eUT / POEMs / Phillip Mutual Berhad UT discussion, Coz' Fundsupermart not cheapo enuf'!

fairylord
post Aug 14 2018, 08:49 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 14 2018, 06:36 AM)
Here you go. Interest changes more or less every month but they have been more than Egia since Egia drop to below 3.5.

Check the fund fact sheet. Yes take slightly longer time. Keep in mind each transaction better be in RM500 (have to read the TnC again). For me doesn't really matter as well my transaction with them memang >RM500.
No one is going to give you 3.xx/day. Is 3.xx/year.
Thanks mate, will vet through the mentioned and the thread as only 17pages here. tongue.gif
fairylord
post Aug 17 2018, 10:16 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Just submitted online application, unsure it still require me to submit the signed form, as at the end it said required sign account opening form and IC copy to be emailed to the company address, but there is a attachment file plugin for me to upload IC, uploaded IC only. But it said the representative will contact me soonest possible.
fairylord
post Aug 17 2018, 12:11 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cheesiong2010 @ Aug 17 2018, 10:49 AM)
You need to print the form, sign and email to them along with your scanned IC. I think online application is just to facilitate the form filling so that you no need to fill in the form manually smile.gif
You are right, I have received email from the office request for signed application via fax or e-mail.
fairylord
post Aug 19 2018, 11:50 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 19 2018, 09:28 AM)
More info can be found in this thread. I wrote a short summary at this link.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=89986305

Just reply to this thread.
Bro, based on the tnc, we should be charged RM5 if we withdraw full amount? I understand you don't get charged despites few times done with full withdrawals.

So by right, how much should be left in to avoid the RM5 charges ya?

OT: in Singapore, any place could be like this fund that good to park for temporary fund? Thinking to park while in the midst of learning to invest in SREITs.

I saw you mentioned Citibank MaxiGain is the easier, but min 70k oh, right?
fairylord
post Aug 20 2018, 11:33 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 20 2018, 10:52 AM)
Never tried. So can't tell you the answer

For SG part,  best would be ParkwayLife Reit if you can get it at 2.5x.
Second would be Citibank maxi gain. Need SGD15k to open.
More info
https://theboywhoprocrastinates.blogspot.co...-for-2018.html/
https://heartlandboy.com/citi-maxigain-savings-account/
Third DBS multiplier
Fourth SSB (not sure if we can buy)
Fifth Cimb fast saver.
Thanks bro for all the recommendation.

Will start with Parkway Life as to start SReit then.

eUT quite efficient, got my account opened already.

fairylord
post Aug 23 2018, 07:03 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

I have just placed an amount to philip mmf , is the amount only appears tmr 1030am? Or it Will be listed immediately somewhere in online account?
fairylord
post Aug 24 2018, 03:45 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

I placed one yesterday after 1030am but now still under processed now as of 345pm. Wonder it will be completed by today. Hopefully, its only not updated on my screen, and the interest start running from today.

If put in eGIA yesterday, already earned a day interest but lower lah.

Update: just got an email updated on transaction recorded.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Aug 24 2018, 07:40 PM
fairylord
post Aug 27 2018, 12:54 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 27 2018, 12:20 AM)
eGIA must retain for 1 month minimum right? Last time used to have daily interest
They just changed back, only for 1mth tenure, min 5k, reduced to 2.5%pa. check back the thread for latest discussed.
fairylord
post Aug 27 2018, 04:01 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Any other fund good vest in before the end of free commission eUT promo?
fairylord
post Aug 28 2018, 06:42 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 28 2018, 04:33 PM)
No service charge. Money market fund is unit trust which invest in mainly FDs

No need. Those are for other UT than money market fund. Of course for money market,  better to make sure your transaction is min RM500.
Sifu, is there a special way to do withdrawal? I received the same amount as I put in on 24/8, zero interest oh.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Aug 28 2018, 06:42 PM
fairylord
post Aug 28 2018, 06:58 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 28 2018, 06:55 PM)
Bro interest paid once a month on the beginning of the month. Withdraw your maybank account.
Ah, forgotten you mentioned it before. tongue.gif

So will check the bank for the interest amount on 1/9.

fairylord
post Aug 28 2018, 08:22 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 28 2018, 07:05 PM)
Interest won't be paid to bank account  doh.gif It will be paid into your Phillip money market fund.
Haha, I see. Not auto, will that interest be reinvested or placed in eUT some wallet?

fairylord
post Aug 29 2018, 09:36 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

So IDS price is low to entry?

How about other fund that's look stable to you guys?
fairylord
post Aug 30 2018, 07:05 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 30 2018, 02:07 PM)
oops, just realized that some of you did not catch my sarcasm w.r.t. IDS.

Nice guy answer: According to my analysis using a multi-matrix algorithm styled computational pedagological approach, there has not been a BUY call with regards to IDS,

Kopitiam / fish market style: T1U IDS. Kanasai, this fund is kowpehkowbu si peh chiak sai lau sai kanasai fund.

Xuzen
Must be very jialat that why you need emphasize 3 times in 3 posts. Haha
fairylord
post Sep 1 2018, 10:25 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 1 2018, 10:32 AM)
Same return, as stated in the fact sheets.

Phillip Master Islamic Cash Fund Fact Sheet
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/pdf/Factsheet...06082018_fs.pdf
Monthly Distribution Record for July 2018: 3.69% p.a

Phillip Master Money Market Fund Fact Sheet
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/pdf/Factsheet...00082018_fs.pdf
Monthly Distribution Record for July 2018: 3.69% p.a
So, I guess that we are still putting our faith in Phillip Master Money Market Fund, since this fund has longer track record.
Bring back karts post to here for further disfussion.

So kart, are you in this Islamic type? Same daily interest calculated and given if earlier uplift?
fairylord
post Sep 11 2018, 01:37 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Thanks for advice, Ramjade.

Now my MYR fund are in PMMMF and ASx.
Great that it increase to 3.7%, even additional 0.01% is good feeling.

Whereas SGD Fund has no place like PMMMF to park, so just bank deposit (thinking SC Bonus$aver account).
Hmm..Got 5~6k now, thinking to put in 1~2 S-REITs. But unsure which is considered cheap to put in now.

Meanwhile, I'm looking to DCA on Starhaway RoboAdvisor on US ETF but with monthly fees and the return seems to be not as much as own "benchmark" (ASX).

Or actually i should DCA on S-REITs instead.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Sep 11 2018, 01:40 PM
fairylord
post Sep 13 2018, 12:27 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 11 2018, 02:42 PM)
Avoid scb bonus saver. If you can,  go for Citibank maxi gain. Or DBS Multiplier. Easier to hit 2% p.a Just do a GIRO from other account into your own account, credit salary into your account. Then all payout if you are using DBS V into DBS multiplier account. Depending on whether the SGD3k lock inside can generate you money. My time SGD3k lock inside can't hardly earn anything until they revamp the TnC. I close account already before they revamp the TnC to make it more attractive. Heartland boy wrote 2 good articles on it.
https://heartlandboy.com/get-highest-intere...vings-accounts/
https://heartlandboy.com/citi-maxigain-savings-account/

Well there are 2 schools of thought.
1) DCA every month which I am not a fan of
2) Buy when it's on discount (I am fan if this)

Why waste money to buy things are expensive? Better I collect money and buy more when it's cheaper.

For me SG parking only Cimb Fastsaver.
Thanks Bro Ramjade, will look into CIMB FastSaver (min 1k bal to maintain, fuss free 1% p.a.) and DBS Multiplier (aiming to hit the 1.55% p.a.). Citi MaxiGain, fund not sufficient to get rid of the Fall Below charges.

Noted on the 2) school of thought and its require skill in identify the so called "discounted" price, shall we call it "timing" the market?
fairylord
post Nov 3 2018, 07:01 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

60. ELEVEN: Since 1999, tax exemption for interest earned on
wholesale money market funds was granted to develop the unit
trust industry. In Malaysia, the growth of these funds has been
substantial, at 24% annually since 2010 to achieve a total fund
size of RM42.9 billion as at December 2017. Hence the tax
exemption granted for these funds will cease beginning 1
January 2019 in order to realign the tax treatment on interest
income with these wholesale money market funds, which are
primarily set up by corporate entities.

read this in asnb thread, so pmmmf affected?
fairylord
post Nov 26 2018, 11:29 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

https://www.eunittrust.com.my/Home/fund_promo

fairylord
post Apr 22 2019, 10:05 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2019, 08:44 AM)
Phillip Mutual is not PIDM protected right? Though my amount is not much but still... hmm.gif
Nope sis..are you putting the PMMMF?

0.0510sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:53 AM