150 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

chiahau
post Sep 5 2017, 02:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Sep 5 2017, 02:00 PM)
Do you mind to share which starbucks outlet that still accepting amex? When was the successful transaction u had performed?
The one at 1U last month was okay.

Paid with my AMEX.

I've raised the issue with Starbucks Malaysia. Let's see what they reply.
doremon
post Sep 5 2017, 02:22 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

My issue using Amex at plus highway starbucks petronas. Have to swipe 4 times. Pending mode not sure why. In the end have to use visa huhuhu.
pandera999
post Sep 5 2017, 03:32 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

which amount i had to pay? i think getting issue 0076 as mybank said due to pay more than outstanding.. i never get outstanding for the bill...so i used to pay which 1 is the highest amount.. i straight away pay

**solve, maybank call me and said pay the subtotal. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pandera999: Sep 5 2017, 03:42 PM
SzeMeng76
post Sep 5 2017, 03:48 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 5 2017, 03:32 PM)

which amount i had to pay? i think getting issue 0076 as mybank said due to pay more than outstanding.. i never get outstanding for the bill...so i used to pay which 1 is the highest amount.. i straight away pay

**solve, maybank call me and said pay the subtotal.  sweat.gif
Yes always pay sub total in statement balance.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2017, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 5 2017, 09:13 AM)
Alright, thank you for the input.
This is exactly what they sent to me:
May be it is changed because people misuse?  hmm.gif
Hmm.

"You may apply the temporary increase in credit limit without documents via our customer service which will take 3 working days to process. However, temporary increase in credit limit restricted for emergency request such as hospital bill payment, funeral or stranded in overseas."

If I understand this statement, it means it is restricted to these three stuff (means will be approved), the rest won't be entertained. smile.gif
stacko
post Sep 5 2017, 05:25 PM

628 posts

Tried using Maybank Amex on 11street installment option, turned out that the full amount is divided according to the months chosen. eg 12 months and the total Treatpoints given only 1x of the full amount (not 5x) at the 1st installment month.

SzeMeng76
post Sep 5 2017, 05:33 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Sep 5 2017, 05:25 PM)
Tried using Maybank Amex on 11street installment option, turned out that the full amount is divided according to the months chosen. eg 12 months and the total Treatpoints given only 1x of the full amount (not 5x) at the 1st installment month.
Yes. Correct. And it stated on TnC already. Easypay (instalment) only entitled 1x TP.
pandera999
post Sep 5 2017, 06:45 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 5 2017, 12:01 PM)
U try SMS TAC, that day I make transfer by using Secure Verification, got the same error code.
But change to SMS TAC, then can go through.
yoo bro.. can edit this quote... remove the one have banking details.. thanks
pandera999
post Sep 5 2017, 06:45 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 5 2017, 03:48 PM)
Yes always pay sub total in statement balance.
i though my mum have outstanding balance.. i just paid...
saitong09
post Sep 5 2017, 07:04 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Sep 5 2017, 02:00 PM)
Do you mind to share which starbucks outlet that still accepting amex? When was the successful transaction u had performed?
Refer below link for places to use your AMEX
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3532126
silverwave
post Sep 5 2017, 09:51 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2017, 05:24 PM)
Hmm.

"You may apply the temporary increase in credit limit without documents via our customer service which will take 3 working days to process. However, temporary increase in credit limit restricted for emergency request such as hospital bill payment, funeral or stranded in overseas."

If I understand this statement, it means it is restricted to these three stuff (means will be approved), the rest won't be entertained. smile.gif
Hi fruitie, you are right, another person mentioned it earlier, i guess i read it too fast and overlooked biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Sep 5 2017, 09:52 PM
#Victor
post Sep 5 2017, 09:53 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 9 2017, 07:09 PM)
Can meh? I only got 1 TP for instalment.
I think stated in TP TnC too.

2. Earn 1x TreatsPoints Every RM1 spent on the Maybank 2 American Express Card at Education Institutions,
Insurance Provider will, Utilities and Maybank EzyPay Installment.
QUOTE(stacko @ Sep 5 2017, 05:25 PM)
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 5 2017, 05:33 PM)
Yes. Correct. And it stated on TnC already. Easypay (instalment) only entitled 1x TP.
Confirm installment using AMEX will only get 1x TP? What is the differences for Maybank EzyPay Plus, Maybank EzyPay as well as Easy Payment Plan? Are them the same thing or different? Is it the 1x TP applied only if convert the balance to EPP thru Maybank?

Btw, does 5% cb valid with AMEX if the stated Maybank EzyPay Plus is different with Easy Payment Plan in 11street?
CODE
The Cashback to be rewarded is based on Cardmember's retail spending with Maybank 2 American
Express Card on Saturday and Sunday only in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world. The following
transactions are not taken into account in the accumulation of Cash Back:
 Transactions for Maybank EzyCash, Maybank EzyPay Plus, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and Balance
Transfer;

SzeMeng76
post Sep 5 2017, 10:15 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Sep 5 2017, 09:53 PM)
Confirm installment using AMEX will only get 1x TP? What is the differences for Maybank EzyPay Plus, Maybank EzyPay as well as Easy Payment Plan? Are them the same thing or different? Is it the 1x TP applied only if convert the balance to EPP thru Maybank?

Btw, does 5% cb valid with AMEX if the stated Maybank EzyPay Plus is different with Easy Payment Plan in 11street?
CODE
The Cashback to be rewarded is based on Cardmember's retail spending with Maybank 2 American
Express Card on Saturday and Sunday only in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world. The following
transactions are not taken into account in the accumulation of Cash Back:
 Transactions for Maybank EzyCash, Maybank EzyPay Plus, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and Balance
Transfer;

Yes. Did call CS too. He said installment only entitle 1x TP.
And no CB even u purchase during weekends,
because only deduct your total CL, but wont posted,
only posted 1st installment on ur statement date,
for my case I didn't earn any CB for my 11 street instalment.
cybpsych
post Sep 6 2017, 07:35 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

commtrader
post Sep 6 2017, 08:25 AM

343 posts

Hospital transaction using Amex is 1x or 5x treatpoints?
wym6977
post Sep 6 2017, 10:52 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(commtrader @ Sep 6 2017, 08:25 AM)
Hospital transaction using Amex is 1x or 5x treatpoints?
No Treat point on Government bodies so government hospital = 0 TP.
But i think private hospital should get 5X TP.
adamhzm90
post Sep 6 2017, 11:35 AM

1,386 posts

finally have over 50k tp..

wanna change to RM100 aeon voucher
savvyaunty
post Sep 6 2017, 11:53 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Sep 6 2017, 11:35 AM)
finally have over 50k tp..

wanna change to RM100 aeon voucher
Go to card centre for AEON voucher. Only 40k TP for RM100.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/OTS-ctlg.pdf
raclette
post Sep 6 2017, 12:00 PM

428 posts

hi, i already have ikhwan visa petronas & ikhwan mastercard. looking forward to apply amex just to maximize rebate/tp. would it be easier than without any of these card?
adamhzm90
post Sep 6 2017, 12:00 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Sep 6 2017, 11:53 AM)
Go to card centre for AEON voucher. Only 40k TP for RM100.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/OTS-ctlg.pdf
thanks for the tip thumbup.gif

QUOTE(raclette @ Sep 6 2017, 12:00 PM)
hi, i already have ikhwan visa petronas & ikhwan mastercard. looking forward to apply amex just to maximize rebate/tp. would it be easier than without any of these card?
if they reject, you can ask for split limit between 2card and ikhwan card. Because one is Islamic, 2card is conventional. So different system.

that works for me

150 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:58 PM