Xiaomi Mi Max 2, SD626, 6.44", 4/64GB, 12mp Sony Camera

toffy
post Sep 24 2017, 12:08 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(boon2000 @ Sep 23 2017, 01:37 PM)
Any recommendation for screen protector? Heard tempered glass will get the halo effect.

Tempered glass will have a high chance of producing the halo effect.
Maybe you could try non-glass type? But the protection is not as good as a tempered glass (although the glass type will not protect the screen if the hit/drop impact is big)
Wanted to buy online at RM20++ but ended up buying from pasar malam at half price. Not perfect glass but good enough for me. It is just a phone right?

This post has been edited by toffy: Sep 24 2017, 12:14 AM
changshen
post Sep 25 2017, 02:06 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

Is Mi max 2 support NFC? I check various review online some say yes some say no. Confused who is correct.
Cynox
post Sep 25 2017, 02:10 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Sep 25 2017, 02:06 PM)
Is Mi max 2 support NFC? I check various review online some say yes some say no. Confused who is correct.
Nope, no NFC.
megavalve
post Sep 25 2017, 03:29 PM

?
957 posts

miui9 coming. itching to switch my microsd back to exfat.
boon2000
post Sep 26 2017, 11:24 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Sep 24 2017, 12:08 AM)
Tempered glass will have a high chance of producing the halo effect.
Maybe you could try non-glass type? But the protection is not as good as a tempered glass (although the glass type will not protect the screen if the hit/drop impact is big)
Wanted to buy online at RM20++ but ended up buying from pasar malam at half price. Not perfect glass but good enough for me. It is just a phone right?
Thanks! I think I will just use a case without the screen protector.
toffy
post Sep 26 2017, 03:31 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(boon2000 @ Sep 26 2017, 11:24 AM)
Thanks! I think I will just use a case without the screen protector.
You are welcome.

I read that having a tempered glass is not necessary. The original gorilla glass is good enough. Putting another layer may dampen the touch sensitivity. The screen will look uglier because there is no tempered glass that fully covers the screen due to the curves at the edges, unless you custom-make one yourself. There are bubbles at the sides too. If you want good protection, get a thick protective case to protect the 4 corners of the phone. Those made of TPU type with both hard and soft layers with double protection.
alexchew_2020
post Sep 26 2017, 10:10 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

how to check my device is MY set or import set. the charging plug is 2 pin.. sweat.gif
ghostshell
post Sep 27 2017, 03:13 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ianrpf @ Sep 23 2017, 10:09 AM)
Hello guys, I have a problem with my Mi Max 2.

1. When I record a video, the audio on it is muffled. I can't hear anything.

2. I am also unable to send videos recorded on whatsapp. I keep getting "missing file" when the recipient attempts to download it.

Do anyone of you have this problem?
tested mine, so far so good no issue

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Sep 26 2017, 10:10 PM)
how to check my device is MY set or import set. the charging plug is 2 pin.. sweat.gif
download this apps call "check your label"
follow the steps by enter your s/n or imei number

This post has been edited by ghostshell: Sep 27 2017, 03:14 PM
ghostshell
post Sep 27 2017, 03:16 PM

278 posts

any idea where i can set so that whenever receive whatsapps message or any other message, just have notification sound but not wake up the screen?

i try turn on wake up screen for notification, it do didnt wake up the screen but the notification sound is gone too...

previously on my redmi note 4 i able to do that, both are miu8.x+
alexchew_2020
post Sep 27 2017, 10:18 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

is it MY set? how to see?
cle900706
post Sep 28 2017, 02:28 PM

845 posts

hi guys, wanna ask those who bought mi malaysia ori set.

the original cable and charger is white colour though the unit is black? and the charger pin is 2 headed one?
Zeroxhunter
post Sep 28 2017, 02:31 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Sep 28 2017, 03:28 PM)

the original cable and charger is white colour though the unit is black? and the charger pin is 2 headed one?
yes, the 1 i buy got original cabel & charger in white colour. However the pin is 3 pin.
alexchew_2020
post Sep 28 2017, 02:35 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Sep 28 2017, 02:28 PM)

where u brought at? mine are white too and it's 2 pin too... cover got global room sticker.. sweat.gif
cle900706
post Sep 28 2017, 02:36 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Zeroxhunter @ Sep 28 2017, 02:31 PM)
yes, the 1 i buy got original cabel & charger in white colour. However the pin is 3 pin.
thats weird.... where u bought?

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Sep 28 2017, 02:35 PM)
where u brought at? mine are white too and it's 2 pin too... cover got global room sticker.. sweat.gif
bought at mobile2go pj
alexchew_2020
post Sep 28 2017, 02:39 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Sep 28 2017, 02:36 PM)
bought at mobile2go pj
i brought at 11street online..still not sure is MY set or not..cause i read somewhere some also got 2 pin charger even is MY set.
cle900706
post Sep 28 2017, 02:41 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Sep 28 2017, 02:39 PM)
i brought at 11street online..still not sure is MY set or not..cause i read somewhere some also got 2 pin charger even is MY set.
so not standardized one meh?????
i just email xiaomi to check genuine or not. waiting reply
alexchew_2020
post Sep 28 2017, 03:04 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Sep 28 2017, 02:41 PM)
so not standardized one meh?????
i just email xiaomi to check genuine or not. waiting reply
i send e-mail too.

adapter i got in the box

cle900706
post Sep 28 2017, 03:09 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Sep 28 2017, 03:04 PM)
i send e-mail too.

adapter i got in the box

did u get reply from them?
yup... mine same as urs
Zeroxhunter
post Sep 28 2017, 03:11 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Sep 28 2017, 03:36 PM)
Bought at gst phone @ dataran jelatek.
cle900706
post Sep 28 2017, 03:18 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Zeroxhunter @ Sep 28 2017, 03:11 PM)
Bought at gst phone @ dataran jelatek.
hmm...... u got send email to xiaomi check imei n sn?

39 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:51 PM