5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 9/9 Pro/9 Lite Official Thread~ V3, Upgraded Dual Camera Sensors,Kirin 960

mingwei1992
post Apr 17 2017, 07:24 PM

482 posts

Reporting in for duty
mingwei1992
post Apr 17 2017, 09:09 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Apr 17 2017, 08:19 PM)
Phone still running like a beast. Though I feel like wrapping the phone wif stickers. Hahaha. Too bad my casing is ringke fusion rose gold
Change to transparent ringke fusion.
Using the smoke black on gold mate 9.
I feel transparent would be better but i scared it will turn yellowish too fast therefore I get the ringke fusion with a little hit of black.
Heard someone broke the screen with ringke fusion though.

Should.i change to Spigen? But it will look weird on gold mate9 compared to mocha or Obsidian black

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 17 2017, 08:42 PM)
New baju for my Mate 9 icon_rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=8739310]
Banyak cantik lo baju u. I just put the matte sticker that comes along with bonaier sp.
mingwei1992
post Apr 17 2017, 10:08 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Apr 17 2017, 09:18 PM)
I feel u bro. Transparent plastic casing tends to turn yellowish after a while. Tats y opted for the rose gold fusion casing for my mocha brown. Then went to get the custom sticker for my phone. Peeled off the sides after a while coz not nice. Hahaha. Now only left the back. Spigen back is fully black so should b ok? Or u can wrap ur phone in black.
Yea even ringke fusion case turned yellow in just few months of heavy usage. I have first hand experience on that.
Y u didn't get the black colour ringke? Suits mocha brown

I don't really like the bazel in gold. I was desperate that time therefore opt for gold.
I mean it's not that bad as I can live with it.
My set is from Celcom and I lazy to wait for few more weeks
If that time obsidian black was out and I need to wait for few weeks I wouldn't mind haha. But mocha brown .. mehh

mingwei1992
post Apr 17 2017, 11:06 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Apr 17 2017, 10:13 PM)
Can skin your mate 9 give it a whole new look  :grin:  For  local,can try out mojoskin
Hmm will look into it once I get bored of the current looks haha.
I'll check them out 1st.

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Apr 17 2017, 10:17 PM)
No mocha brown from celcom? Got mine from digi. Went n saw the rose gold casing. Suits the sides of mocha brown. So decided to get it. Haha. Then if turn yellowish wun b so obvious.
It was quite sometime back. I bought my phone in early January. That time the queue for mocha brown at Celcom was dam long. I got gold also couz someone doesn't want it and I was at the centre the second time.
I was there before new year but they have no unit at all. Therefore I pre- register with them
Irony was, I got a called 2 weeks after for mocha brown.
mingwei1992
post Apr 18 2017, 11:31 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Apr 18 2017, 10:19 AM)
Just bought Mate 9 gold with celcom plan after 3 year + with galaxy note 3.  From 6 am, now 81% battery, yahooo now no need to charge phone 4 times a day. With all the installation ,restoring whatapp data 3.2gb ,already 1 hour 10 minute screen on time.
Now searching for good casing, screen protector and 64gb micro sd .
Bonaier screen protector.
Few seller here in forum
cheap,easy to install, no halo effect, oleophobic

anyway what type of sd card should we use anyone?
class 10? anything else? i feel like getting one sd card for my phone
mingwei1992
post Apr 18 2017, 12:18 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Apr 18 2017, 11:35 AM)
[attachmentid=8741614]
B180 incoming.. .
Mate 9 pro?

QUOTE(shahruls @ Apr 18 2017, 11:39 AM)
Yup, just read thread before and decide for Bonaier screen protector and spigen rugged armor . Now still undecided for micro sd, Sandisk Ultra vs Sandisk Extreme 64gb RM76 vs RM110 , its worth for extreme?, Our mate 9 support full speed write/read of Extreme version or not ?
I also want to know that 😅
Not sure what size to get yet haha
mingwei1992
post Apr 18 2017, 01:40 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(sylar8636 @ Apr 18 2017, 01:17 PM)
I believe B180 is for the regular mate 9, coz the pro variant is on B181 already if im not mistaken
Oh. Hopefully better battery life

QUOTE(Zhik @ Apr 18 2017, 01:26 PM)
hey , which power bank would support huawei mate 9 fast charging?
will sial mi power bank pro suppork it?
Honor Power bank supports fast charging but not super charging
mingwei1992
post Apr 18 2017, 03:29 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Apr 18 2017, 01:44 PM)
any front finger sensor switch to mate 9? how u find is it more difficult to unlock the phone as its at the back instead?

still considering mate 9 or p10 plus... p10 got quite a number of bad news so far.
but seems like mate 9 is more positive, but the super big size and weight and the back finger print is a bit of drawback for me.
Mate 9 Pro then.
I noticed some user complain about P10.
Maybe upcoming updates will improve its battery life.

I think most user here agree at battery life improves update over update.

Not sure if all P10 user having battery drain or just the handful.

mingwei1992
post Apr 19 2017, 07:12 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Apr 19 2017, 02:36 PM)
I do use the knuckle gesture for capturing screenshots. It may seem odd at first but i find the liking of the use growing on my usage. It's quite handy instead of pressing two buttons simultaneously to capture one or toggle from the status bar. You don't even have to knock too hard on it. Its on point for me tongue.gif Imho, people who spend on high end phones  mostly rely on two main points, camera and speed.  The phones that you mentioned they are solid choices but i believe they're for users who have less multimedia demands. Not to mention limited apps compabilities. I need to own at least a phone with good camera with fast autofocus as i don't see myself carrying a dslr for outdoor shoots. If the phones you mentioned packed with similar camera quality as mate 9 with lower price tag, then we are talking.  smile.gif
The knuckle gesture is cool . At least for me. It's convenient and works Everytime.
I bought​ mate 9 couz the price is very reasonable for it's specs and overall a good phone on paper as well as on hand( after using for 3mths +)

There is hiccups like battery drain but Abit of tweaking is all it takes. Overall i don't regret buying this flagship. Last real flagship I bought was HTC one x. Man the experience was bad
mingwei1992
post Apr 19 2017, 11:00 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:51 PM)
hey guys, just lost my charger adapter and the cable. anyone can recommend me reputable seller in this forum? original selling around rm140
I recommend you to get Ori charger and cable. The fast charging is worth the money. In v2 of the forum someone managed to find cable that allows supercharging..Probably from OEM of Huawei via AliExpress. Is slightly cheaper you can look into v2 and see.
mingwei1992
post Apr 20 2017, 10:10 AM

482 posts

I see alot ppl bothering over the storage speed.

Will normal usage be affected?
Alot of ppl on p10 is discussing on this.

mingwei1992
post Apr 20 2017, 12:06 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 20 2017, 10:13 AM)
they are bothered mainly becuz no one wanto lose out on the specs given.... normal human being sure assume for same model, everyone get the same UFS spec....

in actual... mainstream usage... u wont feel the difference... unless u are hardcore user.....
QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 20 2017, 11:20 AM)
Same price diff hardware... Who dun want to discuss? smile.gif
Hmm. how accurate is the app?
Will a teardown of the internals prove it?

Wiping cache will bring different results.
Im not very convinced with the result that way
mingwei1992
post Apr 21 2017, 04:55 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(lambertlai @ Apr 21 2017, 04:45 PM)
Can I proceed this? Will make the phone lag after upgrade?
Many users claims to have better battery life after b172 update. After update clear you cache.
mingwei1992
post Apr 22 2017, 11:09 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 21 2017, 07:24 PM)
how to clear?
Shut off your phone. Press power button and volume up till it starts. It will enter the recovery menu. Choose to clear cache only
mingwei1992
post Apr 27 2017, 08:46 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Apr 26 2017, 01:51 PM)
Hi guys, is it possible to buy supercharger and cable at Huawei SC?

Huawei retail shop quoted me RM199 which I remember is overpriced?
why so expensive
i get from sc. if not mistaken was 150 like that.
cant recall the exact value. i try to check tonight
mingwei1992
post Apr 27 2017, 02:07 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Apr 27 2017, 10:19 AM)
Shop was a Huawei Store but in shopping mall, maybe that's why jack up price. So service centre also sells Original charger set? I do have one SC in town, was thinking they are just to service phone only.
Yes they do have it.
do call them and enquire about it.
last time i call to book before i go to collect.
mingwei1992
post Apr 27 2017, 11:02 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Apr 26 2017, 07:26 PM)
Saw this on lazada
I have checked.
i got charger and cable from huawei SC.
Charger RM 85 cable RM55 excluding GST.
Penang SVC centre
mingwei1992
post Apr 28 2017, 09:03 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Leon|| @ Apr 28 2017, 05:44 PM)
Anyone here use RINGKE Fusion case? Its too bulky? I heard its good
Yes I'm using
It's quite a good minimalist case.
Though their drop protection is not as good as uag or spigen
mingwei1992
post Apr 29 2017, 08:42 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Apr 28 2017, 09:32 PM)
It's a solid case for transparency and mid level protection. You won't go wrong with the smoke black color smile.gif avoid clear to prevent the visibility of yellow stain on its tpu bumper. It's not cheap after all so better get the smoke one.
QUOTE(ramen241 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:51 PM)
Smoke black goes well with gold color though smile.gif im using ink black
Smoke black FTW!
im using smoke black on gold mate 9.
Looks good.

mingwei1992
post May 1 2017, 09:04 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(donkeey @ May 1 2017, 09:03 PM)
Just got my mate 9 yesterday. Sorry for asking, how long it take to charge it from 10% to full. I have been using find 7a for almost 5 yrs, normally it takes 3-5 hrs. Thx
With supercharging it takes around an hour 30mins? Around there for me

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0676sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:36 PM