eUT / POEMs / Phillip Mutual Berhad UT discussion, Coz' Fundsupermart not cheapo enuf'!

aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 03:19 PM

1,203 posts

Indeed FSM not cheap enough but then how many of you have account in eUT now ?
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 03:22 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Apr 18 2017, 10:04 AM)
Well done, boss

Actually your wrap account is on this platform right? Any feedback other than charges?
Masta xuzen your wrap account is under which platform ?
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 03:25 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 18 2017, 03:21 PM)
It's considered cheap for malaysian standard. For SG standard no. Why? Some banks in Singapore are charging 0.75% service charge laugh.gif
I will open an account with them in the future.
why hesitate ? why not now but future ?
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 05:45 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 18 2017, 03:30 PM)
Because I have no need for it now? I am in the process of moving my funds to SG. I don't need to open this account now. I need eUT to park my United bond fund money in Malaysia. Seeing that they don't have that fund for sale, I can't buy from them. Hence useless for me to open account with them at this moment.

To answer your question regarding xuzen account is on what platform of course it's on FSM (iFast is the oswner of FSM)
https://www.ifastcapital.com.my/ifast/advis...t-services.svdo
then this wrap account not suitable for you lor
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 09:30 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 18 2017, 08:52 PM)
After using the system for a while, you will realize that their system essentially still depends on quite a bit of human operation. The web site and graphical user interface are mostly capturing data, writing logs, and then submit them for further backend operation.

That's why they could perform cancellation of order, as transaction is not performed automatically. After 3pm their staff pick up the transactions records, tally with payments and commit them accordingly.

If you are going to start using the system, getting your self familiar with transaction status and logs are important.

Their front end user interface as you might notice could be the work of some trainee programmers. LOL. Most of the error messages are harmless.

For example if you log out already and then you use back button to go back and hit the logout again, it will tell you a very scaring message '500 - Internal server error.'  It is nothing.

Another common misunderstanding is on the main page is that they mentioned ' * non-tradeable online'. It means those funds ended with * are not tradeable online. It is not a foot note to say everything is not tradeable online.
In Chinese idiom says - you get what you pay for
aoisky
post Apr 19 2017, 01:33 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 19 2017, 01:27 PM)
I know since we are on eUT thread. Cause I saw some of their requirement need to get commisioner of oath  rclxub.gif
SG understand la. Malaysia takkan until that extend right. That's why need confirmation.
it seems that their registration troublesome rclxub.gif
share with us once your account opening successful
aoisky
post Apr 19 2017, 02:08 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 19 2017, 01:59 PM)
For all you know FSM is the one charging us  whistling.gif
are you referring ML fund transfer to ML fund incur switching fee ?
aoisky
post Apr 19 2017, 02:49 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Apr 19 2017, 02:33 PM)
if i'm not wrong , manulife is giving up to 6 free switching for manulife funds but i still haven't reach the quantity yet so couldn't vouch for it

maybe somebody can ask the Customer service
https://www.manulifeinvestment.com.my/Produ...nline-Switching
Yup. if my memory self me right is either 6 free switching / manu to manu no switching fee incur anymore, need to refer CIS. As last time I did from Manu China to Manu India system incur RM25, then I refer CIS they manually adjust to RM 0 due to system error.

0.0410sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:33 AM