UniFi's TP-Link Routers C5, C7 & C1200, Newer is not better.

shamsay
post Dec 10 2017, 09:03 PM

606 posts

Where to check uptime on c1200?tm just change to this router for speed upgrade ..but i cant check when the uptime for unifi connection..
shamsay
post Dec 10 2017, 10:54 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Dec 10 2017, 09:46 PM)
Don't have such thing in this router.
Hmm..too cikailah this router.haha.seems this router not stable. As i saw the ip keep changing .cannot monitor the uptime connection.how to solve this issue.before this i use dlink drl..but now after renew contract they change to tplink
shamsay
post Dec 10 2017, 11:35 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 10 2017, 10:57 PM)
Why do you want to monitor the uptime anyway? You mean the router is constantly rebooting by itself? Just be aware that if you are not paying for static IP, your IP will keep changing as you are under dynamic IP.
I know la dynamic keep changing.means this router not stable lor..always restarting/reconnect..with dir 850L.. 30day without single reboot..nvm.ill log report to tm.i ask them to change other router..
shamsay
post Dec 11 2017, 12:04 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 10 2017, 11:58 PM)
Bro, you totally misunderstood my question. How often does the IP change? It could have nothing to do with the router, and more to do with your router’s lease time on TM’s side. If it changes few times a day, then yes, it could be the router’s fault. If it changes a few times a week, then it could be nothing wrong. It doesn’t mean a particular router is stable if the IP doesn’t change for 30 days, and vice versa. Did you check the system log on the AC1200?
Today 3 times the wifi suddenly missing. As i remember the ip changed 2 times.is it normal.any other way to solve this issue..i just use this router 2 days only..
shamsay
post Dec 11 2017, 12:11 AM

606 posts

Possible reset to factory may resolve the issue?or flash to latest firmware..now running on v1 eu 20170905
shamsay
post Dec 11 2017, 12:58 AM

606 posts

I just change back to dir850L after the link just restarted again.the connection now stable..wanna watch man u vs city..dem tplink..tomorrow will call tm
shamsay
post Dec 11 2017, 09:59 AM

606 posts

Thanks jjugler for the workaround.if i report to tm, do they have other router than tplink or dlink?
shamsay
post Dec 11 2017, 10:34 AM

606 posts

Thanks for the advise bro..i just call tm.they said connection reset more than 10x.haha..they will send support to check it..now im running dlink 850L connection were stable..but the speed not reach 100mbps even using cable.
shamsay
post Dec 21 2017, 05:03 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Dec 21 2017, 04:47 PM)
current cpu load of my c1200 (testing).
Firmware, EU (Australia)
How about connection?.stable?..keep disco in 5 min?
shamsay
post Dec 21 2017, 06:42 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Dec 21 2017, 05:53 PM)
Connection wise, the router performs the best atleast better than the tm's firmware. No dc for about week. Let me give a secret, buy a cheap cooling fan and put under the router. Because heat will cause the router to perform badly. Just flash your router to the EU version (Australia). Do not update to the Archer C1200(EU)_V1_170706 firmware. It contains more bug. Just flash your router to Archer C1200(EU)_V1_170616 firmware. It is stable. Wireless performance, simply the best. Even better than archer C7.
**UPDATE
I update the firmware to the latest version of EU (Australia) - not stable, boot up time up to 6 minutes and downgrade back to the V1_170616.
I just upgrade to the firmware mentioned..now seems stable..but hypptv not working. Connect to port 1..any idea..
shamsay
post Dec 23 2017, 11:12 AM

606 posts

Nice performance on AU firmware..no disconnection after 2 days..
shamsay
post Dec 23 2017, 04:22 PM

606 posts

Really?..i just install tenda ac1200..so cannot confirm whether it will restart.
shamsay
post Jan 8 2018, 05:24 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jan 7 2018, 10:12 PM)
For reference purposes i am running :
Firmware Version: 1.1.1. Build 20180101 rel.66049 (EU)        Hardware Version: Archer C1200 v1.0
So hows the results.after running a few days on beta firmware
shamsay
post Jan 11 2018, 09:00 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jan 11 2018, 08:20 AM)
better. and the most important, stable and able to handle more than 10 devices at a time.
How about boot up time..better?..have system and connection uptime info?
shamsay
post Jan 11 2018, 06:52 PM

606 posts

Superb review bro..lets wait for official firmware to be release

0.0312sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:39 PM