Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson P1i

jason83
post Dec 5 2007, 12:45 AM

890 posts

hi, wanna ask a noob question

se p1 supports both symbian os 9.1 and uiq 3.1 software

so wats the difference between both os? one is touch screen based and the other is not?

jason83
post Dec 6 2007, 01:24 AM

890 posts

so meaning for apps which are meant for s60 v9.x but not uiq, i can also run it on se p1 la?
jason83
post Dec 6 2007, 01:03 PM

890 posts

can anyone send me samples of photos taken by the camera ka?
jason83
post Dec 8 2007, 01:16 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Dec 6 2007, 10:14 PM)
S60 apps are meant for S60 phones.

UIQ 3 apps are meant for UIQ 3 phones.

They're not compatible with each other.
thanks for the feedback

but on gsmarena, it says the OS support for p1 is Symbian OS v9.1, UIQ 3.0

doesnt this mean if i have apps for symbian osv9.1, it will work too?

i tot uiq apps are meant to make use of the touch screen, but normal ones running on symbian os 9.1 will work (maybe without the ability to fully utilize the touch screen)?
jason83
post Dec 10 2007, 10:02 PM

890 posts

guys finally got my p1i

damn good phone, the touchscreen is cool

i have a few questions,

a) when i try to update my firmware using seus, they say identification failed.. why ler? is it still safe to update the phone? my phone ver

organizer R6E30
CDA R5A

b) is it important for me to update my firmware? why?

c) any good sites which give freeware for this phone?

d) i noticed i have this green tint problem too on the right hand side of the photos taken, if lets say i cannot update my firmware, can the shop do it for me? i bought from atlantis...

thanks sifu!!
jason83
post Dec 10 2007, 10:49 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(karlcheong @ Dec 10 2007, 10:33 PM)
a)  You have to follow the instruction carefully; connect usb cable to pc 1st, switch off the phone, remove and re-insert the battery, press and hold c where plug in the usb cable to phone, wait until the the pc ask u to release the button

b)  I would said yes, new firmware normally will fix bugs and improve overall performance. Since you just brought the phone, its recommended to update now, safe the hassle of backup and restore.

c)  Visit here - P1 Blog and All About Symbian

d)  I dont think Atlantis will do it for you, If yours is original set, they will sent it to service centre.
thanks for the reply bro

i did a) exactly as the instructions, they ask me release then i release the C button, then they say identifying, then later say identification failed, and SEUS hang liao, i takut will kill my p1, so i din try again

any advice bro?

jason83
post Dec 11 2007, 11:12 PM

890 posts

finally i managed to update the firmware...

i got some questions again....

a) how do i on the loudspeaker when there is incoming call (if n70 i just press the top right button to swtch between loudspeaker and normal)

b) what free video converter can recommend me to convert some of my movies to 3gp and also pump up the volume cos im using the SE Media Studio now and the movies are so soft....

thanks for helping out!!
jason83
post Dec 11 2007, 11:56 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Dec 11 2007, 11:19 PM)
for question a, normally i go to More > Speakerphone On after accept the call
SE usually dun implement the loudspeaker shortcut -,-"
that is very dangerous when im driving, with nokia i just feel the button and press, tada... i have loudspeakers...

damnn....
jason83
post Dec 12 2007, 10:15 PM

890 posts

guys

i have CDA R7A and i read somewhere they say this will remove the green tint in pictures taken from the camera... looks to me like its still there

anyone having this problem? does this happen to ALL P1s?
jason83
post Dec 12 2007, 11:48 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(karlcheong @ Dec 12 2007, 11:09 PM)
The new firmware only minimise it. The problem can only be fix by replacing the camera modules.
Refer here for further reading
newer models shudnt have this problem eh? i just bought mine, shudnt it be a new model?

unless atlantis gave me older model to clear their stock...

damn..!!
jason83
post Dec 16 2007, 02:27 PM

890 posts

guys, previous posts mentioned that on average usage, the phone battery will last bout 2 days

my question is, how long for the batter to be fully charged? mine left 15%, i charged to full usiing the ac adaptor only took me about 1 hour....

is it that fast?
jason83
post Dec 17 2007, 03:36 PM

890 posts

atlantis at ss2

se p1i ap, 2gb memory card, 1470 with screen protector..

they say this shop is good, i bought it from there, so far so good, no issues yet....
jason83
post Jan 4 2008, 08:45 PM

890 posts

guys, been using the phone for 1month plus..

can i ask something, why is it that there are so few free wifi available?

i have been to so many shopping complex in KL and PG and most of the requires password or something, i have only managed to use my wifi twice in 1 month ++ of trying...

feel like this phone is useless... if free wifi is so hard to be found

0.0355sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:21 PM