PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!

TSstringfellow
post Mar 23 2007, 02:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Anyone for Motorstorm/Resistance LYN-style tonight? I could set up the proper rooms/sessions if needed, but we need to agree on the time. Have yet to have the full experience with PS3 folks in LYN. Does everyone have bluetooth headsets, coz it would be more fun listening to the trash talk during the killings in Resistance or the car-wrecks in Motorstorm. tongue.gif

Can only manage tonight, im working tomorrow. sad.gif
TSstringfellow
post Mar 23 2007, 03:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Wel, 11pm is fine with me. Motorstorm first, since i still hadnt got my revenge from my defeat in PGR3 many moons ago. tongue.gif

Also, do you have any webcam? We could try that as well. Anyone with the Live Vision, the cam works with PS3.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 23 2007, 03:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(squiggles @ Mar 23 2007, 03:03 PM)
string, i'm ok for tonight but im not sure about the others. currently i dont have any BT headsets sad.gif  any decent BT headset you can recommend?
thx. oo, i didn't know you live in JB. well, just be patient k? im sure you'll get it soon
The iTech R35 Stereo BT headset works beautifully with the PS3. Comes in shiny black piano finish as well, just like your PS3. Add the diNovo Edge , and you have the most matching combo for your PS3 yet. biggrin.gif

Nevermind lah, vent your anger and frustration on us tonight by ramming us off the cliff in Motorstorm. tongue.gif Play Motorstorm ANGRY, people!
TSstringfellow
post Mar 23 2007, 03:32 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Mar 23 2007, 03:20 PM)
arhh weii nak race tak ajak aku.. hmm must buy Motostorm la... tongue.gif.... but tonight cannot la. got dating with other GAY forum member .. tongue.gif. if finish fast .... i will join in Resistance.. biggrin.gif.. ok....

p/s: bukan tak nak ajak gath kat rumah.. biasa la. rumah bujang tak de apa... malu la nak buat. tongue.gif.... ada nak sponsor ke?? laugh.gif
It's an open invite, anyone can join. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 23 2007, 03:20 PM)
Dear stringfellow,

Before you try and get more personal with me, let me tell you. I have two jobs and i have my own office at KL Sentral. So before you act like you know me better, i suggest you to buck up your own act and don't be such a prick on the net. Ingat-ingat la sket kat dunia luar tu Si Tanggang oiiii.....  laugh.gif
Sorry, i was referring to theother Mr.Manjit. If you feel that you fits the description of this other Mr.Manjit, then it's purely coincidental. But i guess two guys sharing the same names must be sharing the same traits. I wouldnt know though whistling.gif

And oh, ever heard of the phrase, "an eye for an eye" and "exacting a pound of flesh"? The bees stays within the honeycomb making honey peacefully until a nasty prick decides to poke the hive with a pole.

And dude, keep whatever dignity and personal commentaries you have off this thread please, and keep it within the confines of your signature. I'd like to keep this thread clean off derailing elements.

Added on March 23, 2007, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Mar 23 2007, 03:26 PM)
I Envy U PS3 Owners!! sad.gif

Well, waiting for HT to get ready. Estimated time: 6 Months.
Oi, tak payah HT to get the fun and lovin' of a PS3 lah. tongue.gif Get it first then add in HT later.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 23 2007, 03:33 PM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 23 2007, 03:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Mar 23 2007, 03:42 PM)
String..so what's the name of the room? Australian or US servers?
How about LowyatNet? Tonight we cna try and see if server location makes any difference in stability of the line. Otherwise, Australia would be fine since last time i was online, the Oz lobbies are deserted, which would be ideal to keep private matches like what we have here undisturbed.

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Mar 23 2007, 03:45 PM)
I will collect my US Motorstorm later, maybe can join you guys tonight. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(sub_zero @ Mar 23 2007, 03:47 PM)
i got hk, us, jpn & sg psn id..
which country id u guys want to play for both resistance & motorstorm..
i've got to get the motorstorm us by tonight..haha tongue.gif
I'd appreciate if you guys could add my US PSN ID,it's StringfellowUS i'll be playing on that ID tonight. smile.gif I hope US PSN doesnt crap out tonight, coz i do have difficulty logging in sometimes. Any contingency plans, i shall post them here before the match tonight. Keep your eyes peeled to this thread. If there arent any changes, the games are on!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 23 2007, 03:57 PM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 23 2007, 09:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Arggh blast it! The time you drive into KL downtown , that's the time you get stuck in bloody traffic jam! Remind me not to drive anymore. vmad.gif

Worry not, im still on time for our session tonight. Posting this via 3G ,stuck in Bukit Bintang. May i propose, if my line craps out during game hosting, that someone else takes over with the same room name: LowyatNET.

So ,should we have Motorstorm or Resistance match first?

Added on March 23, 2007, 10:26 pmOkay, home, bathed and fed. tongue.gif

Going online now, we can converse online via chat in PS3 to see which game we should play first. See you guys online!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 23 2007, 10:26 PM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 23 2007, 10:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sign in already, im doing the game update. Does everyone updates, or skipping it for the online match?
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 02:20 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Phewww, done with the online matches, specifically Motorstorm only. Zanoradiel, ko macam pelesit siot!!! I had to squeeze every juice from my boost pumps to catch up with you. That one lap you were ahead, i was lucky you crashed at the turn, and i managed to catch up from there, otherwise, im done for. Im lucky bro, im not fast....YOU ARE FAST! rclxms.gif

Maybe we can have Resistance one of these days. Anyone else feel free to organize and do the details (rooms, invites, time of session, etc), i was pissed off just now with my iTech R35 BT headset. Tried using HBH-660, then only it works. Sigh........ looks like im shopping for that new Sony Ericsson HBH-DS970 tomorrow. Sold that off months ago coz i dont need it, and then slapped my forehead for forgetting i need it for the PS3. Goddamnit!

Gonna troubleshoot what's the problem with the iTech R35 , Wel's iTech works fine throughout the Motorstorm races. Clear as well, funny how Wel screamed " Oiiii, you guys slow down lah, slow down a bit" while i was fighting for position between Zanoradiel and that FreedomKira person from the Australian lobby. laugh.gif

Next time we can try voicechat on REsistance. I waaaaayyy below average when it comes to FPSes, do feel free to use me as target practice once we set things up for Resistance.

Im sorry to the others, who may have been expecting Resistance tonight, that additional download for Motorstorm for the game update took a long time to finish, and once that is done, my BT headset is fcuking up! vmad.gif Could the new firmware update messed up with the BT pairing, since i've paired it earlier from the very first firmware update available? unsure.gif
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 02:32 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Guys, im going to Melbourne today at 9pm. Anybody wanna kirim anything from Australia, im happy to oblige. Judging from the lukewarm response Australians are giving to the PS3 launch yesterday, im in a good chance to sapu the available accessories there. Gonna sweep the JB Hifis, Harvey Norman, D1ck Smiths, and Targets. w00t!

P/S: WTF! D1ck Smith is a chain of electronic store lah, not related to male genitals! WTF is with the censorship, LYN! doh.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 24 2007, 02:33 AM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 03:46 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Will report from there in 2 days. Im hoping to find PS3 accessories as well as Pioneer SE-DIR800C for my midnight gaming/movie sessions.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 01:07 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, now im jealous! Why do i have to work today! cry.gif
Nevermind, i'll console myself by thinking of the plans im gonna do in Melbourne, PS3 shopping, andd watching "TMNT" + "Hot Fuzz" in cinema there

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 24 2007, 01:14 PM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 02:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Jom wayang, Sousuke! tongue.gif

Sure thing, i hope i have enough time to drop the shopping bag back in the hotel and post my findings here before i go for the movies.

Added on March 24, 2007, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(Synco @ Mar 24 2007, 02:26 PM)
Sony Ericsson HBH-DS970 not working thats what i am using can detect but cannot pair
Woaahh, thanks for the report! Lucky havent bought yet. Im sticking with the HBH-660.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 24 2007, 02:28 PM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 03:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Okay, just got a phonecall, and automatically im getting Virtua Tennis 3 and Elder Scroll IV: Oblivion for PS3. Wanna get yours? Get in touch with Bernard from Gamers Solution.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 04:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Tomorrow only, fly back the day after, reach KL 9pm on Monday.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 05:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sousuke @ Mar 24 2007, 04:33 PM)
ah ic.when u planning to watch the movie(s) and who u watching with? mind if i join?  unsure.gif
Eheheheh bro, im watching TMNT and Hot Fuzz in Melbourne. They have this excellent cinema circuit called Hoyt, and im watching in their Half-Pipe session.

http://hoyts.ninemsn.com.au/

Too bad they dont have Half-Pipe sessions on those two movies, otherwise it's more relaxed. Watching with the crew im going with to Melbourne, should be fun. TMNT needs no introduction, while Hot Fuzz are from the guys that brought us "Shawn of the Dead" , the trailer is hilarious! laugh.gif

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 24 2007, 04:55 PM)
so guys.. i love anything playstation but i've seen some shitty video comparison of the PS3 vs 360. the ps3 seems to have "inferior" texture. seems too bright. so what do ya ps3 owners have to say about this? pure MS propaganda or the first gen ps3 games just suck in texture dept.. i know for a fact my 360 games looks awesome.. and yes.. im planning to buy the blu ray monster..just for MGS4.. haaa
Virtua Fighter 5 and Motorstorm says hi. We waited more than a year to get Gears of War kind of graphics, i suggest you do the same with PS3. And no, we dont want to start no fanboy flamewars in this section, i suggest you create one other thread regarding this and discuss it there. Keep this clean.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 05:20 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sousuke @ Mar 24 2007, 05:14 PM)
Hoytts in Melbourne Central or Crown Casino? i never watched Shawn of the Dead b4 but yeah as i know Hot Fuzz's trailer looks interesting. well have fun then. post on ur findings of the PS3 later when u get the chance smile.gif
LOL we pass through that monstrosity every time we drive past by before reaching our hotel. The form of entertainment there is more akin to those in Vegas than a movie setup. But if wanna watch those kind of theatrical entertainment, nothing beats Moulin Rouge in Paris. wink.gif

TMNT are for us geeky guys, while the ladies will join us later after their shopping in Melbourne Central for Hot Fuzz. Lazy wanna be their advisor when they shop for their lady stuff. tongue.gif
TSstringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 06:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

You're a more diplomatic person than i am, Wel. The flamebait posed was very thinly veiled with the supposed claim of the said person being neutral between the two consoles.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 25 2007, 04:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Stringfellow reporting from Melbourne Central. The PS3 reactions here are truly disappointing. Expensive consoles, limited games, poor choice of accessories. They do have tons of Bluray movies in JBHifi, Harvey Norman, Target, Big W and EBGames, but Australia is Region B.

Rx330, thd PAL PS3 here definitely support your 1080i TV.

Crimsonhead, tadak PS3 Tshirt, PS3 posters banyak la, the launch slogan is "This is Living".

Dont get me wrong, PS3 still pull the crowd when they playtest it in public, but the crazy AUD999 is scaring them away.The crowd in Myers just now was loud and rowdy! laugh.gif

My movies starting in 15 mins, TMNT then break for dinner before going for Hot Fuzz. The girls are still enjoying themselves at the Street Carnival here.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 25 2007, 06:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Dinner now, just finish TMNT. VERDICT? IT's a STINKER! Maybe because this movie is post-Shredder conflict, but even the CGI quality is disappointing. Since when did April become an artifact hunter? Wasnt she a reporter? WTF is with her having ninjalike powers? The dialogues make you cringe, yuck!

Hopefully Hot Fuzz will wash this bad taste the TMNT movie left in my mouth.

The accessories available here for PS3 are PS2-to-PS3 controller converter, PS3 Stand With blue LED, and Sixaxis desktop charger. All look uninspiring to warrant a purchase. sad.gif
TSstringfellow
post Mar 26 2007, 11:48 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(squiggles @ Mar 25 2007, 07:48 PM)
is TMNT that bad? from the trailer i saw, i thought this movie was gonna be good. thx for for the info string, but i think i still gonna watch this movie, just wanna kill my curiosity. Anyway im ready for the next Motorstorm session. at the same time i've got myself BT headset too, it's Sony Ericsson HBH-610a. Works flawlessly with PS3, and it'll auto pairing too. Had a short video chat (with my Xbox live vision camera) session with my friend in S'pore and he was able to hear my voice clearly and there was no lag at all. hey string, does the PS3 Stand With blue LED that you saw there look like this? LINK
Yup, that one. Looks nice in promo pics but not while you see it with your eyes. 3rd party Made in China thing too. It's drawing power from the Usb port, so i dont think that's healthy for the said USB port.

Added on March 27, 2007, 12:08 amBTW, the new movie "Hot Fuzz"? This one:-

Action comedy of the year! Until Rush Hour 3 comes along that is. The Sandford Showdown alone is worth the price of admission to this movie. "Skinner" with a "tower" in his mouth" after being skidded into the field by a wandering swan? Only a British comedy movie can explain THAT! laugh.gif Censorship will definitely ruin the references in the movie though.....

Added on March 27, 2007, 1:00 amThanks Bernard & Crystal for sending over the games, gonna try Oblivion and Virtua Tennis 3 now. These guys rock!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 27 2007, 01:00 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0434sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:45 PM