Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson P1i

Sony Ericsson
post Apr 20 2007, 09:29 PM

235 posts

Hi guys and girls, I just found some great pics of the Sony Ericsson P700i.

Enjoy. brows.gif

I know this is real because I've been keeping track of this phone for some time already. tongue.gif
For those of you who know, this is "Elena", the codename used by SE. smile.gif

I found it here:

http://www.mobilecowboys.nl/mobilerumours/4728

Its being discussed on www.Esato.com now. Someone who already has the proto has confirmed its real. wink.gif

Cheers. rclxm9.gif
Sony Ericsson
post Apr 20 2007, 09:41 PM

235 posts

Sorry I didn't see this thread here first. tongue.gif
Enjoy the pics BTW. wink.gif
Sony Ericsson
post Apr 20 2007, 09:47 PM

235 posts

Seems the guys on Esato are saying it has 160Mb ram.
Sony Ericsson
post Apr 21 2007, 11:57 AM

235 posts

There are a whole ton of pics posted at
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?t...39095&start=570

Go there to see, but you have to login. The fella has the proto.

The conofirmed specs are:

3.2mp Autofocus Camera, + Macro
edit: bands gsm 900 1800 1900 umts
with Flash
M2 Memory slot
160mb built in memory
WIFi
Jogdial
3g
Touchscreen
UIQ 3 - looks more updated than P990i
Silver metal casing on front, and on back
Red numbering, white alphabets
Red/black stylus
Strap holder on left side of phone
BST-40 battery
FM Radio

A few other points:

Size comparison and weight, very light device
thinner than the P990i
slightly thicker than the M600i/W950i
Thinner than the W810i
as shown in the pics
not bad for a jam packed device.

Its soooooooooo beautiful! Now I have to hold back my PS3 purchase and get this instead. tongue.gif

Sony Ericsson
post Apr 21 2007, 12:29 PM

235 posts

@panasonic88, no problem, just as long as you mentioned me. LOL J/K lah
No worries m8 wink.gif

BTW, I just noticed that this won't have GPS and HSDPA. Damn, I really had high hopes that it would have GPS. I guess I'll buy my PS3 first and wait for the P990 true sucessor then, since this is just a P700i only... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: Apr 21 2007, 12:31 PM
Sony Ericsson
post Apr 21 2007, 12:44 PM

235 posts

Yeah, which is why I think this is NOT the true sucessor of the P990. I think I'll sit this one out. I won't get the P700i just yet. tongue.gif I'll wait till end of the year and see. tongue.gif
Then I'll decide between a PS3 and a new SE PDA phone. LOL

0.0168sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:23 PM