rclxms.gif Glad to see I can make someone happy....

I'll only be able to watch the movie at about 2am tonight..

Also Shahir....Sorry that I'm not able to chat with you at all just now....As you know that I'm already late. Really nice meeting you. Hope we can sembang2 in McDonald next time when we receive our next Blu-ray order....Frank Miller's 300...coming this July 31st....

p/s: That's two order already for 300!!!!!!! thumbup.gif
No worries...I know how it feels to be late for work!
Hope others will be interested too for '300' come August brows.gif
shahir
post Jun 5 2007, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 5 2007, 02:11 PM)
Anyone using the 32" Samsung R8 lcd tv?  How is it?  I'm planning to buy a 32" tv for now and get a 50" later once the 50" drop in price.
You can also check out www.mbfcards.com;
For cardholders, they're offering a 37" Samsung S8 LCD TV (1080i) at reduced price of RM3900 (u.p.: RM5499) with 24 or 39 month interest free instalments;
For non cardholders, it's RM4300 with 43 month interest free instalments if you sign up.

0.0446sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:47 PM