Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?
weekeng911
Mar 27 2013, 02:08 AM
hi bros.. ive heard of vacancy here and there and in petronas, but for some reason, i've never get any reply from petronas, not to say interview. ive applied as majority would do in discoverpetronas but i really wonder if my "released profile" has gotten any reviews. i might possesed decent pointer (only 2.9 in fact) in geology and a few months experience in mudlogging. i wanted to develop a skill in data segment, softwares and so far i only know "geoscientist/physicist/petrophysicist" are the positions for that. i wonder if im deemed unworthy to get the position or at least SI for petronas.
azeraeil brother, what do u recommend, should i quit my current mudlogging job and wait patiently or just continue working 1st ?
This post has been edited by weekeng911: Mar 27 2013, 02:08 AM
weekeng911
Mar 27 2013, 09:19 PM
i wanted to find an office job of oil and gas. offshore life is too tough for me since i had insomnia.. the shift and flexibility of hours's killing me, not to mention the boring life.
i just wonder whether resumes ive sent to any company is being noticed. sad.
weekeng911
Sep 23 2013, 03:36 AM
ive applied petronas for one year plus through website mutiple times, sent Cv and resume during some jobfairs and conventions but I've never got a formal reply nor any emails even if i'm not shortlisted or whatsoever. i don't know which part i am to be discriminated. my friends at least got an email or chitchat session, SI and became employees. i'd graduated last year and applied since may last year. its ironic that people i've read here got interview 3 to 4 months after application. is my resume and cv annoying, unattractive or my background or what i've no idea. just somehow disappointed that not all people have the fair ground to compete for jobs. maybe i should just pray to God.
weekeng911
Sep 25 2013, 08:36 AM
I see. I should do some self contemplation instead of whining. Thanks for the feedbacks.
weekeng911
Sep 25 2013, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(klein @ Sep 23 2013, 05:44 PM) Well truth is, there are too many applications. You ought to stand out in one way or another. Having a pointer 2.7 and extending your degree dont help, unless you have solid reasons for that. Even if you do, HRs have every right to prioritize candidates with better record. Hi, thank you for your insight. Honestly, I tend to be over dramatic a little over the internet to experiment with others' responses since I thought I would be anonymous to a certain degree, but obviously it's not so hahaha. If my memory doesnt' fail me, I think you'd replied me last year as well. Yes, I do have solid reasons but of course I would keep it to myself because it would be perceived as excuses by others. Paiseh, I think I'd ruined my image before you for being a troll on the net haha but thanks again cuz I took ur reply as a concern.
weekeng911
Oct 3 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(khairi90 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:25 PM) actually i send my resume to HR on 12/8. i got the HR email from my senior. they called me for chit chat call on 28/8, they called me again on 19/9 for confirmation to attend interview and my SI was on 27/9...seriously, i didnt expect that fast. for my case, it is about 1-2 months from application to SI. the result for SI straight away announced after the session on the same day. congratz to ya. may i know ur line of study and segment ur entering ?