Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

wareyenet
post Nov 30 2010, 07:53 PM

67 posts

congrats Ayumi83. anyway, is this ur first job?
to answer ur Q, u'll get to know more bout ur benefits during ur PIPE session.

working life in PETRONAS KLCC, it really depends on the people working around u (ur section/dept/floor) smile.gif some can balik as early as 5pm, some can only go home as late as 10pm or even 2/3 am in the morning (then masuk blk kerja the next day at 8/8.30am).
wareyenet
post Dec 3 2010, 11:45 PM

67 posts

ayumi83, it depends on how many new-recruits they have at that particular moment. friend of mine only went for PIPE after a year been with petronas. smile.gif

wareyenet
post May 14 2013, 10:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(goldezblack @ May 9 2013, 08:09 PM)
hye guys.. i just recently report for duty at PETRONAS CARIGALI, KERTEH yesterday after attend PIPE & HSE training at KL for 3 weeks..

i was really suprise when they told me that my position will be as Production Supervisor which is regular offshore 2 weeks on & 2 weeks off. By the way, i'm fresh graduated in Electrical (Inst. & Control) Eng. What make me suprise is that usually they will only hire exp. people for offshore supervisor level job, but not this time huh? lucky for me i guest, because i will entitle for offshore allowance apart of my 4k monthly basic salary.. smile.gif
hi, congrats. normally your position will go on rotation, maybe after this you'll be the maintenance supervisor, atleast that is what i heard from the operations team. Just make sure you learn as much from the technician offshore, they have extensive experience offshore.
Goodluck

0.0160sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:07 PM