Using MicroSD in DSLR camera, Is there any major impact?
TSQuantum_thinking
Apr 17 2017, 12:35 AM, updated 9y ago
Hi Sifus,
I am planning to get a memory card with 95MB/s, but currently struggling to get a microSD card with the SD card adapter or an original SD card with 95MB/s for my DSLR.
Has anyone tried to use the microSD with the adapter in the DSLR camera? Is there any major impact for the DSLR function or photo quality if used in such a way?
Edisonkim
Apr 17 2017, 12:43 AM

im using the microsd with adapter as a SD card so far good im using scandisk brand one so far so good but u need to buy class 10 minimum example im using this http://www.harveynorman.com.my/cameras-pri...t-32gb-c10.html PS:if can dont buy this few brand kingston, apacer to avoid fail pic corrupt i tested before thanks
Fzeo
Apr 17 2017, 12:25 PM
oke jer.
for now no problems for me.
but, i heard some cases happens when the files are corrupted. the image cant be open or the picture is like blanks line (like shutter problems).
glad nvr happens to me.
sp6068
Apr 17 2017, 06:47 PM
Been using for years. Actually prefer microsd into SD adapter over an actual SD card for camera because you get advantage to cucuk the microsd into a USB adapter to be read in PC (esp those using desktop with no sd card reader) no need for those bulky usb readers. Then got some even ada OTG adapter can cucuk into phone to read photos.  This post has been edited by sp6068: Apr 17 2017, 06:48 PM