Gyms The meta at a glance

TSsniper on the roof
post Apr 17 2017, 10:43 AM, updated 7y ago

23,414 posts

If you guys missed this...I reckon this is more relevant than tier classification as to which pokemons to spend your hard earned stardust.

Stolen from reddit. All credits to the original creator
https://www.reddit.com/r/TheSilphRoad/comme..._in_a_nutshell/

kww
post Apr 17 2017, 10:58 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2017, 10:43 AM)
If you guys missed this...I reckon this is more relevant than tier classification as to which pokemons to spend your hard earned stardust.

I'm getting as many machamp as I can. For attack and prestige gym. There are so many blissey around.
TSsniper on the roof
post Apr 17 2017, 11:04 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 17 2017, 10:58 AM)
I'm getting as many machamp as I can. For attack and prestige gym. There are so many blissey around.
I also want but they're pretty damn rare in my area. Eggs are a great alternative.... takes longer time but less susceptible to kena one shot.
kww
post Apr 17 2017, 11:25 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2017, 11:04 AM)
I also want but they're pretty damn rare in my area. Eggs are a great alternative.... takes longer time but less susceptible to kena one shot.
Practice make perfect. That's why my priority now is attack gym with blissey.
hybridkit
post Apr 17 2017, 04:14 PM

116 posts

Why is Rock Smash / Dynamic Punch Poliwrath not included for Blissey and Snorlax?
segiempat
post Apr 17 2017, 04:18 PM

124 posts

On paper, Dragon Tail > Steel Wing D9 but after testing for awhile both I have better outcome everytime i battle with SW/OR instead of DT/OR. How's about you guys?
TSsniper on the roof
post Apr 17 2017, 04:31 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Apr 17 2017, 04:14 PM)
Why is Rock Smash / Dynamic Punch Poliwrath not included for Blissey and Snorlax?
I dont think Poli can reliably beat Blissey/Lax at same or higher level.

QUOTE(segiempat @ Apr 17 2017, 04:18 PM)
On paper, Dragon Tail > Steel Wing D9 but after testing for awhile both I have better outcome everytime i battle with SW/OR instead of DT/OR. How's about you guys?
For the sake of experimentation... I have a DB/DC, DT/OR and DT/Hurricane at exactly same CP. IV wise the last 2 are exactly the same.

I've also compared DT/OR with my SW/OR before the DT was powered up.

Conclusion --> DT/OR is very very OP but tempo very different... just keep in mind you don't need to spam DT. Just 4 or 5 is enough to power up 1 OR.

segiempat
post Apr 17 2017, 05:28 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2017, 04:31 PM)
For the sake of experimentation... I have a DB/DC, DT/OR and DT/Hurricane at exactly same CP. IV wise the last 2 are exactly the same.

I've also compared DT/OR with my SW/OR before the DT was powered up.

Conclusion -->  DT/OR is very very OP but tempo very different... just keep in mind you don't need to spam DT. Just 4 or 5 is enough to power up 1 OR.
Hmm maybe need to practice the tempo rite
TSOM
post Apr 17 2017, 06:40 PM

2,145 posts

nowadays I don't see much vaporeon .....

I went to a gym today with 8x D9. I wanted to put mine but the lowest is 32xx CP. sad.gif

I only got 1 D9 100% with DT/OR, so couldn't prestige much.
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 17 2017, 08:29 PM

Lol... Now is up to getting the right move set from evolutions..
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 17 2017, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 17 2017, 06:40 PM)
nowadays I don't see much vaporeon .....

I went to a gym today with 8x D9. I wanted to put mine but the lowest is 32xx CP. sad.gif

I only got 1 D9 100% with DT/OR, so couldn't prestige much.
Use ice type.. If 3.2 k is lowest, then anything approx 1.6k gives u 1k prestige. Even if u use 2-2.1k u get 700-800 prestige. Should be quite fast to up... But also very fast to fall.

Way easier than prestiging a gym with blissey n snorlax at the bottom.
1qaz1qaz
post Apr 18 2017, 09:17 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,890 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Apr 17 2017, 04:18 PM)
DC & DB is better lool
hybridkit
post Apr 18 2017, 09:24 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2017, 04:31 PM)
You are right, i tried lvl 29 RS/DP Poliwrath against Blissey this morning, Rock Smash feels clunky

Gotta try my luck on Machamp again dry.gif

TSsniper on the roof
post Apr 18 2017, 11:12 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Apr 18 2017, 09:24 AM)
You are right, i tried lvl 29 RS/DP Poliwrath against Blissey this morning, Rock Smash feels clunky

Gotta try my luck on Machamp again  dry.gif
Therea always D9 and ttar u can use.

0.0139sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:08 PM