ultra racing bar stage 1

TSchinti
post Apr 16 2017, 10:51 PM, updated 7y ago

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,620 posts

hi guys, anyone here installed ultra racing bar can give some review of it? do they really make a huge different to your car when cornering or going at high speed? thinking of installing stage 1 to my honda city but not sure worth or not. what are the pros and cons? will it affect the car smoothness like become more uncomfy or something?

This post has been edited by chinti: Apr 16 2017, 10:54 PM
FlamingFox
post Apr 16 2017, 10:55 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 16 2017, 10:51 PM)
hi guys, anyone here installed ultra racing bar can give some review of it? do they really make a huge different to your car when cornering or going at high speed? thinking of installing stage 1 to my honda city but not sure worth or not. what are the pros and cons? will it affect the car smoothness like become more uncomfy or something?
I plan to install on my Myvi tomorrow. Total cost is below RM600.

I don't think it will affect smoothness, perhaps a little more harsh to your ride? Reduction of body roll should be apparent.
TSchinti
post Apr 16 2017, 10:57 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 16 2017, 10:55 PM)
I plan to install on my Myvi tomorrow. Total cost is below RM600.

I don't think it will affect smoothness, perhaps a little more harsh to your ride? Reduction of body roll should be apparent.
i read that the anti roll bar is kinda dangerous during rainy day... hmm.gif trying to find all the pros and cons now
cw_diong
post Apr 16 2017, 11:01 PM

55 posts

i have install stage on my vios, and the feeling is excellent.

pro : car handling are better, and can corner at higher speed (tire need to be good as well)

cons : if you met accident, other side will get damage as well. vehicle getting heavy a bit (2 metal bar installed)
TSchinti
post Apr 16 2017, 11:03 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(cw_diong @ Apr 16 2017, 11:01 PM)

pro : car handling are better, and can corner at higher speed (tire need to be good as well)

cons : if you met accident, other side will get damage as well.  vehicle getting heavy a bit (2 metal bar installed)
does it make ur ride uncomfortable? how is the cornering during rainy day compared to before u installed it?
cw_diong
post Apr 16 2017, 11:13 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 16 2017, 11:03 PM)
does it make ur ride uncomfortable? how is the cornering during rainy day compared to before u installed it?
it does not make my ride uncomfortable

if you want to know better, install the bar one by one to get the different given by each bar.

i recommend to install front strut tower, drive few days
handling will get better, cornering, bumpy road

then install rare anti roll bar (ARB)
you can corner at higher speed, cause it will press down the car when you cornering (reduce body roll)

with ARB maybe you can say your ride become uncomfortable, it is depend on how to look at it.
cause both rare suspension are more sensitive and transfer the weight one one side to another.

buy on same time to get better discount.

at raining day, when you know your car can go higher, you might want to go more speed
but then dont forget that tire is the one that connect your car to the road
good tire is very important as well

if you improve car stability (after install bar), but tire grip still the same, higher speed cornering still the same, danger.

cw_diong
post Apr 16 2017, 11:17 PM

55 posts

this video showing the impact for front struct tower

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4KgS8ertHU...IQo6sUbcfrY_bUp

for anti roll bar, all the video are similar, just search on youtube.
infinite81
post Apr 17 2017, 07:14 AM

32 posts

Rear Anti Roll bar for me is good enough.
Strut bar may not even give you any improvement.
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 17 2017, 08:32 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Take larger anti roll bars first. Then if you have to choose between a front strut or a front lower brace, go for the brace first. Personally felt more difference with it on my previous car.
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 08:40 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(cw_diong @ Apr 16 2017, 11:17 PM)
this video showing the impact for front struct tower

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4KgS8ertHU...IQo6sUbcfrY_bUp

for anti roll bar, all the video are similar, just search on youtube.
QUOTE(infinite81 @ Apr 17 2017, 07:14 AM)
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 17 2017, 08:32 AM)
Take larger anti roll bars first. Then if you have to choose between a front strut or a front lower brace, go for the brace first. Personally felt more difference with it on my previous car.
seems lik quite a number of ppl says tht strut bar doesnt really improve much or u cant really feel the difference. so its better to chg anti roll bar first?
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 17 2017, 08:43 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 08:40 AM)
seems lik quite a number of ppl says tht strut bar doesnt really improve much or u cant really feel the difference. so its better to chg anti roll bar first?
For me yes, but how much difference it gives on a car with rear torsion beam set up, I'm not sure. I see plenty of drivers still cornering like a snail on the right lane in such cars.

What tyres are you using anyway? E spec or V spec city? Try changing to better tyres first.
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 08:44 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 17 2017, 08:43 AM)
For me yes, but how much difference it gives on a car with rear torsion beam set up, I'm not sure. I see plenty of drivers still cornering like a snail on the right lane in such cars.

What tyres are you using anyway? E spec or V spec city? Try changing to better tyres first.
E spec, gonna change better tyres after 10k service next month
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 17 2017, 08:54 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 08:44 AM)
E spec, gonna change better tyres after 10k service next month
Better. I have a colleague who had viking tyres on his pewjiot 408. During corners the tyres just flex like shit and the car understeers badly.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Apr 17 2017, 08:55 AM
muslayer
post Apr 17 2017, 09:29 AM

276 posts

My Exora is with Full UR Bar. The feeling is awesome. Worth every sen spent.
rcracer
post Apr 17 2017, 09:55 AM

?????
3,743 posts

Save money for better tyres ,
DigitalMop
post Apr 17 2017, 10:01 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 16 2017, 10:57 PM)
i read that the anti roll bar is kinda dangerous during rainy day... hmm.gif trying to find all the pros and cons now
where u hear it from? i got anti roll bar n sway bar . rain corner like a boss. even raining i can brake on time cucuk here n there. is all about ur brakes and tires. u pakai sime tyre of course cant la
DigitalMop
post Apr 17 2017, 10:03 AM

60 posts

wrong it does, unless u drive like uncle than u cant expect any improvement
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 10:03 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(DigitalMop @ Apr 17 2017, 10:01 AM)
where u hear it from? i got anti roll bar n sway bar . rain corner like a boss. even raining i can brake on time cucuk here n there. is all about ur brakes and tires. u pakai sime tyre of course cant la
read it from few years bak thread regarding this
DigitalMop
post Apr 17 2017, 10:05 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 10:03 AM)
read it from few years bak thread regarding this
what u read and what u experience in real life is totally different. cant always trust online story
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 10:07 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(DigitalMop @ Apr 17 2017, 10:05 AM)
what u read and what u experience in real life is totally different. cant always trust online story
i think i will go install either 1 first then c the different then only install the other 1
DigitalMop
post Apr 17 2017, 10:10 AM

60 posts

TS if u really want to know more about cars, suggest u go to EA autoworks at bukit jalil esplanad. u will learn more rather than hear from the net.
personally i to have a city 09. installed ARB and FSB, feels like a gokart, handling more precise. best part is no more oversteer during rain time. i do push my car to the limit. so it does make a different
Yong_5290
post Apr 17 2017, 10:10 AM

152 posts

A single piece of rear anti roll bar is good enough
DigitalMop
post Apr 17 2017, 10:12 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 10:07 AM)
i think i will go install either 1 first then c the different then only install the other 1
cheapest handling performance is adding those bars
if u want performace, suggest u upgrade ur alloy rims to japanese light weight rims to 205/45/17 and add on Continental sport contact or michellin PS4. expect good cornering,sacrifice comform, go thru pothole with caution
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 10:18 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(DigitalMop @ Apr 17 2017, 10:12 AM)
cheapest handling performance is adding those bars
if u want performace, suggest u upgrade ur alloy rims to japanese light weight rims to 205/45/17 and add on Continental sport contact or michellin PS4. expect good cornering,sacrifice comform, go thru pothole with caution
i currently have my eyes on advanti storm s1 rims as well as yokohama fleva v701 tyres, dun really race or anything so i think these should b enough as i still wan my car to b comfy. honestly i just wan my car to be able to corner without losing control n slowing down too much
ktek
post Apr 17 2017, 10:30 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,545 posts

front anti roll or strut tower bar. steering become fast.

noticeable even using ori spring and shock.
DigitalMop
post Apr 17 2017, 10:54 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 10:18 AM)
i currently have my eyes on advanti storm s1 rims as well as yokohama fleva v701 tyres, dun really race or anything so i think these should b enough as i still wan my car to b comfy. honestly i just wan my car to be able to corner without losing control n slowing down too much
for the above u mention is good enough, ahh directional tires my fav. anyway stick to the above, adding bar will make ur car stiffer and make it more harsher and not really comfortable when comes to bumpy roads.

tires > bars
naveenkalai7
post Apr 17 2017, 11:00 AM

75 posts

i put front bar for my saga flx 1.6se and changed stock rim to 16inch paired with rovelo sports A1 size 205 45 16r and put sports spring.. handling and cornering is much better.. yet still maintaining the comfort level about 90% from OEM..

Planning to put ARB by end of May..
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 11:06 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Apr 17 2017, 11:00 AM)
i put front bar for my saga flx 1.6se and changed stock rim to 16inch paired with rovelo sports A1 size 205 45 16r and put sports spring.. handling and cornering is much better.. yet still maintaining the comfort level about 90% from OEM..

Planning to put ARB by end of May..
wat sport spring r u using?
naveenkalai7
post Apr 17 2017, 11:50 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 11:06 AM)
wat sport spring r u using?
D2 bro..
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 11:56 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Apr 17 2017, 11:50 AM)
D2 bro..
looks interesting, but guess not now. out of budget d after the safety bar, rims, and tyre
naveenkalai7
post Apr 17 2017, 12:05 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 11:56 AM)
looks interesting, but guess not now. out of budget d after the safety bar, rims, and tyre
car modify is never ending hobby bro.. laugh.gif

but using sports pring with stock abs will shorten the abs lifespan.. and might have the fender rubbing problem when carry plp.. now i change rear spring to stock spring but retain front with sports spring.. that combo serves me well so far biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
FlamingFox
post Apr 17 2017, 04:29 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

Installed FSB today, the difference is apparent in a carpark with many sharp turns. The front feels planted to the ground even when you speed up a little faster than normal during the sharp turn. But that's not advisable in a carpark of course, later hit someone.
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 04:31 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 17 2017, 04:29 PM)
Installed FSB today, the difference is apparent in a carpark with many sharp turns. The front feels planted to the ground even when you speed up a little faster than normal during the sharp turn. But that's not advisable in a carpark of course, later hit someone.
hmm...so other than that what other different do u feel? good? bad?
FlamingFox
post Apr 17 2017, 04:50 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 04:31 PM)
hmm...so other than that what other different do u feel? good? bad?
It's probably a psychological effect, but I feel the front is heavier lol

It feels good of course when you turn and your car does not feel "lifted" off the ground on one side. But the real difference is when you install the rear ARB, next week only I can install coz no stock now.
TSchinti
post Apr 17 2017, 05:09 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 17 2017, 04:50 PM)
It's probably a psychological effect, but I feel the front is heavier lol

It feels good of course when you turn and your car does not feel "lifted" off the ground on one side. But the real difference is when you install the rear ARB, next week only I can install coz no stock now.
remember come bak here to post review, i might go install the strut bar this weekend
6UE5T
post Apr 17 2017, 06:10 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 05:09 PM)
remember come bak here to post review, i might go install the strut bar this weekend
You better do some reading first about what the functions of each bar coz they serve different purpose to fine tune the handling. Actually in the UR website they also got some explanation and illustration there, so go read that first. If you want to know which bar give the most noticeable impact, then it's the anti-roll bars because it reduces body roll during hard cornering by tying up the left & right suspension more/harder. Other bars like strut bars are more to just stiffen the chassis so the improvement would not be as noticeable as anti-roll bars. As for whether it's more dangerous in the wet, it depends on what bars you use and in which area. If you stiffen the rear too much compared to the front then you increase the over steer tendency which will be more pronounced in the wet. But for wet handling tires is more critical, so buy good ones. That's why you need to read and have some knowledge about the functions of the bars to suite your car and your driving preference, not just blindly install (unless you simply install all).
FlamingFox
post Apr 17 2017, 08:51 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 17 2017, 05:09 PM)
You can do some reading here:

http://www.rabbittyreshop.com/ultra-racing

Per 6UE5T, you need to know what's​ the purpose of the bars and what is suited for you. What people normally buy is either ARB alone or both ARB + FSB (if budget allows).
TSchinti
post Apr 18 2017, 08:45 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 17 2017, 06:10 PM)
You better do some reading first about what the functions of each bar coz they serve different purpose to fine tune the handling. Actually in the UR website they also got some explanation and illustration there, so go read that first. If you want to know which bar give the most noticeable impact, then it's the anti-roll bars because it reduces body roll during hard cornering by tying up the left & right suspension more/harder. Other bars like strut bars are more to just stiffen the chassis so the improvement would not be as noticeable as anti-roll bars. As for whether it's more dangerous in the wet, it depends on what bars you use and in which area. If you stiffen the rear too much compared to the front then you increase the over steer tendency which will be more pronounced in the wet. But for wet handling tires is more critical, so buy good ones. That's why you need to read and have some knowledge about the functions of the bars to suite your car and your driving preference, not just blindly install (unless you simply install all).
yea i already did some research n reading on the website and past thread d. just here to get some info from people that have installed regarding ride becoming not so comfy as well as how much improvement is there.

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 17 2017, 08:51 PM)
You can do some reading here:

http://www.rabbittyreshop.com/ultra-racing

Per 6UE5T, you need to know what's​ the purpose of the bars and what is suited for you. What people normally buy is either ARB alone or both ARB + FSB (if budget allows).
btw, u installed in rabbit tyre?

This post has been edited by chinti: Apr 18 2017, 08:47 AM
FlamingFox
post Apr 18 2017, 10:00 AM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 18 2017, 08:45 AM)
btw, u installed in rabbit tyre?
Yeah, coz I checked the Malaysian dealers in UR website, this is the nearest to my house. Very scared of purchasing a counterfeit product.
TSchinti
post Apr 18 2017, 10:01 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 18 2017, 10:00 AM)
Yeah, coz I checked the Malaysian dealers in UR website, this is the nearest to my house. Very scared of purchasing a counterfeit product.
how much is urs?
FlamingFox
post Apr 18 2017, 10:06 AM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 18 2017, 10:01 AM)
how much is urs?
I may have paid a premium price coz I'm not good at negotiating.

FSB + ARB = RM570.

Something like RM180 + RM390
TSchinti
post Apr 18 2017, 10:08 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 18 2017, 10:06 AM)

FSB + ARB = RM570.

wat car u drive?
FlamingFox
post Apr 18 2017, 10:09 AM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 18 2017, 10:08 AM)
wat car u drive?
Myvi 1.5 SE 2017.
TSchinti
post Apr 18 2017, 10:10 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 18 2017, 10:09 AM)
Myvi 1.5 SE 2017.
i think their price standard, i asked 4 diff shop all quote me same price but honda more exp tho
FlamingFox
post Apr 18 2017, 10:15 AM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 18 2017, 10:10 AM)
i think their price standard, i asked 4 diff shop all quote me same price but honda more exp tho
Initially he charged me RM590, so I try to lower with him.

If you got good bargaining skills, you can probably save RM50 or so from the standard "market price"
6UE5T
post Apr 18 2017, 10:29 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 18 2017, 08:45 AM)
yea i already did some research n reading on the website and past thread d. just here to get some info from people that have installed regarding ride becoming not so comfy as well as how much improvement is there.
If you install the whole full set then the chassis will be noticeably stiffer, hence you will of course feel the ride will be more firm especially on uneven surfaces. usually if you feel that your chassis has too much flexing then you go the full setup, otherwise you pick and choose how you want to alter the handling and focus on that area only. My suggestion is to start with the anti-roll bars first coz that gives the most noticeable improvement to the handling/cornering stability and would still remain reasonably comfortable ride. (You may want to check how much thicker the UR anti-roll bars are compared to your car's stock anti-roll bars. Generally the thicker they are, the less body roll it will be and the more noticeable the difference). You can start with the rear first to sharpen up your handling/reduce understeer typical of a FWD car. Then you try it first if you still want to stiffen the front with the front anti-roll bar if you feel the car becomes too pointy. If you are happy with it, then just stop there and no need to add anymore. So for example in my case, since I'm using RWD car with staggered tire sizes (wider at the rear), I want to neutralize the handling so I went for more rear stiffening with the rear anti-roll bar and lower arm bar. My rear anti-roll bar is also much thicker than std (4mm more) hence the improvement is really noticeable, however note also the stiffer the rear, the car might be have more snap oversteer. The front I don't do much but just try the front strut bar to reduce front flexing. So now I'm already quite happy with how it handles and stop there.

Have fun experimenting! laugh.gif
allanlee89
post Apr 18 2017, 10:59 AM

99 posts

Stage 1 got front strut bar and rear anti roll bar. I m using Almera. Before installing, 120kmh onwards start to feel floating, and body roll is very bad. After installing, 170kmh feel planted, body roll lesser.
allanlee89
post Apr 18 2017, 11:00 AM

99 posts

FSB + ARB = RM570.

i paid 260 for 4 pts fsb and 550 arb...urghhh
FlamingFox
post Apr 18 2017, 12:32 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:00 AM)
What car are you driving?
allanlee89
post Apr 18 2017, 12:41 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 18 2017, 12:32 PM)
What car are you driving?
almera
FlamingFox
post Apr 18 2017, 12:48 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:41 PM)
almera
Maybe that's why, I'm driving Myvi only
nuekkacak
post Apr 18 2017, 12:53 PM

109 posts

Car with torsion beam can install rear anti roll bar?
rcracer
post Apr 18 2017, 12:57 PM

?????
3,743 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Apr 18 2017, 12:53 PM)
Car with torsion beam can install rear anti roll bar?
Don't think so, torsion beam already is anti roll.bar also, it connects both wheels together already
nuekkacak
post Apr 18 2017, 01:05 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 18 2017, 12:57 PM)
Don't think so, torsion beam already is anti roll.bar also, it connects both wheels together already
So myvi is using torsion beam, rite?
rcracer
post Apr 18 2017, 01:07 PM

?????
3,743 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Apr 18 2017, 01:05 PM)
So myvi is using torsion beam, rite?
Yeah

Even if can, will be very uncomfortable , because the car is so light , and everything so stiff , instead of the suspension absorb bumps, the tyres become suspension .

The car will just 'jump over bumps instead of absorb
alcatrez
post Apr 18 2017, 01:11 PM

539 posts

Any good deal for.wirA?
nuekkacak
post Apr 18 2017, 01:15 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Apr 18 2017, 01:11 PM)
Any good deal for.wirA?
Just sharing my exp with my long dead wira.. no need UR bar, just install original Anti roll bar from mitsu, plug and play.. really make a differences.. reduce body roll during high speed cornering..

This post has been edited by nuekkacak: Apr 18 2017, 01:16 PM
allanlee89
post Apr 18 2017, 01:32 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 18 2017, 12:48 PM)
Maybe that's why, I'm driving Myvi only
Felt like overpriced, but what to do, almera body roll too much, really beh tahan, n i don't intend to lower the spring.
^pomen_GTR^
post Apr 18 2017, 02:05 PM

1,077 posts

remove honda city...

buy vios trd
TSchinti
post Apr 18 2017, 02:07 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Apr 18 2017, 02:05 PM)
remove honda city...

buy vios trd
waaaaat? rclxub.gif
6UE5T
post Apr 18 2017, 04:22 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Apr 18 2017, 02:05 PM)
remove honda city...

buy vios trd
Hahaha, kesian TS la bro, already buy Honda City leh. biggrin.gif
TSchinti
post Apr 18 2017, 04:41 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 18 2017, 04:22 PM)
Hahaha, kesian TS la bro, already buy Honda City leh.  biggrin.gif
already half a year lo ><
6UE5T
post Apr 18 2017, 04:46 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 18 2017, 04:41 PM)
already half a year lo ><
Well still relatively new ownership.
TSchinti
post Apr 18 2017, 04:57 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 18 2017, 04:46 PM)
Well still relatively new ownership.
loving it so far but not as stable as my old car after 120kmph
6UE5T
post Apr 18 2017, 04:58 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 18 2017, 04:57 PM)
loving it so far but not as stable as my old car after 120kmph
What was your old car?
TSchinti
post Apr 18 2017, 05:00 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 18 2017, 04:58 PM)
What was your old car?
old volvo and merc 190E, cant compared tho coz those r conti car
^pomen_GTR^
post Apr 18 2017, 05:31 PM

1,077 posts

ok la ok la...

srs answer...

do you have any suspension upgrade yet?

if yes.... no need to read below.... if not yet upgrade...then continue reading...

list of bars u need:

1- fender bar : UR-FD3-3182
2- front strut bar: UR-TW2-2773A
3- front sway bar/ anti-roll bar: UR-AR25-473 (25mm size)
4- rear sway bar/ anti-roll bar: UR-AR19-472 (19mm size)

all other bar wasn't needed...and keep the spring+absorber stock... dont got for adjustable suspension...
Drian
post Apr 18 2017, 06:33 PM

4,968 posts

ultraracing also got "stage 1"

lol
alphaz
post Apr 19 2017, 05:42 PM

406 posts

For suspension upgrades, the order of impact on the car is (descending order)

1. anti roll bar + PU bushings
2. absorber / spring
3. front struts bar

IMO just buy UR anti roll bar (comes with PU bushings) and better tires/wheels. Then put ricer stickers to gain some HP.
FlamingFox
post May 3 2017, 03:52 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

Finally got my FSB and ARB installed to Myvi. It gives me peace of mind now coz I'm too used to driving Proton's with their respectable handling.

Bodyroll significantly reduced and my heart does not jump when taking corners at a slightly faster than normal speed. Before this, can feel the car want to fly off or move to another lane already, now it does not sway as much. This should have been a stock item for Myvi. I would recommend Myvi owners to get this.
eastwest
post May 3 2017, 07:19 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 17 2017, 06:10 PM)
which one is better? 2 point or 3 point strut bar? which one have more cons if involved in accident?
eastwest
post May 3 2017, 07:20 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ May 3 2017, 03:52 PM)
Finally got my FSB and ARB installed to Myvi. It gives me peace of mind now coz I'm too used to driving Proton's with their respectable handling.

Bodyroll significantly reduced and my heart does not jump when taking corners at a slightly faster than normal speed. Before this, can feel the car want to fly off or move to another lane already, now it does not sway as much. This should have been a stock item for Myvi. I would recommend Myvi owners to get this.
How about comfort? Did the passenger complain? tongue.gif
6UE5T
post May 3 2017, 07:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 3 2017, 07:19 PM)
which one is better? 2 point or 3 point strut bar? which one have more cons if involved in accident?
For ultimate stiffness of course 3 point is better but not all cars available with 3 point strut bars, most only can use 2 point.
FlamingFox
post May 3 2017, 09:33 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 3 2017, 07:20 PM)
How about comfort? Did the passenger complain? tongue.gif
I haven't tried with passenger yet but I don't think there would be a difference.
IReallyNeed Answers
post May 3 2017, 10:57 PM

Krazeybender
913 posts

Hi, planning to get a FSB for my mazda3 2012.

Any comment on this? I want better handling and cornering, but same time I don't want car to feel too stiff and heavy.

eastwest
post May 4 2017, 12:39 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ May 3 2017, 07:24 PM)
For ultimate stiffness of course 3 point is better but not all cars available with 3 point strut bars, most only can use 2 point.
I'm now having a conflict, whether to take 2 point or 3 pont fsb.. But just afraid if something bad happen, most probably the 3 point fsb can have more disastrous effect.. Hmmm

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ May 3 2017, 09:33 PM)
I haven't tried with passenger yet but I don't think there would be a difference.
I see
FlamingFox
post May 4 2017, 03:33 AM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ May 3 2017, 10:57 PM)
Hi, planning to get a FSB for my mazda3 2012.

Any comment on this? I want better handling and cornering, but same time I don't want car to feel too stiff and heavy.
FSB is barely noticeable. Why not try ARB instead or if budget allows, both together.
IReallyNeed Answers
post May 4 2017, 09:48 AM

Krazeybender
913 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ May 4 2017, 03:33 AM)
FSB is barely noticeable. Why not try ARB instead or if budget allows, both together.
I heard that ARB would significantly stiffen the chassis making driving less comfy, and heavy.

Is that true?
6UE5T
post May 4 2017, 11:47 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 4 2017, 12:39 AM)
I'm now having a conflict, whether to take 2 point or 3 pont fsb.. But just afraid if something bad happen, most probably the 3 point fsb can have more disastrous effect.. Hmmm
I see
If got heavy frontal accident, I'm not sure too how the bar will react in this event. My suspicion is that the 3rd point which bolts into the firewall will affect the firewall structure more. However there are some high performance cars which already use 3pt strut bars as std, for example Lancer Evo.
FlamingFox
post May 4 2017, 02:18 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ May 4 2017, 09:48 AM)
I heard that ARB would significantly stiffen the chassis making driving less comfy, and heavy.

Is that true?
Yes, it does stiffen the chassis a lot. I think the bad part is on uneven road (left and right), you can sometimes feel the car skipping something.

For the driver, it does feel more comfy when the bodyroll is reduced but yes, the drive feels a little heavier. I haven't gotten any feedback from rear passenger though.

If your car understeers, this would be a good remedy. What I can say is, for some cars this is quite necessary, for others perhaps you can live without it.

Conclusion: ARB is effective while FSB is ineffective.
IReallyNeed Answers
post May 4 2017, 02:41 PM

Krazeybender
913 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ May 4 2017, 02:18 PM)
Yes, it does stiffen the chassis a lot. I think the bad part is on uneven road (left and right), you can sometimes feel the car skipping something.

For the driver, it does feel more comfy when the bodyroll is reduced but yes, the drive feels a little heavier. I haven't gotten any feedback from rear passenger though.

If your car understeers, this would be a good remedy. What I can say is, for some cars this is quite necessary, for others perhaps you can live without it.

Conclusion: ARB is effective while FSB is ineffective.
Thanks for the input 👍🏼

But when you say ineffective, does it mean no use at all?

Or the improvement/ effect is marginal?

I'm driving a Mazda3 BL.

Taking fast corner sometime and would like just a little bit more stability
FlamingFox
post May 4 2017, 03:34 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ May 4 2017, 02:41 PM)
Thanks for the input 👍🏼

I'm driving a Mazda3 BL.

Well, I'll say difference is marginal, maybe 5-10% improvement only for FSB.

For me, it helps in the carpark when there are many sharp turns.

As for ARB, it helps significantly on the highway and junctions, can definitely feel the difference.

Actually, I never heard of people complaining about Mazda's handling before lol
IReallyNeed Answers
post May 4 2017, 03:50 PM

Krazeybender
913 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ May 4 2017, 03:34 PM)
Well, I'll say difference is marginal, maybe 5-10% improvement only for FSB.

For me, it helps in the carpark when there are many sharp turns.

As for ARB, it helps significantly on the highway and junctions, can definitely feel the difference.

Actually, I never heard of people complaining about Mazda's handling before lol
Nolar, not complaining,

It's good as it is, just tot abit more stability would make for a better ride.

Will consider your input👍🏼 Very helpful
alphaz
post May 4 2017, 04:05 PM

406 posts

front struts bar is significant for autocrossing. for daily normal drive, not much difference.
FlamingFox
post May 4 2017, 04:49 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ May 4 2017, 03:50 PM)
Nolar, not complaining,

It's good as it is, just tot abit more stability would make for a better ride.

Will consider your input👍🏼 Very helpful
No problem, hope you can try it out though and let us know your experience hehe
voscar
post May 4 2017, 09:10 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ May 3 2017, 03:52 PM)

Does it help in reduction of the "cross-wind feel" when big lorry/bus passing-by in highway drive? Feel my polo sedan suspension is overly soft and this effect is quite obvious, was planning to change 3rd party OEM absorber or spend money adding the rear anti roll-bar
FlamingFox
post May 4 2017, 09:53 PM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ May 4 2017, 09:10 PM)
Does it help in reduction of the "cross-wind feel" when big lorry/bus passing-by in highway drive? Feel my polo sedan suspension is overly soft and this effect is quite obvious, was planning to change 3rd party OEM absorber or spend money adding the rear anti roll-bar
Yeah, I know what you mean but I have yet to experience it with these bars. But I doubt it will help in reducing this wind effect unless your car is heavier and perhaps lower.

Anyway, I'll still try to monitor if there is any difference on my car since Myvi is pretty light, weighs slightly less than a tonne I believe.
allanlee89
post May 5 2017, 02:00 PM

99 posts

installed arb & fsb in my ride, they definitely help in reduction of the "cross-wind feel" when big lorry/bus passing-by in highway drive, but i m not sure which one is helping, just rough guess that fsb help in reduction of the "cross-wind feel".
dares
post May 5 2017, 02:53 PM

827 posts

Get stiffer, lowered suspension better.
allanlee89
post May 17 2017, 09:28 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 16 2017, 11:03 PM)
For my case, the rear arb make ride more harsh, albeit it improves stability (makes your car feel planted during highspeed drive).
dirtrun
post May 17 2017, 10:30 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 5 2017, 02:53 PM)
Get stiffer, lowered suspension better.
Agreed,

Unfortunately for factors like price and later .. comfort has to be considered..
kimteck
post May 19 2017, 09:20 AM

42 posts

Hi, anyone install Stage 2 on Almera or any other car model that can share some experience?
TCEAS told me that it will be ground clearance issue after installation...
SUSdjtong
post May 20 2017, 04:01 PM

109 posts

Installed a hatchback bar since I drive a hatchback. For all hatchbacks this is the weakest part of the car (it's a big hole duh. That made a big difference to stability in every situation.

ARB connects the right and left wheel. A thicker ARB will keep your car flat during corners and reduce bodyroll. But stiff suspensions (springs, dampers, ARBs, tires, bushings etc) are bad for bad roads like ours, especially corners.

As for tower bars, depends how far your towers are from any other cross bar. If they're right next to the firewall, not much difference. But strut towers are usually made quite strong (you go knock yours and see) anyway.

Everything got pros and con. First thing you should do is go and look at your own chassis. See what's weak or thin and figure out how to rectify.
UR has done alot of the homework for you, but each person also has their own preference.
Vervain
post May 20 2017, 06:42 PM

Scathach
5,458 posts

In all honesty no one has the blue print to their car and no one will know how much of a greater impact UR will bring towards the butt dyno. Generally UR bars stiffens your car chassis,yes your car body does flex to accommodate a bit of vibration dampening as well as reduction in load towards your bushing. but very minimal. By stiffening your car, ofcourse you feel more planted and feel more confident towards cornering, but you are putting additional stress into other components. E.g Bushing and Tyres.

No matter how stiff your car can be, there will still be a limit. So you need to balance between handling, comfort and practicality. I've seen my car club installed full fledge UR bars. But after test driving it, I just feel the additional money can be used to upgrade the suspension. Because when you stack on more bars, the effects will gradually be minimal. What you need is a specialist which can really understand or familiar with setting UR on most car. A few bars will be sufficient. Now need to be Ultra bars. I only install strut and ARB. Then i leave the rest to VSA/ESP to manage.
ableze_joepardy
post Jun 21 2017, 09:00 AM

*w0ot*
1,057 posts

Any effect changing alza default ARB 16mm to UR ARB 19mm? Currently not so stable when running > 110kmh
lsthian
post Jun 21 2017, 12:02 PM

13 posts

Well, installed in my Vios 2013 which is few years back.
removed due to blocking the battery. When battery "Kong"......need to remove it for battery change. very "mafan".

Change better Tyre, bigger rim, lower with better suspension will do. DIRECTLY got feel. LOL!
riazbd
post Oct 9 2017, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(cw_diong @ Apr 16 2017, 11:01 PM)

cons : if you met accident, other side will get damage as well.  vehicle getting heavy a bit (2 metal bar installed)
which burs did u install and what tyre u r using?
aMing0 Tan
post Nov 3 2017, 10:23 AM

17 posts

Hi all..
I have read all the comments and replies..

Just wondering..
I have installed stage 1 from Ultra Racing.
But I'm not sure whether to move forward to stage 2.
Which they recommend me to put on Front & Rear lower 4 point bar..

Does it necessary?

TSchinti
post Nov 3 2017, 10:31 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(aMing0 Tan @ Nov 3 2017, 10:23 AM)
Hi all..

Just wondering..

Does it necessary?
1st question - do you need it?
2nd question - why do u need it?
3rd question - do u really need it?

jerjuto
post Dec 27 2017, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(aMing0 Tan @ Nov 3 2017, 10:23 AM)
Hi all..

Just wondering..

Does it necessary?
If u think you are heavy user, u could

here is a product recommendation by them

http://ultraracing.my/ecatalog/index.php/p...recommendation/
ochuisang
post Dec 28 2017, 10:31 AM

49 posts

Hi sifu, im driving city 2013 TMO. Bought 2nd UR front strut bar and plan to install myself. I found that the hole to lock up the bar is really small and there's space at the bolt,s head. Is that normal and I need to add washer at the bolt? Or Any special boleh and nut? Please advise.
ochuisang
post Dec 28 2017, 10:34 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(jerjuto @ Dec 27 2017, 12:16 PM)
If u think you are heavy user, u could

here is a product recommendation by them

http://ultraracing.my/ecatalog/index.php/p...recommendation/
I'm considering the front lower arm bar between 2 point and 4 point too. Which bar you recommend if I plan to install one of the bar. Btw , am driving city TMO.
jerjuto
post Dec 28 2017, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(ochuisang @ Dec 28 2017, 10:34 AM)
I'm considering the front lower arm bar between 2 point and 4 point too. Which bar you recommend if I plan to install one of the bar. Btw , am driving city TMO.
well obviously the 4 point offers greater holding of the chassis then 2 point. if you prefer to use for the long run, i'll say take the 4 point bar.
ochuisang
post Dec 28 2017, 01:33 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jerjuto @ Dec 28 2017, 01:16 PM)
well obviously the 4 point offers greater holding of the chassis then 2 point. if you prefer to use for the long run, i'll say take the 4 point bar.
Noted. Before that I still considering the two bars because of the different point mount between 2 & 4 points bar.
So you still advise me to take the 4 point instead of 2 point?

This post has been edited by ochuisang: Dec 28 2017, 01:39 PM
DigitalMop
post Dec 29 2017, 11:01 AM

60 posts

doesnt make any different for my car, chassis already very stiff
polosedan
post Dec 29 2017, 11:48 AM

any recommend bar to install on honda civic fc 2017
iverice
post Dec 29 2017, 05:53 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(polosedan @ Dec 29 2017, 11:48 AM)
no
take the money to chg Michelin PS4.
jerjuto
post Jan 3 2018, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(ochuisang @ Dec 28 2017, 01:33 PM)
Noted. Before that I still considering the two bars because of the different point mount between 2 & 4 points bar.
So you still advise me to take the 4 point instead of 2 point?

yes
gacktleong
post Jan 3 2018, 11:33 AM

GLLLL
747 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Dec 29 2017, 05:53 PM)
no
take the money to chg Michelin PS4.
Agree, the stock mc5 really bad. Upgrade the tyre to something better 1st
unitron
post Jan 4 2018, 09:29 AM

W1(R)3d
2,718 posts

QUOTE(polosedan @ Dec 29 2017, 11:48 AM)
No need to install any bar le... but if you want to waste money, can still go ahead.
polosedan
post Jan 4 2018, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(unitron @ Jan 4 2018, 10:29 AM)
No need to install any bar le...  but if you want to waste money, can still go ahead.
oh okok.. but i feel not stable when cornering, maybe the stock mc5 problem.. hehe
gacktleong
post Jan 4 2018, 01:27 PM

GLLLL
747 posts

QUOTE(polosedan @ Jan 4 2018, 11:38 AM)
oh okok.. but i feel not stable when cornering, maybe the stock mc5 problem.. hehe
Im driving same car with urs
Changed to michelin ps3, significant inprovement
Then i went UR stage 1, got rasa abit
Then stage 2, regret. Haha
Hiiro
post Jan 21 2018, 01:37 PM

Hi All sifus, wanna ask if anyone installed the ultra racing side bars? they are installed underneath the car at its sides...

can share the experience with me? i thought of installing a pair, but afraid it might hit the road.
mmw5610
post Jan 27 2018, 01:38 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jan 4 2018, 01:27 PM)
Im driving same car with urs
Changed to michelin ps3, significant inprovement
Then i went UR stage 1, got rasa abit
Then stage 2, regret. Haha
The rasa is what rasa?
Looking to install stage 1 this weekend also for my tcp.

Any cons to share?
iverice
post Jan 27 2018, 02:28 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Jan 27 2018, 01:38 AM)
The rasa is what rasa?

Any cons to share?
no need install la,
sooner or later u will feel nothin already trust me.
sos: me install before, eventually uninstall it, cuz thr front strut bar need to take it out everytime when doing routine service. my fren same case.
Moral of the story, waste money for me
those who swear by this bar, plz dont be offended by my comment.
gacktleong
post Jan 29 2018, 11:23 AM

GLLLL
747 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Jan 27 2018, 01:38 AM)
The rasa is what rasa?

Any cons to share?
Stage 1 not expensive, can try if wallet allow. The rasa i not sure how to tell, but the car seems more rigid and less roll when enter corner at higher speed.

Con? I do not find any disadvantages so far.

But i suggest upgrade tyre if u r still using the stock mc5, also if u hav extra to spend.
mmw5610
post Jan 29 2018, 05:51 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jan 29 2018, 11:23 AM)
Stage 1 not expensive, can try if wallet allow. The rasa i not sure how to tell, but the car seems more rigid and less roll when enter corner at higher speed.

Con? I do not find any disadvantages so far.

But i suggest upgrade tyre if u r still using the stock mc5, also if u hav extra to spend.
My budget only allow one at a time. Haha. So should I go ps4 tyre or stage 1 first?
gacktleong
post Jan 29 2018, 06:55 PM

GLLLL
747 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Jan 29 2018, 05:51 PM)
My budget only allow one at a time. Haha. So should I go ps4 tyre or stage 1 first?
If ur tyres already run alot (no more 2nd hand value), i would suggest you to continue botak the mc5 1st.

Now im running PS3, PS4 price tag really a huge leap from PS3. However, i heard alot of good reviews from Hankook v12 evo2 users, and these tyres are much cheaper as compare to PS4.
jamespaul
post Jan 30 2018, 03:49 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Jan 29 2018, 05:51 PM)
If you want to improve safety, change your tyres.

if you want to improve grip levels, change your tyres

If you want to waste some money on a mod that will destroy your car's ride quality and handling, get UR bars

Honda spends millions on R&D, and people destroy it with performance bars?
jamespaul
post Jan 30 2018, 03:54 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(DigitalMop @ Dec 29 2017, 11:01 AM)
doesnt make any different for my car, chassis already very stiff
Newer cars are stiffer, and UltraRacing doesnt do much R&D, blatantly using old concepts on newer cars.

They dont research weak points of car or flex points. The only thing the do is to measure spacing for their bars, and manufacture.

No measure of damping improvements, body roll improvements, frequency logging and etc. No understanding on suspension geometry, or roll tolerance.

They go to everyone, "Bro, stock bars no good (or dont have), UR bars are better"

Unless you track your car, you are just wasting money and destroying the ride quality of your car.

This post has been edited by jamespaul: Jan 30 2018, 03:56 PM
DigitalMop
post Jan 30 2018, 03:59 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Jan 30 2018, 03:54 PM)
Newer cars are stiffer, and UltraRacing doesnt do much R&D, blatantly using old concepts on newer cars.

They dont research weak points of car or flex points. The only thing the do is to measure spacing for their bars, and manufacture.

No measure of damping improvements, body roll improvements, frequency logging and etc. No understanding on suspension geometry, or roll tolerance.

They go to everyone, "Bro, stock bars no good (or dont have), UR bars are better"

Unless you track your car, you are just wasting money and destroying the ride quality of your car.
not to mention oversteer and mess up the dynamic of modern car, maybe older car benefit from this , but current new car doesnt need it as factory rollbar sway bar is good enuf.
jamespaul
post Jan 30 2018, 04:04 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(DigitalMop @ Jan 30 2018, 03:59 PM)
not to mention oversteer and mess up the dynamic of modern car, maybe older car benefit from this , but current new car doesnt need it as factory rollbar sway bar is good enuf.
Yes, aside from track cars, most cars are designed with Understeer in mind.

Even a Lotus Evora has understeer built in, as understeer is easier to correct but oversteer is unnatural (for the majority of people, 99%)

spreeeee
post Mar 14 2018, 11:24 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,755 posts

pls recommend what to get for bezza, which infamous for its sway problem.. lol

anti-roll bar a must, while front strut bar is optional?
tennytyy
post Mar 14 2018, 04:56 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 14 2018, 11:24 AM)

Just install stage 1 should be sufficient.
spreeeee
post Mar 14 2018, 05:32 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,755 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 14 2018, 04:56 PM)
Just install stage 1 should be sufficient.
but many lyns' review here only need anti roll bar will do biggrin.gif
hope for the best while saving costs..
tennytyy
post Mar 14 2018, 05:34 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 14 2018, 05:32 PM)
but many lyns' review here only need anti roll bar will do biggrin.gif
hope for the best while saving costs..
a single rear anti roll bar will do fine.
front strut bar is around rm2xx, you can add if your budget permits.
spreeeee
post Mar 14 2018, 05:38 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,755 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 14 2018, 05:34 PM)
a single rear anti roll bar will do fine.
front strut bar is around rm2xx, you can add if your budget permits.
but very worry if it really block certain part of the car, may cause trouble during service.. any bezza owner encounter such? or only certain car?
Jessieccy
post Mar 14 2018, 05:49 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 14 2018, 11:24 AM)

i dont know about Bezza. For Almera, if driving straight feel sway, the Front strut is enough and decent grip tires. ARB is only useful when cornering. i think its better to skip ARB as its more expensive.
Sith
post Mar 29 2018, 03:53 AM

20 posts

Guys,
I bought a UR front strut bar for my Grand Livina and installed at Nissan. But I noticed the bushings were bent on one side and missing on the other. shakehead.gif
I will revisit them to get it fixed. If they state that it was done right, may I get some leads where I may be able to get a proper installation? icon_question.gif

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Sith: Mar 29 2018, 04:09 AM
eastwest
post Aug 30 2018, 07:26 AM

1,608 posts

How to check if arb is original or not? Item looks and feel solid..
ahnee92
post Aug 31 2018, 10:02 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

I installed stage 1 to my city 2011, both front strut bar and rear anti roll bar, the significant difference is cornering, sharper, the car wouldn't feel like it's wobbling, other than that, because I'm using stock 15inch with higher profile tyres and "eco" series tyres, so i can't tell u the exact improvement on high speed driving
Armaza0912
post Sep 30 2018, 08:57 PM

Hi all I'm selling my stage 1 and 2 UR bars for Myvi 2018, can take all 5 of em for rm1100. Used for around 2 months only, still got 4 years 10 months UR warranty.
Would like to deal through COD, preferably at KL, other places can arrange to cod.
Bars include rear arb, fsb, lower, mid, rear lower bar.
Pls do reply my comment here and I'll msg u
Jedi
post Dec 27 2018, 02:15 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,239 posts

FSB + ARB = RM570.

Where u did. Pm me pls.
BlackPen
post Dec 27 2018, 05:18 PM

GOD Hand
865 posts

anyone install on civic fc?

may i know how much it cost? for stage 1, 2 and 3?

stage 1, 2 and 3 included what type of roll bar?
jamespaul
post Dec 27 2018, 07:41 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Armaza0912 @ Sep 30 2018, 08:57 PM)
Hi all I'm selling my stage 1 and 2 UR bars for Myvi 2018, can take all 5 of em for rm1100. Used for around 2 months only, still got 4 years 10 months UR warranty.
Would like to deal through COD, preferably at KL, other places can arrange to cod.
Bars include rear arb, fsb, lower, mid, rear lower bar.
Pls do reply my comment here and I'll msg u
why selling?
jamespaul
post Dec 27 2018, 07:42 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Dec 27 2018, 05:18 PM)
anyone install on civic fc?

may i know how much it cost? for stage 1, 2 and 3?

stage 1, 2 and 3 included what type of roll bar?
if you want to destroy ride quality. go for stage 1,2, or 3
BlackPen
post Dec 27 2018, 09:00 PM

GOD Hand
865 posts

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Dec 27 2018, 07:42 PM)
if you want to destroy ride quality. go for stage 1,2, or 3
-remove-

This post has been edited by BlackPen: Dec 27 2018, 09:09 PM
jamespaul
post Dec 28 2018, 10:16 AM

211 posts

Dont waste money on aftermarket bars, use that money for proper maintenance
aimanafif123
post Dec 28 2018, 05:26 PM

HI all,Out of curriousity does installing stage 1 on a bezza affects the overall handling(in term of bezza known swaying from incoming vehicle passing next to it,the vehicle tendency to go left and ride after reaching a certain speed,and other known drawback in terms of handling) or better to change the stock tyres?.
Jedi
post Dec 28 2018, 06:04 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,239 posts

QUOTE(aimanafif123 @ Dec 28 2018, 05:26 PM)
HI all,Out of curriousity does installing stage 1 on a bezza affects the overall handling(in term of bezza known swaying from incoming vehicle passing next to it,the vehicle tendency to go left and ride after reaching a certain speed,and other known drawback in terms of handling) or better to change the stock tyres?.
usually step 1 is upgrade rim

Size 15 - tyres 190 55 15 / 190 50 15 using UHP tyres i.e potenza range, PS3, v12 e2

If still dont like the handling and cornering only add strut bars
aimanafif123
post Dec 28 2018, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 28 2018, 06:04 PM)
usually step 1 is upgrade rim

Size 15 - tyres 190 55 15 / 190 50 15 using UHP tyres i.e potenza range, PS3, v12 e2

If still dont like the handling and cornering only add strut bars
will it affect the bearing,drive,etc if you change the rim size and if one to claim from perodua if a problem occur .can it be done?
Jedi
post Dec 28 2018, 09:14 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,239 posts

QUOTE(aimanafif123 @ Dec 28 2018, 08:41 PM)
will it affect the bearing,drive,etc if you change the rim size and if one to claim from perodua if a problem occur .can it be done?
Ur cornering and handling will improve to an extent.
Since when perodua give warranty for rim and tyres

U can trade in ur rims and tyres at the tyre shop
SUSFenix98
post Dec 28 2018, 11:53 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

Without proper suspension mods and tuning to your driving application.... it’s nothing more then OVERKILL.
SUSFenix98
post Dec 28 2018, 11:57 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

I agree, a properly considered anti roll bar thickness mod will net more handling cotrol and stability when cornering on DD car then bolting on Strut bars and subframe braces. Only a ROLL CAGE will address the weakness of your frame stiffness. Rest are all band aids....

nod.gif

This post has been edited by Fenix98: Dec 29 2018, 12:10 AM
mojo1ne
post Dec 30 2018, 08:43 AM

62 posts

Not sure about UR. But i have used CUSCO and Carbing products on my cars and the difference is really significant. The amount of body roll reduced and added rigidity to the body helps even in daily drivers. All my cars at home have a strut, ARB and stiff rings. even my mom's myvi also have, On stock shocks i can whack high speed corner at 120kmh also you won't feel the car like want to tip over. Go over bumps you won't feel the car rock or sway so much, just solid up down.

And that is actually the feel you want out of installing those items. And not something you heard or read somewhere about stage 1 2 or 3. Handling tuning is all about the feel of the car. You need to know what is the tactile experience you want... Don't go install it just cos you read it will 'increase handling'.

RalphRatedR
post Dec 31 2018, 03:08 PM

267 posts

Just giving my humble review...

Never used UR but only used TRD ARB/SB as an upgrade over my stock ARB/SB. Handled slightly better but biggest handling improvement only came after a suspension upgrade. Additional bars/bracings are unnecessary for my car but marginally improve my car handling (although it makes my car slightly heavier).

The bottom line is it depends on your car & your feedback, YMMV. smile.gif

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Dec 31 2018, 03:29 PM
Armaza0912
post Jan 1 2019, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Dec 27 2018, 07:41 PM)
why selling?
need money lo hahah
pluginbaby
post Jan 1 2019, 07:00 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ May 4 2017, 02:41 PM)
Thanks for the input 👍🏼

I'm driving a Mazda3 BL.

M3 BL owner here too. If you're on hatch sport version, upgrading to tyres like PS4 is already sufficient and if got extra to burn go for tuning to improve low end torque. No more upgrades needed as it wouldn't be that much of an improvement any further

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jan 1 2019, 07:01 PM
shadow111
post May 19 2019, 11:38 PM

3,137 posts

Was wondering.. Is it a smart choice to get UR stage 1 for my new serena c27? Thanks.
Jonsnow68
post May 24 2019, 02:49 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ May 19 2019, 11:38 PM)
Was wondering.. Is it a smart choice to get UR stage 1 for my new serena c27? Thanks.
Try installing the rear anti roll bar first. The front strut bar doesn't really make a whole lot of difference. You will definitely feel the difference with the rear anti roll bar since your mpv has a high centre of gravity
shadow111
post May 24 2019, 06:58 AM

3,137 posts

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ May 24 2019, 02:49 AM)
Try installing the rear anti roll bar first. The front strut bar doesn't really make a whole lot of difference. You will definitely feel the difference with the rear anti roll bar since your mpv has a high centre of gravity
OK. Thanks bro
DreMAx
post May 24 2019, 09:35 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Funny experience when I got to Ultra Racing's HQ 3 years ago when I told them I just want to install the rear anti-roll bar and they looked at me as though I was an alien asking to just install that without going for the stage one set-up.

I was like, I want to strengthen the rear first and it's my money, so I suka lah. Apa pasal you want boss me pulak? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DreMAx: May 24 2019, 09:37 AM
shadow111
post May 26 2019, 12:18 PM

3,137 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ May 24 2019, 09:35 AM)
Funny experience when I got to Ultra Racing's HQ 3 years ago when I told them I just want to install the rear anti-roll bar and they looked at me as though I was an alien asking to just install that without going for the stage one set-up.

I was like, I want to strengthen the rear first and it's my money, so I suka lah. Apa pasal you want boss me pulak? tongue.gif
How's the handling n ride comfort after rear arb installation?
DreMAx
post May 26 2019, 11:06 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

It stiffer at the back and not as twitchy as before. There's still a bit of roll nevertheless as that's just the characteristic of the car.
Wseng123
post Aug 13 2019, 11:28 PM

136 posts

Hi currently driving civic FD everything stock. Should i install bars in it?
Durianlife
post Nov 29 2019, 03:59 PM

14 posts

hi, I'm driving Proton Saga Flx...the car accessories shop quoted me about 700+ with installation for the stage 1. ..front and read anti roll bar...Sounds abit pricely...
after reading the comments above....some pointed that having a good absorber and tyres can actually give better results...
With 700+ money....I tend to think yes...kindly advise..
cyapd
post Nov 29 2019, 04:47 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(Durianlife @ Nov 29 2019, 03:59 PM)
hi, I'm driving Proton Saga Flx...the car accessories shop quoted me about 700+ with installation for the stage 1. ..front and read anti roll bar...Sounds abit pricely...
after reading the comments above....some pointed that having a good absorber and tyres can actually give better results...
With 700+ money....I tend to think yes...kindly advise..
TBH, a new set of better wheels and tyres will give you better handling than the UR stage 1. If you want to go for aftermarket absorbers, give kyb a try. They’re pretty underrated imo and won’t really break the bank.
Durianlife
post Dec 1 2019, 11:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 29 2019, 04:47 PM)
TBH, a new set of better wheels and tyres will give you better handling than the UR stage 1. If you want to go for aftermarket absorbers, give kyb a try. They’re pretty underrated imo and won’t really break the bank.
Thanks for your comment. I saw the post earlier...changed with kyb comfort red? Is this the one recommended? May I know how much for 4?
cyapd
post Dec 2 2019, 12:12 AM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(Durianlife @ Dec 1 2019, 11:25 PM)
Thanks for your comment. I saw the post earlier...changed with kyb comfort red? Is this the one recommended? May I know how much for 4?
I’ve only tested the rs ultra which is ard rm600+/- for 1 set.
lzerol
post Dec 4 2019, 02:44 PM

36 posts

For my experience, my previous Toyota Vios 2nd gen installed the following items:

UR Front Strut Bar
UR Rear Anti Roll Bar

APM Sport Suspension for front and rear

Continenal UC6 Tyre x 4

The driving experience and handling is awesome, high speed cornering is never a worry.
Rainy or sunny day, i drove with same speed, thanks for good tyre by Continenal.

Yet, the car got a bit bumpier compared to original Toyota parts.

lzerol
post Dec 4 2019, 02:44 PM

36 posts

For my experience, my previous Toyota Vios 2nd gen installed the following items:

UR Front Strut Bar
UR Rear Anti Roll Bar

APM Sport Suspension for front and rear

Continenal UC6 Tyre x 4

The driving experience and handling is awesome, high speed cornering is never a worry.
Rainy or sunny day, i drove with same speed, thanks for good tyre by Continenal.

Yet, the car got a bit bumpier compared to original Toyota parts.

bonnycy
post Mar 21 2020, 03:29 PM

93 posts

Anyone hear type one bars before? Are they better than ultra racing? Currently got promo, buy rear anti roll free front strut bar
chikenleg
post Mar 24 2020, 11:06 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:00 PM)
bro where u install whole set? so cheap ur package
littlefire
post Mar 25 2020, 10:11 AM

2,146 posts

QUOTE(bonnycy @ Mar 21 2020, 04:29 PM)
Anyone hear type one bars before? Are they better than ultra racing? Currently got promo, buy rear anti roll free front strut bar
Mostly almost the same metal material, only different design but still the same purpose.
You may go and try if the cost is cheap and feedback to us after few months, as UR is a bit overrated nowadays.
bonnycy
post Mar 25 2020, 10:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Mar 25 2020, 10:11 AM)
Mostly almost the same metal material, only different design but still the same purpose.
You may go and try if the cost is cheap and feedback to us after few months, as UR is a bit overrated nowadays.
The thickness all the same?

Does UR still provide buy back policy? Last time I tried a front strut bar and it was ok, made huge difference on the small car. Only willing to try it as they got buy back policy
cyapd
post Mar 25 2020, 10:17 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

You need to understand what are all the bars meant for and you may need to readjust your driving habits for the bars to work better
bonnycy
post Mar 25 2020, 11:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Mar 25 2020, 10:17 PM)
You need to understand what are all the bars meant for and you may need to readjust your driving habits for the bars to work better
Rear anti roll to reduce body roll

Front strut to increase front stability when corner?
littlefire
post Mar 26 2020, 09:54 AM

2,146 posts

QUOTE(bonnycy @ Mar 25 2020, 11:09 PM)
The thickness all the same?

Does UR still provide buy back policy? Last time I tried a front strut bar and it was ok, made huge difference on the small car. Only willing to try it as they got buy back policy
Even you buy those 2nd hand strut bar from half-cut shop also can make a difference. The concept is just make your car chassis more rigid and less flex.
Thickness for me is a louzy comparison as if you want so thick, why not just weld a full solid metal bar over like those track car? tongue.gif Most Japanese tuners only use Aluminium bar which is more lighter for street cars and if the bar is too stiff it will impact your overall ride comfort also.
cyapd
post Mar 26 2020, 01:15 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(bonnycy @ Mar 25 2020, 11:41 PM)
Rear anti roll to reduce body roll

Front strut to increase front stability when corner?
It provides better handling by reducing the flexing. Correct me if I’m wrong.
Quang1819
post Apr 12 2020, 02:29 PM

2,603 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 29 2019, 04:47 PM)
lol what.

not sure if you're making your statement right. Except you're changing a super lightweight and super wide tyres (they don't make sense in daily commute car), perhaps having some strut bars might not work as well as a set of upgraded wheels.

And yeah, KYB is good enough for common cars like Vios, City and Myvi.
Quang1819
post Apr 12 2020, 03:20 PM

2,603 posts

QUOTE(bonnycy @ Mar 21 2020, 03:29 PM)
yeah. they're promoting it quite heavily now. might be going to try it out once MCO is ended
cyapd
post Apr 12 2020, 08:19 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Apr 12 2020, 02:29 PM)
lol what.

not sure if you're making your statement right. Except you're changing a super lightweight and super wide tyres (they don't make sense in daily commute car), perhaps having some strut bars might not work as well as a set of upgraded wheels.

And yeah, KYB is good enough for common cars like Vios, City and Myvi.
Which is why I’ve mentioned better wheels and tires. What’s the point of changing to cheapo replicas? I would rather spend more on brands like konig and Advanti racing, affordable yet great quality and a set of good tires.
naveenkalai7
post Apr 15 2020, 05:46 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Apr 12 2020, 08:19 PM)
Which is why I’ve mentioned better wheels and tires. What’s the point of changing to cheapo replicas? I would rather spend more on brands like konig and Advanti racing, affordable yet great quality and a set of good tires.
True indeed but it will cost way more than UR 1st stage..
cyapd
post Apr 15 2020, 07:49 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Apr 15 2020, 05:46 PM)
True indeed but it will cost way more than UR 1st stage..
Sometimes it’s worth the investment. Konig and Advanti 16” are available at ard rm1.6k compare to few hundred bucks for the cheapo replicas which area prone to dent and crack. Most importantly one’s life would be at stake.
naveenkalai7
post Apr 16 2020, 11:00 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Apr 15 2020, 07:49 PM)
Sometimes it’s worth the investment. Konig and Advanti 16” are available at ard rm1.6k compare to few hundred bucks for the cheapo replicas which area prone to dent and crack. Most importantly one’s life would be at stake.
but for size15 not much options bro.. after all its depends on personal preferences and budget too..

I like the Advanti S1 rim.. damn nice bro.. but last time used 16inch rim on my saga and having fender scrap issue.. install custom rubber and rear became hard and stiff then changed back to original size which was 15.. sweat.gif

saikia2046
post Apr 16 2020, 11:03 AM

414 posts

If you use stock size tires, no point to upgrade.
cyapd
post Apr 16 2020, 02:43 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Apr 16 2020, 11:00 AM)
but for size15 not much options bro.. after all its depends on personal preferences and budget too..

I like the Advanti S1 rim.. damn nice bro.. but last time used 16inch rim on my saga and having fender scrap issue.. install custom rubber and rear became hard and stiff then changed back to original size which was 15..  sweat.gif
S1 is all I’ll use. Already gotten 3 sets in total. I hate the fender scrap thingy and I’m not willing to roll my fender hence I’m sticking to 15”
bonnycy
post Apr 16 2020, 11:15 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Apr 12 2020, 03:20 PM)
yeah. they're promoting it quite heavily now. might be going to try it out once MCO is ended

Waiting for update

0.0397sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:50 AM