How to claim back booking fees?, developer without ADPL
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 18 2017, 08:16 PM
Yes rightfully developers cant collect money if apdl not approved but they can deduct certain adm fee if they believe is justuficable. Usually its rm500.
You can file yr complaint to housing tribunal if u r purchasing resi units.
Loan conditions are not required for buyer to cancel yr booking. Dun be fooled by agent or developer.
BEANCOUNTER
Sep 20 2018, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(bmt261a @ Sep 20 2018, 11:49 AM) owl2017is this refundable only accountable to developer case only? how about the agencies that handle the sale on behalf of the developer.. can they do refund? Pls study the form you signed when you paid yr deposit. All should be there.
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 10 2019, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 10 2019, 09:45 AM) Good morning guys, can enlighten me few things? What is ADPL? Also, I booked a house and loan didn't get to approve, so I want to get back fee back. Any concrete and solid statement/excuse I can use to get the full refund booking fee? two official letters from any two banks citing your loan applications have been rejected. APDL is an advertising permit allowed developer to formally start selling the house with marketing and promotion. pls note that you may not get full 100% refund even though the law does say you should.
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 14 2019, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(soulred777 @ Oct 14 2019, 09:06 AM) Hi all. Recently I had place a booking on a property but decided to pull back after knowing more unfavourable information about the property. Those information wasn't shared upon signing the booking form. In the form it said that refund takes 21 days. However its been more than 21 days, and the agent said normally it takes 30 days to refund. Any ideas on how to resolve this? I believe the company must uphold on whats written in the form which is 21 days. tq in advance. developer isn't supposed to collect deposit. who do you made the cheque out to???? which company? have the cheque been cleared? if your cheque is made to independent agent and not the developer, good luck. write to the developer and c.c. copy to Housing Tribunal.
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 14 2019, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(soulred777 @ Oct 14 2019, 02:15 PM) Yeap, however almost all developer is practising this booking scheme, even big listed developers. Wondering why govt tutup one eye. Paid to developer. Just called them in the mrg, cheque will be ready by this few days. Tq for the tips. big developers usually required you to sign spa within days bcos lawyers need to prepare spa n you need to get loan approval letters,