eUT / POEMs / Phillip Mutual Berhad UT discussion, Coz' Fundsupermart not cheapo enuf'!
amateurinvestor P
Feb 17 2021, 06:50 PM
Hi all, I have just started investing in eunittrust coz of the promo. Does anyone why it takes so long for any buy transaction to appear in the account? As compared to fsm, eunittrust is really slow haha.
Also, for example, when I do wanna sell (I have not tried selling yet), would they actually calculate based on that days NAV? If yes, means I have to manually go and check on that days NAV and manually count myself first haha to be sure on the amount.
ironman16
Feb 17 2021, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(amateurinvestor @ Feb 17 2021, 06:50 PM) Hi all, I have just started investing in eunittrust coz of the promo. Does anyone why it takes so long for any buy transaction to appear in the account? As compared to fsm, eunittrust is really slow haha. Also, for example, when I do wanna sell (I have not tried selling yet), would they actually calculate based on that days NAV? If yes, means I have to manually go and check on that days NAV and manually count myself first haha to be sure on the amount. Thanks That why mesti passion if using this platform seen it give u so many promo ma. If u sell b4 cut off time, sure get that day Nav. Just u need time to wait it appear in ur bank account ma. Happy investing😁😁😁
GrumpyNooby
Feb 17 2021, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 17 2021, 07:00 PM) That why mesti passion if using this platform seen it give u so many promo ma. If u sell b4 cut off time, sure get that day Nav. Just u need time to wait it appear in ur bank account ma. Happy investing😁😁😁 So this platform inferior and not recommended at all?
ironman16
Feb 17 2021, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 17 2021, 07:01 PM) So this platform inferior and not recommended at all? I didn't try, I only comment base on others user comments. I might b wrong. Can confirm with the ppl that use both platforms to give opinion. 😜😜😜
thecurious
Feb 17 2021, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(amateurinvestor @ Feb 17 2021, 06:50 PM) Hi all, I have just started investing in eunittrust coz of the promo. Does anyone why it takes so long for any buy transaction to appear in the account? As compared to fsm, eunittrust is really slow haha. Also, for example, when I do wanna sell (I have not tried selling yet), would they actually calculate based on that days NAV? If yes, means I have to manually go and check on that days NAV and manually count myself first haha to be sure on the amount. Thanks Dont understand what you mean slow. The transaction history is immediately available for viewing. (only purchase amount and indicative NAV, not actual NAV) The holdings will take a few days to appear as the page would have mentioned. FSM is not instant as well. If you want to check the NAV, you can check the transaction slip that they sent to you whether it match to the day's NAV. Why need to manually count?
CSW1990
Feb 17 2021, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(amateurinvestor @ Feb 17 2021, 06:50 PM) Hi all, I have just started investing in eunittrust coz of the promo. Does anyone why it takes so long for any buy transaction to appear in the account? As compared to fsm, eunittrust is really slow haha. Also, for example, when I do wanna sell (I have not tried selling yet), would they actually calculate based on that days NAV? If yes, means I have to manually go and check on that days NAV and manually count myself first haha to be sure on the amount. Thanks Myself don’t think it is slow appear in account. And the nav also always updated to latest. For purchasing and selling of course will follow to that day NAV (which you don’t know that price when you performed buy/sell) no matter what NAV shown on fund info there. I use FSM to search for fund details but most likely buy using eUT when have zero SC promotion.
CSW1990
Feb 26 2021, 09:31 AM
last day of zero % sales charge promotion today... buy in red
Kaka23
Feb 26 2021, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Feb 26 2021, 09:31 AM) last day of zero % sales charge promotion today... buy in red 
GrumpyNooby
Feb 26 2021, 09:33 AM
Done my part since salary out yesterday.
GrumpyNooby
Mar 2 2021, 02:26 PM
PMMMF rate as of 26/02/2021 is 1.73% pa
This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Mar 2 2021, 02:27 PM
GrumpyNooby
Mar 4 2021, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 2 2021, 02:26 PM) PMMMF rate as of 26/02/2021 is 1.73% pa
 How come this is weaker than OPR? BNM maintains OPR at 1.75%https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bnm-...tains-opr-175-0Any master can explain?
thecurious
Mar 4 2021, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 4 2021, 03:17 PM) How come this is weaker than OPR? BNM maintains OPR at 1.75%https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bnm-...tains-opr-175-0Any master can explain? No master but opr is not what pmmf invest in. Opr is the daily rate at which banks with surplus cash lend to banks with deficit to meet the liquidity requirement. But it does have an effect as the bank lending rate and possibly other rates for each bank is based on their own formula using the opr. That being said, pmmf probably invested in alot of extremely short term securities or placement which pulled down the returns. Eg, look at Maybank 1 month fixed deposit rate. It's definitely lower than opr.
GrumpyNooby
Mar 4 2021, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(thecurious @ Mar 4 2021, 04:51 PM) No master but opr is not what pmmf invest in. Opr is the daily rate at which banks with surplus cash lend to banks with deficit to meet the liquidity requirement. But it does have an effect as the bank lending rate and possibly other rates for each bank is based on their own formula using the opr. That being said, pmmf probably invested in alot of extremely short term securities or placement which pulled down the returns. Eg, look at Maybank 1 month fixed deposit rate. It's definitely lower than opr. But my Affin MMF (Versa) and Eastspring MMF (Simple) can outperform OPR. If PMMMF is solely investing in short term cash deposits, short term FDs and repo market, the return should be on par with OPR.
thecurious
Mar 4 2021, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 4 2021, 04:53 PM) But my Affin MMF (Versa) and Eastspring MMF (Simple) can outperform OPR. If PMMMF is solely investing in short term cash deposits, short term FDs and repo market, the return should be on par with OPR. hmm, PMMF didnt disclose any information yet so cant compare... Btw, 0% sales charge is back for March.
GrumpyNooby
Mar 4 2021, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(thecurious @ Mar 4 2021, 05:45 PM) hmm, PMMF didnt disclose any information yet so cant compare... Btw, 0% sales charge is back for March. This one? https://www.eunittrust.com.my/Home/Banner3
thecurious
Mar 4 2021, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 4 2021, 05:46 PM) Yes that one. QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 5 2021, 07:04 PM) Can buy this fund at 0% sales charge: Affin Hwang World Series - Next Generation Technology Fund - MYR Hedged? It includes that fund you asked about previously
GrumpyNooby
Mar 4 2021, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(thecurious @ Mar 4 2021, 05:48 PM) Yes that one. It includes that fund you asked about previously I already bought that from the competitor platform. For this platform, I'll concentrate on Affin Hwang WS - Global Disruptive Innovation Fund - MYR Hedged
CSW1990
Mar 4 2021, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 4 2021, 05:46 PM) Adui, this one just new announced ya? Why I didn’t see this morning... did check at eUT banner to see if have March promotion this morning Didn’t see any promotion and end up I bought from F for 0.8%
GrumpyNooby
Mar 4 2021, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Mar 4 2021, 05:56 PM) Adui, this one just new announced ya? Why I didn’t see this morning... did check at eUT banner to see if have March promotion this morning Didn’t see any promotion and end up I bought from F for 0.8% Yes, just announced. I didn't see that banner during lunch time.
CSW1990
Mar 4 2021, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 4 2021, 05:57 PM) Yes, just announced. I didn't see that banner during lunch time. Nice... now no need to worry SC liao even if China US stock market drop until end of March