i think this is not SDHC
but this card only can be FAT32
i got another 2GB apacer 150x SD card in FAT format
this card using at my D80 speed so fast
then i bought another 4GB DNA 150x SD card
same is 150x, but this card is FAT32 format
when i try to use in my D80
this card writing speed very very slow
(even slow than my kingston 1GB normal SD card)
izzit FAT32 and FAT problem?
this 4GB SD card cant format to FAT
as i know FAT maximum speed only 2GB
4GB cant format to FAT so must be FAT32
izzit this can make writing speed form camera become slow?
now headache about writing speed really very slow
izzit any good idea to make it become like my another apacer 2GB speed?

Added on March 14, 2007, 1:10 pmand i try format at my camera
from 521 then format again till 520 picture can take only
why this problem will happen?

This post has been edited by siokae0422: Mar 14 2007, 02:52 PM
aaron
post Mar 14 2007, 02:13 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

after u had format ur SD card on the cam does it improve on the write speed? or it still slower than ur normal 1G SD card?

check ur SD card spec for the max write speed.
the 150x mabe is refer to read speed...perhaps...

TSsiokae0422
post Mar 14 2007, 02:50 PM

537 posts

after i improve still same
speed slower than my 1gb normal speed
i think is FAT and FAT32 problem
coz FAT only support till 2GB (other forum said)
that's y become very slow writing at my camera

this is my SD card, not SDHC

kb2005
post Mar 15 2007, 12:21 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

You're reading more files from 4GB SD, so it will be slower biggrin.gif
aaron
post Mar 15 2007, 12:25 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

ok, if u format ur SD card on ur cam than u use card reader to read in ur PC. do it still show u 4GB?

i bet it should much more lesser than 4GB.
maybe D80 only support SDHC format for higher capacity.
yewkhuay
post Mar 15 2007, 12:33 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

D80 can support 60X speed, toshiba brand
although 150x is recommended.
aaron
post Mar 15 2007, 12:57 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

hum....but he said 4GB.. the speed of the card is just some timming problems. when talk abt SDHC...we are talking abt the Format of nand flash it used on the SD Card.

maybe D80 need SDHC for 4gB above. i see from DPreview, got ppl using 8GB SDHC on D80..and they said no problem at all. maybe for normal SD card the limit is 2GB. hum...not sure..
TSsiokae0422
post Mar 15 2007, 08:02 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 15 2007, 12:21 PM)
my 4GB inside empty one
speed oso slow

Added on March 15, 2007, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(aaron @ Mar 15 2007, 12:25 PM)
ok, if u format ur SD card on ur cam than u use card reader to read in ur PC. do it still show u 4GB?

i bet it should much more lesser than 4GB.
maybe D80 only support SDHC format for higher  capacity.
yaya, correct capasity is 3.71GB
but if SDHC normal card reader cant read it one
must spend money to get another hi-end card reader
D80 can support 4GB, jz this FAT32 make till write speed at D80 very slow
if take RAW then sure die, haha

Added on March 15, 2007, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(aaron @ Mar 15 2007, 12:57 PM)
hum....but he said 4GB.. the speed of the card is just some timming problems. when talk abt SDHC...we are talking abt the Format of nand flash it used on the SD Card.

maybe D80 need SDHC for 4gB above. i see from DPreview, got ppl using 8GB SDHC on D80..and they said no problem at all. maybe for normal SD card the limit is 2GB. hum...not sure..
but this really is 4GB SD card not SDHC
can support 8GB ah?
not bad wor

This post has been edited by siokae0422: Mar 15 2007, 08:05 PM
ukiya
post Mar 15 2007, 10:29 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

dude try and get a Card Reader at least it helps u out for the writing speeds, if still cannot try n change it ! coz certain cameras nowadays still having USB1.1 which is slow !
aaron
post Mar 17 2007, 07:21 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

just now i got read the D80 boucher, it say the tested working card only till 2GB only. 4 gb above used SDHC. i think for higher capacity it need to used SDHC format. since ur's not SDHC that's why it abit slow on D80.
Omage007
post Mar 18 2007, 03:36 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

I tot the maximum capacity that SD can support is 2Gb only?? 2Gb above one all is SDHC, right?

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 15 2007, 12:21 PM)
So a 10Gb HDD should perform a lot faster then a 250Gb harddisk. . . ?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Mar 18 2007, 03:37 AM
shinchan^^
post Mar 18 2007, 08:01 AM

K66
21,256 posts

did u format ur card with the camera?

upgraded ur firmware to 1.01 yet
TSsiokae0422
post Mar 18 2007, 02:25 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Mar 17 2007, 07:21 PM)
just now i got read the D80 boucher, it say the tested working card only till 2GB only. 4 gb above used SDHC. i think for higher capacity it need to used SDHC format. since ur's not SDHC that's why it abit slow on D80.
yaya, i oso think like that
above 2gb really should look for SDHC
but if go for SDHC remember buy together reader one

Added on March 18, 2007, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(Omage007 @ Mar 18 2007, 03:36 AM)
I tot the maximum capacity that SD can support is 2Gb only?? 2Gb above one all is SDHC, right?
So a 10Gb HDD should perform a lot faster then a 250Gb harddisk. . . ??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
4GB still got SD card, but speed really sucks mad.gif

Added on March 18, 2007, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 18 2007, 08:01 AM)
did u format ur card with the camera?

upgraded ur firmware to 1.01 yet
format adi, camera oso firmware 1.01 adi
but all useless, speed still same

Added on March 18, 2007, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(aaron @ Mar 15 2007, 12:57 PM)

dpreview really said 8gb SDHC can support? can u give me the link?

This post has been edited by siokae0422: Mar 18 2007, 09:29 PM
aaron
post Mar 20 2007, 12:46 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

is not dpreview said..i just saw in 1 of the forum in dpreview...1 of the person say it work...but i dunno la...never tried b4 but i think 4GB will be more than enough...
TSsiokae0422
post Mar 20 2007, 04:03 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Mar 20 2007, 12:46 AM)
is not dpreview said..i just saw in 1 of the forum in dpreview...1 of the person say it work...but i dunno la...never tried b4 but i think 4GB will be more than enough...
than nvm la
i think i will do white mouse soon

Added on March 20, 2007, 1:37 pmhttp://www.sandisk.com/Products/Item(1982)-SDSDBR-4096-SanDisk_Standard_SDHC_Card_4GB.aspx

aaron, but i saw from here said D80 max capacity only 4GB?

This post has been edited by siokae0422: Mar 20 2007, 01:37 PM

0.0163sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:20 PM